214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Anderson Camp was rated 7 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (208) 825-9800
CGID985

Anderson Camp

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   9   9   7   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We have stayed here twice in the past few years as an overnight. It has a lovely grassy area that is open for people to play and play with their dogs. The sites are not level and are dirt with grass but basically a great RV park for a couple of days while going cross country. We will use it again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Nightly rate reflects extra charge for 2 people. Easy access off highway. Minimal highway noise. WiFi is very good. Most sites are pull-though and very long. Interior roads are gravel/dirt and somewhat narrow. Geothermal swimming pools, one with waterside (costs extra) as well as a 18 hole mini-golf which also costs extra. Playground for kids. Laundry room was small but adequate. Has a small snack bar with a large seating area. Very shady. Has large open, grassy area in back of campground that is great for dogs. We were the only ones there so dogs got to run off leash and enjoy soft, green grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
A very nice campground with lots of amenities as noted by the previous reviewers. The rate reflects Good Sam discount plus tax. Sites are gravel, level, and long enough for our 40' RV and tow vehicle. Easy on and off the freeway, with very little freeway noise. We will stay here again if passing through this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a pleasant place to stay with wide, level pads, green grass all around and nice open spaces for dog walking. The freeway noise was minimal. The interior roads are dirt and not very wide which made getting into our site a bit difficult. There are nice shade trees – we didn’t try our satellite so I don’t know if they would have interfered. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The laundry worked well and was reasonably priced. The bathrooms and showers that I used were very old, but seemed clean enough. I was glad it did not rain while we were there, because of the dirt roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
From the highway you really can't tell what a nice park this is. There are 2 pools, one has a waterslide; 18 hole mini golf course; game room; several public bathrooms; little convenience store with items you can order off a menu (homemade pizza !!!) with a dining area. There is a playground for the kids as well as a pavilion for groups. That is before you get into the campground. Everything in the park is well maintained and clean. All the lots have mature trees with grass in between. The back row has big lots with a huge dog run running the length of the park. The park personnel are all very helpful and friendly. If the roads were paved and the park was a little farther away from the interstate, it would be a 10. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very quiet park. The pools were fun but the pads were dirt so when coming back from the pool your feet got muddy. Other than that it was fun. Huge trees for lots of shade. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
A bit rustic, but quiet and friendly. Nice geothermal swimming pool, warm and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Nice shaded sites. Geothermal pool was very inviting. We stayed in the back of the park and away from road noise, and that worked out well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This is a nice park with lots of grass. The sites at the back part of the park are a nice size with plenty of grass. Some of the sites in the first few rows are pretty narrow. We were assigned a very narrow site at first and asked if we could be moved to a site further back and they were very accommodating. The pet area is a HUGE grassy area the size of a football field and was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Our rig was too big and hard to pull into the spot assigned. The grounds are nicely kept, but the restrooms were filthy. They are old and there was mold on the tiles and in corners. A rig next door to us had a very noisy air conditioner that was left on till the early hours of the night. I would stay here again with a different site and just avoid the bathrooms! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
The park is right off the freeway. It is an older park but well maintained. The sites could be hard for a big rig to turn into but nice space between the sites. The interior roads are gravel with grass between the sites. They have a fuel station and a cafe at the park. We had great pizza at the cafe. The have other items also that I would expect are also good. There is a big play area with for kids. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Trees, lots of grass, pretty quiet although close to I-84. Roads and sites are dirt but treated to keep dust down. Couldn't level without jacking the wheels off the ground. WiFi was very good. Very dog-friendly. Convenient to canyon, falls and Twin Falls services. We camped here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
I always stop here when heading this way. Grounds are beautiful, and it is right off the interstate so it is a quick on and off. Bathrooms are old but functional. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We had a very comfortable 2-night stay. The trees are very nice and the shade greatly appreciated. The slide pool is great but there is an extra $6 charge for it that you need to ask about if they don't mention it at check-in. For $10 you can get the slide pool and mini-golf combo. In the snack bar the pizza is excellent. We'd definitely stay here again on our travels though Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This park is easy to find right off the highway and is in quite a nice setting. The pads are gravel but have a picnic table on a grassy area. There are a number of semi-permanent residents but I felt very safe at this park. The washrooms were clean if a but dated. The laundry was cheap at $1.50 to wash and $.75 to dry compared to other parks. There is a store and restaurant (burgers, excellent pizza) on site. The WiFi was good, but there was no dish washing station. It is very close to Twin Falls for sightseeing. I would recommend this park over others near Twin Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
