218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Teton Valley Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (877) 787-3036
CGID987

Teton Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   9   7   8   7   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
I changed the number of sites to the 93 shown on their map. There are also a few cabins and tent sites. We were lucky to get the last full hookup site on a Saturday night in early August. The site was level and gravel but now overly long or wide. There appeared to be many extended stay customers in this small park. There is no cable TV and only some sites are satellite friendly. The laundry and bathrooms were old but fine. The pool was small but pleasant as long as there were only a few people in it. The Internet was TengoInternet and had their usual annoying sign in procedure. It worked fine once I got on. The price, lack of cable, and TengoInternet lower the rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Promised a nice site with the best view in the park. Turned out to be a tight spot looking at houses and some hills. Did have great neighbors and the staff was nice to deal with. Overpriced for what you get but it is in a very stratigic location. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Great place, level sites, WiFi good, bathhouse very clean, some spots tight and a bit expensive but that is to be expected around Jackson Hole. We stayed here 23 years ago when it was a KOA. It was good then and is good now. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very well kept RV park. Most sites are long, angled level gravel pull-throughs with a good grass sitting area and a tree or large bush. There are also a few back-in electric/water sites on grass backing onto open fields. The services and the Wi-Fi are very good, and there are garbage cans every couple of sites. It is a bit off the normal highways and I don't recommend Rte 22 to Jackson for motorhomes or large trailers since it is a long steep climb. Its a great place for a quiet rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We stayed at this camp site and were late arriving. Received a call from the owner and he waited for us before closing. Very nice and friendly. Very kind! The showers/restrooms could use some updating, but were clean. Beautiful campground with views. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Great location, Very nice staff. They came by the three different times to make sure everything was OK with our site. We camped in a premium pull-through site that was plenty wide for our slides and awnings to be out. The grass did need to be mowed, and they had a nice crop of dandelions going. We went into Victor for lunch and ate at the Brakeman American Grill and had the best burgers and fries we have had in a very long time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Fairly nice overall and a good location for visiting Jackson WY without being overcharged for a campground. Very nice ride over the Teton pass and you are there. Good proximity to Teton National park. The regular pull through sites are Very close. Closer than KOA close. So close that you probably couldn't use your awning if you had a neighbor. I would not recommend those sites (although I had one and no neighbor, it was still too tight with septic hookups almost a tripping hazard out my door). The premier pull through sites are much better. Small pool. Nice mountain views. Some noisy neighbors if you are in the back area. We would definitely stay here again on a premium pull through, but not the regular pull through or back in sites. Very good Wi-Fi and power. No security at the gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Smaller campground (kind of nice for a change), very friendly staff. Gravel drives and sites with grass in between. A few shade trees. Victor appears to be a starting point for fly fishing with guides. Clean laundry room on site . Great eating place (The Station) in town. Only 30 minute drive to Jackson, Wy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
The sites were not level and took some work to get the rig level. The hook-ups were good. This park is about 25 miles from Teton NP. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We liked this park. Very friendly people at office and super helpful in us understanding the area. We had our mail sent here with no problems. Level site. Ok for dog walking. Good Wi-Fi. Fantastic upscale little market near by! Check it out. We also went to the public golf course for a delicious breakfast - nice surroundings. Calm. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This campsite was clean and well maintained. The location to Jackson Hole & Yellowstone was the best, just over the pass with beautiful scenery on the way. Management was very helpful in every way, even getting us extra nites when they seemed to be booked. The little town of Victor was also great with a few good restaurants and music in the park evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
