218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-0709
CGID9876

Gold Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   8   4   10   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Gold Beach RV Park is very clean, small, and in a great location just off Hwy 101 in downtown Gold Beach, OR. The rates are great. The grounds are immaculate and the bathrooms are very clean. It truly is a hidden jewel! There are restaurants, beaches, a park, and trails within minutes of the park. The park host will guide you in and get you set up. Their website is a must see. We will return soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Great little park. The owner has done a lot to fix it up and make it very charming. Showers were very clean and well maintained. There is limited space but that is properly advised. The park is a block off the highway with a buffer. Walk to local shopping and places to see. All hookups worked well. We would stay there again any time-24 foot trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Big rigs stay away. We are only 35 foot long and we were way too big for this park. It is a converted residential lot, in the middle of a neighborhood. The house remains in the center of the property. Toad's must be dropped prior on the residential street. No parking for Toads except on the street. They have a number of "permanent" residents in older trailers. This would not be a bad park if you are under 20 feet with no slides. Area is grass, watered daily, including your rigs. We stayed 2 nights of the 7 we were scheduled for - no refund received. Just too small for us. Sadly when we made our reservations they did tell us they are big rig friendly, which they are not. Host was very friendly though not concerned about anything except being paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The owner of the park was very friendly and helpful, especially with parking our 5th wheel. This is a small, well maintained park. It is not really set up for children, but there is a great city park just down the hill. We enjoyed our stay here and will plan to stay here on our next trip to Gold Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This park is really small and very busy the day we arrived. The park host was very helpful and friendly. He even helped us maneuver into our spot. The sites were really small and definitely not kid friendly. In fact a comment was made about my kids being too loud which was not the case, they were just playing and it wasn't after hours. It was fine for over night, but I would not want to stay long term. There is also a great Pizzaria, Sunset Family Pizza, within walking distance down the street with a great ocean view and amazing food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
The park owner went out of his way to make my stay comfortable. The site is very well maintained and centrally located in downtown Gold Beach. You can walk to anything you may need. This was my first visit and it was for a month; I wouldn't hesitate to come again. 50 amp service, nice and quite, and a price that can't be matched. Thanks for a GREAT month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
A small park with most spaces occupied by permanent residents. The park is very clean and everybody was friendly. Easy walk to the beach and stores and the Wi-Fi is great. If you want access to the beach, peace and quiet and no hassles, this is a good choice with a budget price. Clean rest rooms and showers. No playground or pool though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Small, well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to town and shopping. We visited in off season and had no problem getting our 40' Class A parked, but in season this would be difficult. FHU/50amp, major cable TV all worked well. Sites level, grass and had enough room for 4 slides. Did not use Wi-Fi, Verizon air card worked well. Campground no longer takes Passport America or Escapee's, but $25 rate is reasonable. No road noise - very quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is a very small park in the middle of town. We stayed here one night but would have stayed longer if the weather had been better. Very friendly staff; the whole park had a nice feel to it. Our site was level. We parked on grass but most are on asphalt. I don't remember any trees. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This park is like finding a pearl in an oyster. Even though it's small it offers clean rest rooms and laundry facilities. The grounds are very well kept and it's within walking distance to absolutely everything. Quiet, friendly, convenient and affordable we couldn't ask for more. And to top it off the owner and the residents were helpful and courteous. Definitely a place we'll come back to! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. The bathrooms and laundry were immaculate. The owner was on site, very friendly and helpful. The grounds were lovely and we loved the convenience of being in town and close to everything. I love to walk and was able to walk to shopping and the beach with no trouble. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Our price was based on the Passport America rates. Lovely small campground just 20 spots. Friendly owner, very clean grounds, clean and spacious bathrooms and smack bar. In the center of town and just an easy 10 min. stroll to the lovely beach, 3 min. to a 24 hour supermarket and various restaurants, but away from the traffic, so no noise. Our site was level, with good water pressure, Wi-Fi and cable TV. If we ever pass through Gold Beach again, this will definitely be our first choice of Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
This is a small RV Park right in the middle of town-really within walking distance to almost everything. The smallness of the park is offset by its location. The owner is resident in the park and works very hard on the upkeep. The grass pads and associated vegetation are well cared for. His attention to detail is very evident in the cleanliness and neatness of the whole park. He was very responsive to any of our questions or concerns. One very strong plus to the park has to do with the movable potted plants/scrubs. In some parks, the edge of each space is marked with live trees, usually very large and of course unmovable. With the use of the potted plants, the spaces are widened for backing into position or leaving the site. When parked in the site the pots are moved back into position. The narrow spaces do eliminate the use of the awnings. Be prepared to park your vehicle next to and very close to your rig as the space between your rig and the slide outs on your neighbor may be tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Small but quiet ,clean and everything close to RV. Would stay again, Great price ! see there website! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com