After 6 hours of travel my kids were very excited when we pulled up and saw the huge water slide! The friendly staff greeted us and we mentioned how excited the kids were to go down the slide. They told us the actually had two pools for us to swim in. We asked how late they were open and were told 8 for the water slide and 10 for the other pool. As soon as the trailer was parked we headed over to the slide and had a blast swimming! Shortly after we got out a woman approached us and asked if we went down the slide. I said yes and then she started yelling at us about how we didn't pay and there are fees for the pool. Even after explaining to her that the two people in the office didn't mention fees she continued to yell at us in front of our young children. We told her we would be happy to pay but it did not calm her down. She ran off to yell at the people in the office and I felt bad for them because she was really mad! The man who had checked us in ( I think he was her husband) came and apologized to us as he knew she was in the wrong, but I am still hurt. I really feel like the lady who yelled should have apologized as she did not treat as like customers but more like thieves! Just an FYI: you will pay $42 and still have to pay to use the pools! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Rather lovely park just off I-5 (no noticeable traffic noise). Pull throughs were not too level but the grassy area was nice to see (we have been in a lot of dusty places recently). It appears the owners are busy improving the swimming pool area which will make it even more family friendly. Staff was friendly. Wi-fi was not existent, even with our hot spot. No picnic table at the site. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Fine for an overnight. Convenient to Interstate, noise not too bad in the back row. Large dog area. Would stay again for an overnight along the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We called about 15 minutes away to make sure a space available. Got military discount. Very friendly. Has green grass areas, tent camp area, playground, small cabins, large mature shade trees, pools. Also has a convenience store and a small restaurant. Pizza is fresh made and great!!! Large pizza 8 toppings $12. Easy access from freeway. Very enjoyable place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Nice enough sites and staff. About 8 miles from Twin Falls but an easy drive to town. Most 50 amp sites aren't that long if you have a big rig & tow. Park not that busy in September so able to park tow in next site but in busy times, it would be cramped. Very large nice grassy area for walking dogs & park is in a country-like setting with farm fields on 2 sides. Easy access in & out of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice enough. We were able fit in without disconnecting and we are a 40ft HM towing a full size PU. We got a 30amp site not sure if they have 50 or not but I don't think so. This was an easy on/off from I-84. We were parked in the last row in front of a large open grassy field were everyone walked their dogs. Rate reflects Good Sam discount and 8% tax. We would stay here again when we pass through this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Stopped here for an overnight while traveling to Baker Oregon. Excellent value and nice location. I wished I would have had more time and were able to spend more time here. I think it is worth a visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We were looking for an overnight stop and just stumbled upon this park. Our site was a pull-through and entirely on the grass. We were unable to put our jacks down as the ground was wet and didn't want to sink it. There are a few sites that are satellite friendly, otherwise the rest have mature trees. It was fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
At first, park was kind of hard to locate. Exit 182 on I-84 and make a right turn and then another right. But what a pleasant surprise when we found it. A little close to the interstate, a little more noisy than desired, but did not deter from our stay. We stayed here three days. Nice shady, pull-thru sites. New owners(March 2011) are very friendly and helpful. Even cut limb off tree so limb would not rub on top of trailer. One pool closed and one restroom closed, but others were very clean. On site gas a little higher priced than in town. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park about 8 miles outside of Twin Falls but worth the ride. Nearly all grassy sites and pull throughs, lots of shade trees. They let me pick my own site, which was a nice change but maybe it was because it wasn't busy. Discount offered (10%) for GS, AAA, etc and I think it's fair for this kind of park. The pool is fed by underground warm springs and is super, and warm. No chairs at the pool at all. They have a gas station in front, prices maybe average or high average for the area, small store, and coffee shop on premises. Wi-Fi is strong, TV with your own antenna or dish. We planned on one night but will stay two because it's such a nice place and there is lots to see in town. The trees and grass make it feel just like a park. For sure I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Convenient to highway, not too far from Twin Falls. Highway noise not too bad in the back, but could be bad up front. One pool closed for repairs. The other pool was sparkling clean and wonderfully warm but there were no lounge chairs. One of the bathhouses was closed for repairs. Main bathroom clean with private shower stalls. Laundry clean and reasonably priced. No cable TV, Wi-Fi spotty (hard to get on at times and you get kicked off frequently). Has a gas station but price pretty high for the area. Sites were dirt and gravel, but there was plenty of shade and well-cared-for grass between sites. Small playground. Large field in the back ideal for dogs. Probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Very nice park right off the Interstate and convenient to the Twin Falls area attractions. The owners are very accommodating and the little on-site restaurant is good. Lots of the sites have a good bit of morning and afternoon shade. No cable TV, but you can pick up many channels with your antennae. Laundry was clean and we had no problems with anything while we were here. The rate shown reflects a weekly rate with discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
This was a very nice quiet RV park. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We spent 4 days here and I could have stayed longer. It was about 4-5 miles outside of Twin Falls. We were well pleased with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
A great park with easy access right off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Nice sites with lots of grass. Wi-fi worked well. Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. Nice play area for kids plus two pools, not open in Oct. We stayed one night in a fifth wheel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