On the positive: Nice location for visiting Teton Valley and Jackson, WY (which is ridiculously expensive). Victor is a cute town with remarkably good food choices. There's a local market with decent selection and you're not very far from Driggs which is a slightly bigger town. RV Park was quiet. Wi-Fi didn't work very well at our site. The pool was super small, but we didn't use it. The place is a bit dusty. Not really a complaint; but the water was shared and required a 50' hose to reach. We'd stay here again; but for a shorter amount of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Our rate is because we are staying for a month. The park is well kept but could use a weed wacker around the trees and the fence line. Office people friendly and easy backin site (we are in #22). Victor is a small town with a good grocery store with most people going to Driggs 8 miles away. Nice view of the surrounding mountains from the park. Would stay here again if coming to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
Nice campground with views of the Tetons. Office staff was very friendly. Campsites were average sized, some large and some smaller. Wi-Fi was not good. Cable was very good, provided by Direct TV. We stayed here because the better rated campgrounds in Jackson Hole were full. If you are planning on spending many days in Jackson Hole, the drive from the Teton Valley is only about 25 miles, But it is very, very, very hilly and curvy with steep drop-offs. There is a 10 percent grade that lasts for 5 miles that I did not like at all. There is a great grocery store in Driggs, about 8 miles from Victor. There is also a nice flat bike trail between the two towns that is not share the road. But, it is totally out in the open with no shade anywhere. The campground was good, but not the best location for spending time in Jackson Hole. Rate shown is for GS discount with full service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very friendly people; nice small campground. The sites all appear to be easy enough to access, with several big rigs present. Level gravel sites, with a grass area and picnic table. Good Wi-Fi, no cable, but some TV by antenna. Pet friendly. Nice clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. Well taken care of park. It is a perfect location, 22 miles into Jackson Wyoming. Going to Jackson takes you over Teton Pass, which has some 10% grades, could be a little testy in an RV, but doable. Teton Valley is nice little town, and Driggs is about six miles north and has an awesome grocery store, but it is closed on Sundays. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is an excellent park. The team keeps the park immaculate while also making this a relaxed and completely enjoyable place for their guests. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate, the wonderful lawns were green (not easy in this drought), and the trash cans (which were within a few steps of anywhere you might be) were emptied every few hours. The shade was delightful, the dog run was appreciated, the laundry area clean, and the card room/social area was very nice. The park is only one short mile from "downtown" Victor which is very walkable or on a bike into town. Half an hour from Teton Canyon and 20 minutes from the Teton River. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
We stayed in a deluxe site which was a level, gravel pull-through with nice mature trees. Our yard area was extremely large. However, the regular sites around the perimeter were so narrow that I don't know how big rigs with slides would be able to put their slides out all the way without touching one another. I strongly urge you to spend the extra $9 per night for a deluxe site. The showers/restrooms were very clean and adequate. The laundry room had 3 washers ($2) and 4 dryers ($1.25). I highly recommend The Brakeman Restaurant for the best burger and fries you'll ever come across. Also, don't miss The Emporium's soda fountain for a huckleberry shake. In Driggs (8 miles north) is the most wonderful large grocery store with a great deli. There's also a small market in Victor that has a great selection of homemade things in the deli. Beware of the drive over Teton Pass to go to Jackson & Teton Nat'l Park: it's a 10% grade which is tough. Overall, Victor & Driggs are cute little towns with plenty of places to eat. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
I booked this park baed on the other reviews on this site and its proximity to Jackson Hole and the Teton's. It is a disappointment. The reception area is very poor. You enter a very small room with a sliding glass window where the person takes your credit card. Feels like a 60's doctor office. The area for information is very limited. There is virtually no store of any kind. The sites are grass and gravel - decent but not well kept. The dog area is unfenced. Sites are close. I had to move my rig twice to allow others to exit and enter. Satellite is nonexistent, no cable and there is one channel that comes on via antenna. Cell phone works fine. It is about 25 miles from Jackson Wyoming - if there was another park in the area I would move in a heartbeat. It is a decent park but I would not recommend to a friend looking to stay in the area if they had other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Great park! Would definitely stay here again. Family friendly as my daughter and her children also stayed