220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Palm Gardens (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 680-3818
CGID9871

Palm Gardens (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$23
Clean park, mostly a manufactured home park vs. an RV park. RV sites seemed to be primarily occupied by long term residents. Very clean and neat. Price reflects Passport America discount for a week, plus 2 days at the regular rate. WiFi did not work in our section of the park. Verizon JetPack worked well. We were put in a site between 2 single wide trailers; very quiet location, much quieter than the RV section that was close to a busy street. Laundry facilities were about the cleanest we've seen at any RV park with plenty of machines and reasonable prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
First the good. Park is very clean and well maintained with 2 nice pools, hot tub, and great weather. Gated and secure. Staff friendly and helpful. Pet friendly but no designated pet areas (supposed to be coming). Urban park with lots of shopping and RV repair close by. Sites are gravel and level. Some easy to get into and some not so easy. Many RV parks along this street. Be aware though: if you are looking for a fun "social RV setting", look elsewhere. This park is mostly park models with RV's stuck in wherever there is an open space. They are slowly phasing out RVs. Average age here is 70+ returning sno-birds with golf carts who all know each other, so, not a lot of interaction with younger (55+) temporary RVers. Very quiet. Don't hardly ever see anyone out, but that may change as more "birds" show up. Also, they do not go by what PA says in their book, price wise. They charge more, so call for price. Seemed a little like "bait and switch" to me, but to be fair, their monthly fees were the most reasonable in the area. We stayed a week. Wi-Fi was very slow and intermittent. Nice park, just not our thing socially. While we were here, we took two days and checked out most of the parks here and in Apache Junction. With the exception of some being maintained better that others, they were all pretty much the same. Lots of elderly folks, sno-birds, golf carts, and LOTS of park model sales. That seems to be the theme here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
We stayed here for 2 and 1/2 months. The park is clean and gated. The residents are very friendly. They include RVers in all their activities. Wi-Fi at the sites is provided by Tengo Internet for a fee. It was very erratic. Probably off a fifth of the time. After several calls to Tengo, they improved it some but still was not excellent. The one negative on the park was the dog walk outside the gates next to Lindsay St. on dirt. Dogs will get dirty as will RV carpets etc. from blowing dust in the area. Park is great but area is not due to traffic in the city/area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Very clean campground, which is primarily an over 55 trailer park. Pool is delicious and staff pleasant and helpful. So hot here in the summer, that it looks deserted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
All paved streets throughout resort. We only stayed a couple of nights on Passport America and it was well worth that price. Very nicely landscaped and maintained. Seemed to be mostly permanent residents or semi-permanent but all were friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again although our site was not level by any means but had nice concrete patio and palm tree. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This is a good deal under Passport America ($17), too bad your stay can only be a week. Most of the RVs are in a designated area by Lindsey Rd., , and big rigs can be parked among the resident park models and mobile homes closer to Main st. There is only one shower and toilet per gender in the RV area, and a tiny laundry room. However, there is a nice pool, spa, shower, & fitness room not too far away. Suggested dog walk is outside the gate along Lindsey;short walk to the PO and Fry's. We have stayed here 3x, never had a level site, and all have been tight. Quite a few of the Rvers stay all season, with extra vehicles and stuff. Not the friendliest park populace but office staff very friendly, helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This is one of many mobile home parks in the middle of Mesa. They have an RV area, but there are also several empty spots between the mobile homes where they park motorhomes or fifth wheelers. So the exact number of sites for RVs maybe higher than 115. We had a very friendly reception and after wards we were led to our site. Our site was wide enough to feel comfortable. Every site is gravel, but has a concrete patio. All sites I have seen are leveled. The paved roads are wide, so it was easy to back in with our 40 ft motorhome. This is a very clean park. Maybe it is caused from the eight (!) pages of rules we have gotten. It was very quiet for a campground in the middle of a town (if you don’t park next to S. Lindsey Road). Palm Gardens is a gated community. The park has two clubhouses. We didn’t have time to join the many activities. Wi-Fi was available (from Tengo Internet), but it was not free. They offer a very good price with Passport America year round with a 7 day maximum stay. One guest must be 55+. I would have given more points if Wi-Fi was free, cable TV was available and the sites were paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com