Within 48 hours of our stay, we were reprimanded for three different "offenses" in their opinion (speeding--which is 3 mph even though 5 mph is posted, dog unleashed--she ran out of the trailer door when the children opened it, and having too many cars parked in our spot--even though it is not stated anywhere in the contract). After doing so, we were always feeling as if we were being watched. The staff acted friendly to our face, but watch your back when turned. Upon our arrival, we were placed in a 60 amp spot typically reserved for larger trailers. When we would ask the front desk staff about moving to a new spot, we would get very misleading and confusing information about what was/was not available. After staying for approx. two weeks in the initial 60 amp. spot, hints were being dropped that they wanted us to move to a lower amp. spot in order to keep it available to larger trailers (although no one ever used the spot after we moved). Following this two week fiasco, we finally were able to pin down an available site and politely moved. After 4 weeks into our stay, we received a "warning" letter stating that we had not been in compliance with their pet policy which states "pets must stay leashed at all times". To our knowledge, the only times our small dog was unleased was on the short walk from the front door of the trailer to the car door--never intentionally left to run amuck. If you call that not following the pet policy, then forget bringing your pet here!!!! They are very unaccommodating to your pets. Your pets (even when leashed) are not allowed on the children's playground, yet the pets are not allowed to be left at your site nor are your children allowed to be left unattended at any time in the park (which the children unattended rule is totally understandable). But kind of a conflict of rules, don't you think?! In addition, the wifi never worked correctly, and when staff was asked to address this issue with the owner, their own personal ideas of why it was not working was thrown in to the mix and was most likely never brought to the owners attention. Needless to say, we will be staying for the remainder of our time in Twin Falls in a more reputable campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We were here overnight because of an appointment in the area. When we arrived it had been raining for several hours and the site assigned to us was all grass, with no gravel. It would have been a nice site in any other weather, but our rig was heavy enough, and the ground wet enough, that we could not pull forward through the uneven ground of the site without putting our truck into 4WD. Also, although we had specifically requested a site as clear of trees as possible for our satellite dish, there was a large tree right in front of us, with the branches obscuring the satellite view. By the time we were ready to leave the next day the ground was dry enough that we could pull out. The office staff was accommodating to our need to stay past normal checkout time and also to our request not to assign someone to the site behind us in case we had to back up in order to get out. It seems like an OK park, and the location is convenient to the highway, but our experience was less than wonderful. Most of the sites are treed, narrow and short, if that matters, which it does to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This park was clean and well-maintained. They had beautiful grassy areas and it was very family-friendly. The drawbacks were the noise from the highway and the Wi-Fi didn't work too well unless you were close to the office. Great location to visit the sights in the Twin Falls area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
We stayed four nights at the Camp Club USA rate of $16. We found the large common grass area refreshing to take an evening walk in the cool July Idaho air. WiFi is perfect. Many local TV stations and dish reception was excellent at 40 degrees elevation and 177 degrees for Dish Network sat 110. Close to Twin Falls for all shopping and near Snake River for sight seeing. RV parts and service dealer next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Nice park for a short stay in the Twin Falls area. Fairly well kept. Nice area for dogs to run if you don't mind them off-leash. Site was not level but jacks and blocks did the trick. Fairly large trees so if using Sat. ask for one that can see the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Nice park. We used the Camp Club USA for discount. Very friendly & helpful staff. Quiet with mountain view in distance. Lots of trees, but satellite worked well. Spotless laundry with 4 nice w/d. Site was not as long as expected but it worked out fine for us. RV store next door very convenient. We stayed here 4 nights & would stay here again especially if discount offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
A nice camp, clean, treed, a large play area at the back for my puppy. Only problem is that there are lots of users who do not pick up after their dogs, so lots of land mines! Tread carefully all around the park. Also, there is no internet access from the back of the park. Showers were clean and hot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This park was great when we had our family reunion there, they did their best to accommodate us on a last minute change. I would recommend it to anyone with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
Stayed one night in September 2005. I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. Lots of freeway noise, very dusty and felt more like a parking lot or rest area. The water slide had been disconnected and I didn't think the pools looked as clean as I would have liked. Ad had listed a mini golf feature but it was pretty sad looking and we passed on it. Staff was friendly and helpful. A stop over but not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
We found the people to be friendly and the campground shady. The pool was not open when we were there in July of 2004. We have stayed there three times and we feel that it is a reasonable value for the area. We would stay there again as it is very handy and in an area with few places that are close to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
We stopped here for one night. Park is listed under Twin Falls, but is in Eden off I-84 at exit #182. We were disappointed that they advertised Wifi in the TL Directory, but only had modem hook up in office. The restroom only had one shower and it was old and dirty (maybe there was another restroom, but we didn't see it?). Nice grassy sites, cafe, gasoline, swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Easy access from the freeway. Has a mini-mart with fuel both gas and diesel which is convenient. The park was shady and the staff friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Stayed here one night on our way through the area. Nice clean camp, easy access to freeway, but not so close as to have to listen to trucks all night. Great pizza at the cafe/store. Has a gas station, store, cafe, pool, gift shop, gameroom and waterslide. Allowed us to wash our motorhome that was covered with red clay from road construction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$30
The road inside the park is dirt and can be muddy. There are tree branches and it is best to unhook before driving to site. The sites are good. There is a large pool with water slides. Many day users in the summer. Staff is hurried. I was told that since there was no picnic table at my site and I should take someones. MCOA member. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com