with us with no additional fees that most parks charge. Well kept park with friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Glad to have stayed here. Clean everything. Beautiful level gravel sites. Grass and mature young trees at most sites. Ultra quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Closest park to Jackson, WY (25 miles over Pass) & just lovely. Trees, grass, level gravel sites, good Wi-Fi, clean bathrooms & tile showers, surrounded by Teton Mountain, in Victor, Id (1 block long). Here Oct. 3 & 4 & was told they closed on the 20th. Got into 20's at night & had to disconnect water lines so they wouldn't freeze, but fine during the day. Great Thai restaurant in Driggs (8 miles away & also 1 block long) & worth the short drive. Would stay here again & longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This is a wonderful campground. Roomy sites with grass areas for each site. Nice dog area. Garbage cans easily accessed. Great hosts. Nice laundry and activity room. We will be back to visit this area. While you are there don't miss a meal at the Teton Thai restaurant in Tetonia. The best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
This park is small and quiet with lots of grass. Sites are gravel but level.The sites are a bit narrow but we had just enough room for our two slides and awning.There are picnic tables and BBQ grills at each site. The staff is very friendly and you are escorted to your site. It is about 45 minutes to an hour to Jackson,Jackson Hole and Grand Tetons NP, but you have to drive over Teton Pass to get there. Cable is not available and we could not get a signal for our antenna. WiFi is available but slow at times. It is a bit pricey but the parks over the pass in Jackson were even more and nothing was available. We were very happy with the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Stayed here for a week. Agree that the camp workers are pleasant and helpful. They keep the facilities and grounds neat and clean. Pool is small but refreshing and never many or any users. Agree the sites are a bit close; some appear to be more level than others. No problems with hookups. Very convenient to Tetons and Jackson. Enjoyed our stay and would return. Rating reflects the daily cost which was a bit high since we were able to use Passport rates for two of the days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This was a disappointing camping experience. Our site (#4) was so close to our neighbor that our awning nearly touched the side of their slide. Also in that tiny space was a shared electrical box, shared water spigots, and our neighbor's sewer plus a picnic table which we pushed under our neighbor's slide so we could walk to the back of our rig. Perhaps the rigs should be nose to tail so that the 2 slides would be together. Anyway, there were some "premium" sites in the park for $10/night more and that is the only way we will ever stay here again. The manager tried very hard to find us another site but due to its proximity to the Tetons, she didn't have anything nicer available for 3 consecutive nights. The pool was smaller than the one in my sister's backyard and it was as cold as the Snake River but it was clean and refreshing. Showers were all tiled and about 30 inches square which made it difficult to assist my disabled sister. Make your reservations early and ask to NOT be put in sites 1-12. Manager and staff were EXTREMELY friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Great park attendants, excellent service, very hospitable, very welcoming. Nice campground close to Victor or Driggs for shopping. All around great experience there; would return there again. Was there 3 days with a large 40 ft rig. No issues, check in was very efficient and quick. Tents allowed beside RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
I made our reservations in March for July & everything I was told about the campground was true but understated. They have VERY clean campground, bathrooms, & swimming pool. The grass is watered everyday. The people there are SOOOO very friendly and helpful. They guide you to your site, & help get you into the site. Everything we asked for a referral on Ingrid gave a wonderful referral. She was PERFECT every time! Then to make the trip even more perfect Ingrid walked our dogs for 3 days so we could be gone all day to: Yellowstone, then Jackson then The Tetons. We never could have seen all those places without her help. If anyone is looking for a FABULOUS, friendly, campground with friendly helpful staff this is the perfect place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This is a pleasant campground located ~:30min from Jackson, WY going over the Teton Pass. It has easy in/out access with sites for larger rigs. You may not be able to park your toad in the same site, but they seem to put the vehicle in the spot next to your rig. We arrived early in the season, so this may not be the case all the time. Some sites do not have a whole lot of space between them and some do. There are trees between most of the sites, and some RVs may not be able to open their awning. Ask. There is a nice well-kept playground for the children with a basketball court and a real fort! We did not use