221717 User submitted reviews online!!
K-Bar RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (928) 537-2886
CGID9867

K-Bar RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   5   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice RV park. We just stayed for the night. Restrooms and (small)showers were very clean. Camp host was nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Go to the Sweetheart Cafe for breakfast or lunch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park is mostly filled with permanent residents. There are only a few overnight spots that are not very attractive. Some of the full time spots could use some cleaning up and better maintenance. Convenient to Fools Hollow State park and Show Low shopping. Otherwise, not much to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great RV park, plenty of RV spots and lots of shade. Bathrooms are always spotless an the whole park is kept clean and orderly. Mostly all seniors with lots of activities daily. We have been coming here with our motorhome for four years and liked it so much that we bought a permanently affixed mobile trailer with a screened in deck. My wife and I have recommended this park to all of our RVing friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This was my third visit to the park over the last four years and I witnessed constant improvement, very friendly staff. What I look for in an RV park is attention to detail. The grounds, restrooms and other facilities reflect this management's commitment to good service. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
3 overnight pull through sites. No pool, no hot tub, no coffee, no store, no amenities. Sewer hookup at the very back of the pull through sites. Lots of park models. All gravel/dirt sites. Quiet, as the Show Low police drove through occasionally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Friendly,got help with set-up. Nice shady sites. Clean and convenient showers, restrooms,laundry. Pool facilities in town at Rec center. Gift coupons for casino. May get late season snow in April. Close to Fools Hollow Lake and park/camping,fishing,picnics. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
The office staff was friendly and helpful. Although billed as "the prettiest park on the mountain" there is nothing the least bit scenic about it. Lots of park models. There was a very unusual odor all the time we were there. It was the only park with pull through sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The park is within 1/4 mile of Safe-Way and Big K. Wal-Mart Supercenter 4 miles. Excellent power. No voltage drops regardless of usage. Showers and laundry were spotless and very close to the overnight spots. Campground has a lot of seasonals scattered about but is very clean and neat with lots of shade. All overnight spots are pull through and there are several other spots if the overnight spots are filled. There are several open fields close by, for dog to run off lead. All sights and internal roads are gravel. Our spot was perfectly level. Strong Wi-Fi. We stayed for a week and got their weekly rate of $185.00. The office closes ever day at 3pm and all day on Sunday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Found park in Woodall's. Within 1/4 mile of Safe-Way and Big K. Wal-Mart Supercenter 4 miles. Excellent power. No voltage drops regardless of usage. No discounts and cable is $2.00 extra per day. Showers and laundry were spotless and very close to the overnight spots. Campground has a lot of seasonals scattered about but is very clean and neat with lots of shade. All overnight spots are pull through and there are several other spots if the overnight spots are filled. A little grass for pets and landscaped areas are small pea gravel so pets do not have a problem. All sights and internal roads are gravel. Our spot was perfectly level. Strong Wi-Fi. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com