the facilities here, and the pool was still closed for the season. The rate we posted reflects a monthly rate. The location is beautiful and peaceful. We did notice the road noise picked up as more tourists arrived, but it was not bad. I am noise sensitive and could deal with it. I think. Wi-FI is available, and it's ok. We used our Verizon data card/cell and had no issues. There's 4G in this Valley! We looked at the campgrounds near Jackson and are very pleased with our choice. This campground allowed you to get a better feel for the area, as opposed to, the commercial tourist feel. Victor Valley Market is just down the street for groceries. They are a bit pricey, but what they offer is amazing. Broulim's is in Driggs and is a great grocery store. Food in this area is the highest we've seen in our full time living, but you can't beat the quality. We found fresh organic eggs at Snowdrift Farms. We weren't "over the top" on the restaurants here and were content to cook our own amazing local food. Victor Vet is right up the street, and they took amazing care of our 14 year old pup when she had some issues. V-1 propane is just down the road; we paid $2.50/gal on refill. This is the least amount we've ever paid for propane, so grab some while you're here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
A little pricey but clean, neat, and friendly. A bit of a drive to see the Grand Tetons, but a beautiful drive. Views of the Tetons all around us. Would definitely stay here again. Clean restrooms, laundry, and wi-fi available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We were expecting to pay $18 like it said in the Passport America book. The rates have gone up. They are the only game in town. The site we were in was $52 a night; PA rate was half but add for 50 amps and taxes, and they only take cash. Anyway, its a nice park but over priced. Good size sites gravel somewhat level. some shade. The pool was still empty. PA rate ($30) is good for only 2 days. We'll be leaving then. No TV but you can get a few channels with antenna. Wouldn't stay here if I had to pay $52 plus $4 for 50 amp, more for Internet, plus 8% tax. I don't see the value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Good clean park west of the Tetons with access to Jackson, WY and other areas. Great hiking in the national forests nearby and there's a good brewery in Victor. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Their website claims free Wi-Fi is available where this is not entirely true. The first two hours is free and then it's $3.50 a day there after. Very nice campground but they seem to be obsessed with constantly watering the grass 24/7. Several times ratcheting sprinklers were left in the same spot for more than 24 hours irritating us and the neighbors to the point we had to turn them off ourselves so we could sleep with a window open. Other than that we liked this campground and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Would recommend it to all RVers. Only bad thing is Wi-Fi is FREE for 2 consecutive hours and then you have to pay for it. The staff was so kind to us. Plenty of grass between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We enjoyed this campground and the friendly management. Our tent site had water and electricity and was quite large. If you prefer to stay on the Idaho side of Yellowstone/Tetons, this is a great location. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Friendly staff, older but clean restroom, smallish pool. Sites along the west and south edge have nice views of farmland and mountains. The good stuff: very scenic, nice folks running the place, some good places to eat in Victor & Driggs (try the huckleberry shakes at the old drugstore fountain in Driggs!), nice (and pretty) 25-mile drive to Jackson over Teton Pass, country atmosphere and relative peace and quiet. The not-so-good stuff: tight sites, shared hookups, some hookups on the wrong side of the camper (but staff does warn you of this when you make a reservation), sprinklers going day and night all over the place so you may get wet when you sit outside. We would camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Long, level, shady sites. Friendly staff. Victor and neighboring Drigg are both nice small towns with friendly people. The grocery store with a full selection of food and supplies is in Driggs, 8 miles north. Basically the only game in town if you want to stay on the west side of the Tetons. I did think that the rate was a bit high for a campground that did not have cable TV and that required you to pay for internet beyond an hour of use. One word of warning if coming from the Jackson Hole area: the mountain pass has a long 10% grade going on WY22 and ID33 from Jackson to Victor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Nice place. Great location. Not really a kid place, but does have an arcade and very small pool. It's very well taken care of, and the hosts are terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very nice and clean campground/RV park close to the Teton River, and a short drive to Jackson, WY and many other scenic destinations. Quiet and restful. Nice staff and management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Price reflects Passport discount. What a great place to stay for trips into Grand Teton & Jackson, Wy. Park is run by owner with help of several work camper couples. Very nice people. Spaces are level & long, but a bit close together. They try to keep campers spaced out if the park isn't full. The town of Victor had several great restaurants. We tried Knotty Pine Supper Club & Scratch. Both had nice meals. The view is also quite nice from the park. We found this to be the perfect place stay in this area, so would definitely return if we are in this area. Jackson is very full of tourists & expensive compared to the quaint little town of Victor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Well situated for excursions into Jackson Hole and Teton Valley. Easy in and out spots and conveniently located hookups. Friendly and helpful hosts with a great deal of local knowledge. We would return in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Nice, clean campground with easy access to the sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Nice campground reasonably close to Jackson and Teton Park. It is a nice area with some nice scenic drives. The campground is nice. We had a gravel site but some sites are grass. Some sites back in some pull through. WiFi is good. Office staff is nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Very nice, clean. Staff very friendly, not intrusive but there if you need them. Rate was base rate not reflecting Passport America or any other discounts. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
We used this park as a base camp to visit The Grand Tetons but found other interesting things to do in the area. The office staff were helpful and quickly addressed an electric problem with the breaker box. The surrounding towns are nice,good grocery store in Driggs and a small one in Victor. Also a paved trail in Victor we used to walk the dog. From here we saw Craters of the Moon National Monument and don't miss Mesa Falls. We would like to return again and would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Good Sam Park. We stayed here last year, they have since remodeled their bathrooms which are nice. WiFi did not work well at all. Had only 2-3 TV channels. It's a nice quiet park on the other side of Jackson, Wy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Really nice campground with very helpful staff. Hookups were well placed. We used this campground on day trips into the Grand Teton National Park. Jackson Hole WY is about a 30 minute drive away, over a mountain range that is not RV friendly, but easily accessible via car. The Teton park is another 30 minutes North from Jackson Hole, so a 1 hour drive from camp. But the campground is much nicer than the ones in Jackson Hole, more spacious and not as expensive. Victor ID is a nice town, and we'll come back here for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 kids and dog, and it was one of our favorite spots during our 3 week camping adventure through Yellowstone, Montana and Wyoming. The back in sites had nice shaded grassy areas--great for our dog. The showers/restrooms were spotless. Our kids loved the heated pool, the game room complete with a ping pong table and arcade games. The staff was very nice and accommodating--Ingrid showed us several available sites and allowed us to choose our favorite! Victor was a lovely town with the best Huckleberry milkshakes you could ever imagine, and a great Italian/Pizza place right down the road from the campground. Driggs a few miles away had the "Spud" drive-in movie theater which we all loved! We took a fabulous hike on the west side of the Tetons (that one of the owners of the campground suggested)--it was easy and beautiful! Waterfalls, streams, even a Moose crossing our path. An undiscovered oasis just 20+ miles west of Jackson. Don't miss it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
People at the front office were very friendly and guided us to our site. We had a full hook up with plenty of room for the toad. The sites were wide enough and we had a pull through on the left side of Grass Drive (see website map), complete with a privacy hedge and a view across the drive aisle to a huge farmers field. All services performed as advertised but with no cable TV service I can't give it a 10. All in all, we were very happy with this RV Campground and it's proximity to the Tetons is great. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you do stay here and don't want to cook one morning, try the little restaurant on the left side of the street after exiting the campsite, the breakfast here is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Spent two nights here while we checked out the Tetons. Pull through sites nearest the road appear to be longer and wider than the ones in the rear, where we were at. Space was a little narrow and had to unhook as this pull through wasn't long enough to stay coupled. Had to unhook to sight-see so really no big deal. Satellite was easy to set up and the Wi-Fi worked good. Very nice pet area. Staff was very nice and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Very pleasant campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were escorted to our site by a very pleasant member of staff. Nice views of the mountains on outer edge of campground (we stayed in No. 5). Sites a little close together. Wi-Fi was fair to good. No TV service at all. Very handy location for visiting Teton & Yellowstone NP's without paying outrageous site fees! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a nice park for an overnight or a couple down days during a long trip. We had a pull thru with trees and bushes on each side. WI-FI worked well (sometimes a little slow). Could only get 2 channels on TV, but what the heck sitting outside, enjoying the fresh air and a good book is OK by me. Previous post talked about side by side back in's. I have to say these are not good sites, if you are unlucky to get the right side you have to run your utilities under your trailer because the hook up is on the left (bring extra hose and cord) otherwise ask for a pull thru or look for another campground. All in all we enjoyed our overnight here very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
The Good: Camp hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi worked well with good speed. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Pull through sites were fairly level. Camp visitors were very respectful of each other. The Bad: Campsites are crowded, especially if you have a large rig or are in a back-in site (which shares hook-ups). There is no cable TV, and only three local channels on antenna and they are fuzzy. The camp store covers basic RV supplies, but not basic food and household products. There is a good local market a mile up the road. Laundry is adequate for light duty only. Dryers take two runs to dry clothes. We would stay here again as the positives outweigh the negatives. If you are addicted to television, you better have satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This was a basic, minimal campground which was fine. I stayed here because of the location. However, when I arrived, they would not honor my discount and were very rude about it. When I complained to the membership company, they checked into it and the management of the campground actually lied about the discount and what concessions they gave us. When I heard about this we just decided to get a refund and leave early. I would never return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
The staff was friendly, but that is the only good I can say about this park. If you are lucky enough to get one of the pull throughs you most likely have a nice spot, but we were put in a back in side by side. This is by far what the majority of the spaces are. It was full of mud and weeds with an old shabby picnic table among the permanent residents.This park has great potential because of it's location, but the back in spots fall way short of many peoples standards. Also, no TV unless you have satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Being 3 year RV enthusiast my wife and myself, have come to understand that survey's such as these, does not pay enough attention to staff and service. At the Teton Valley Campground we received from the staff help with our tow vehicle, weather conditions of our trip, and some comfortable smiles. Teton Valley Campground, we"ll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Campground is small. Gravel roads and site, which was level. Good for satellite. Wireless worked. Very quiet. A good alternative to staying in Jackson Hole, which is about 25 miles away. (Route 22 to Jackson Hole has 10% grades. OK for a car, but a challenge for a motorhome.) A good base to explore the Grand Tetons. Stayed here three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice, quiet park. We would have given it a 10 if it had cable. Nice level and wide site. Very friendly staff. Good location for the Tetons and Jackson. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Staff were friendly & efficient. We had a grassy pull thru site. It was a little wet from all the rain. Other sites were gravel and grass. Decent size with some privacy from the adjoining site. Washrooms, showers & laundry were clean. Nice common room & playground for children. Trees need to mature. Free Wi-Fi, no cable. We stayed there for three nights & would stay there again. Good Sam rate $32.50 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Site was not level altho long enough for our rig. Good power and Wi-Fi. Only knock was the Park needs a little TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
We intended this to be an over night but ended up staying 5 nights because our travel buddies had vehicle problems. We really enjoyed the stay and visiting the surrounding area in spite of the circumstances. The campground is rimmed by snow covered mountains on three sides. Its a pretty campground with lots of grass, trees, blooming bushes, playground, 4 cabins, tent spaces, doggie run, a rec room and a lounge area but there is no cable tv in it or at sites. The pool was not open yet though. The shower/bathroom was immaculate and newly decorated with attractive tiles. They have no locked doors for showers; only shower curtains. Toilets are securely locked. All work campers were cordial and helpful with info on the area. The Interior roads are gravel; some sites are gravel, others are grass. We would return as we love this region. They do not have weekly rates, only daily rates, and their stated daily rate is $35. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
When we arrived to register, the manager acted as though I was an inconvenience and seemed annoyed that I interrupted his Real Estate dealings. The rest of the work campers that we encountered were very friendly, helpful and considerate. The park needed a good clean up from limbs, beer cans and trash blowing around. I picked up a bunch of plastic bags and cans and found one trash can overflowing but another one empty. I would stay here again if in the area but only because it is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Signage to campground was good. There is limited area to park and register. Due to time of year nobody was in office and night registration notice was confusing. Access roads are gravel and well maintained. Sites were level gravel, grass and long. Services in reasonable location for easy hook-up. A quiet location. (877) 787-3036 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
The campground is well-maintained and the pull through sites were wide enough for accommodating slide-outs. There is a small heated pool. The Wi-Fi service was great, and there were local television channels. We stayed here for a week. This is a good location for visiting the Grand Teton National Park, Jackson, and the Targhee National Forest. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a very nice campground. There are trees and well kept grass in the whole park. Some sites have gravel but we stayed in sites that had grass. There wasn't anything wrong with that. The wifi here is free now. The people that work in the office are very friendly and helpful. It is a campground where people sit outside and talk and not just stay in their units. There wasn't any problem with anything here. The pool was very nice and clean. The recreation room was also nice with a book exchange. We stayed here for 3 nights. I would diffently stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
After much debate after reading the negative comments on this RV Park, I called them to explain my concern over the the negative reviews yet also seeing they were rated on the good/high side by Trailer Life Directory. The attendant, explained that they get just as many good reviews as poor. Based on her attention to my concerns and that she offered us one of her best sites, I made a reservation. When we arrived, she was very accommodating, escorting us to our site even offering to let us take any other we would like if we did not like the one assigned. All the personnel were very friendly, the sites were clean and adequate, the views beautiful in this area. We do not have satellite TV but were able to get 3 or 4 channels with our antenna. The WiFi was slow and did not display all images on certain sites. They charge extra for additional pets, we have three dogs and charged an extra $2 for our three dogs. The pet area was good, it was a field on the outside of the park through a row of willow trees where we were able to let our dogs run of their leashes. The only thing that would make this RV Park as nice as others would be to pave the interior roads and put gravel on the parking spurs. The parking spurs were dirt and if it had been raining it would've been muddy, but the grass area came right up to the outside of each RV so you wouldn't have to walk in mud, if that were the case. Each site also had lodge type posts outlining it so in some cases you had to park to avoid these and still be able to open your slideout. I would stay here again. It was in a good location with beautiful views all around. The drive into Jackson and the Tetons was not bad. When I asked the staff about local activities, they went out of their way to get me the information and even provide coupons. Each night we were there (we were there for 4 nights), the park was full and there were a lot of big fifth wheels and big rig motorhomes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This place is a rip off! It is dirty, dusty, tight, ugly, etc. The price is outrageous and they even have the nerve to charge $3 per day for their WiFi connection on top of the camping rate. We stayed here in a 29 Fifth Wheel with two slides. We will never stay here again. Wal*Mart’s parking lot is better. When I complained about WiFi and Grass. I was told to pack up and leave, even though I had mail coming. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
This is an average park with an above average price. There's no grass, it's all weeds and bushes, but at least the weeds were cut. We were in a pull through site that was level and had the W/E/S at the right spot. Most campers were in and out after a night or two. We spent 6 nights. The staff accommodated our late arrival after having to delay our arrival for RV service in Idaho Falls. Wifi worked about 85% of the time. Washers and dryers are dated, but there's a nice laundrymat in town. There's a gameroom with ping pong, foosball, and video games, and a small pool. It's a haul to Grand Teton NP from here, about 30 miles total including 4 miles of 10% grade up and another 4 miles of 10% down, repeat for the return. There's some excellent hiking on the west side of the Tetons, just a few miles from the campground in the Targhee NF and Jedediah Wilderness, without the crowds of the NP. Also, there's miles and miles of motorized trails on the Big Hole Mts of the Targhee NF between Victor and Driggs. The NF ranger station is in Driggs and they were very helpful and had good maps available. The campground staff kept the park clean and emptied the trash bins daily. It's not a bad spot for visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Don't understand the previous posts. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this campground. We are in site 99 and it is huge. The WIFI isn't free - $3 a night or $10 a week but it is fast and we get the signal just fine in our rv. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool but haven't used it. The back in sites are a little tighter than the pull thrus but most of them have a large field out back. Nice pet walk area. Perfectly adequate and quite rustic. We are here for 5 nights and enjoying every minute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a little dust because of the gravel roads. Sites are grass and dirt. It is 50 miles from RV park to Teton National Park. The RV park had good 50 amp power. There are a lot of trees in the park but we were able to get Direct Tv with our satellite dish. The WIFI was a little slow. WIFI is $3.00 per day or $10.00 per week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Rate is with Passport America. Includes a $4.00 extra charge for 50 amp. Also paid $3.00, requested in cash only, for WiFi, which was very slow or at times unavailable. The good points for this campground were its location in a pretty valley with 360 degree views of mountains and the very friendly and helpful management. The sites were very narrow and short, so that all tow vehicles had to be parked at an angle to the rig. We lucked out with an end spot, which at least had open space on one side. The rest of the rigs were packed in like sardines. Most of the grass was dead but there were some small trees between most sites. We did not use the pool, which was extremely small. There was no store with basic essentials like bread or milk, but the small town of Victor was less than a mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This place is a rip off! It is dirty, dusty, tight, ugly, etc. The price is outrageous and they even have the nerve to charge $3 per day for their WiFi connection on top of the camping rate. We stayed here in a 40’ motor home with four slides. We will never stay here again. Wal*Mart’s parking lot is better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We only stayed one night but were made to feel welcome. They were in a drought so they were sprinkling to keep new plants alive. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
This was a very poorly kept campground. Weeds were bad around the park, the swimming pool water was cloudy, and sprinklers were going all the time. The walkway to the bathrooms was dirt, which made the bathroom floors muddy. The sights were to close together giving no privacy at all. We had to park our car elsewere because there wasn't enough room at the sight. We have a tent trailer that is 26' and they tryed to put us in a 25' spot. After much discusion we were moved to a larger sight but it still wasn't long enough for our car. If there would of been another campground close by we would have moved. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Staff was very friendly. Grassy areas were very nice. Weather was extremely dry so they watered all the time to keep things green. Had some trouble with the wi-fi. We camped there 5 days. Nice campground but wouldn't stay again with kids, as it seems to be more "adult friendly" than kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Very Expensive! $24-$36/d (no hook-ups, water/electric only, full hook-up standard & premium); $231/wk. Accepts Escapees, FMCA, Good Sam & Passport America (2 nights only)discounts. The photos on the internet site are deceiving. The space and views aren't obtained for all the sites, especially if the park is filled. There is road noise. The staff is friendly. There is lots of grass and trees & they water a lot so be careful of chairs, etc. outside. The tiny pool opens mid-June. There is a playground. The pay telephone was turned off. Only 22 mi. to Jackson, WY via a 10% grade. There are rental cabins $42 & tent sites ($22). There are permanent occupants in pproximately 15 sites including a few park models. They are still perfecting the sporatic WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This is a nice campground. It is clean, shady, grassy, with a pool, horseshoes, basketball court, group campfire, individual barbeques. It is 1/3 mile to Victor's 2 block business area. Some road noise, but minimal in sites further back. Gravel interior roads with perhaps some potential tree branches for big rigs, but nothing too serious. Owner has it for sale as of July 2002. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$32
Campground is ok, but is way too expensive for the small crowded sites. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com