221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Airport Park COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (254) 756-5359
CGID9879

Airport Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   8   10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome. Park was easy to get around in; wide asphalt roads and sites. We had site 010 on the lake (Lake Waco). Ours was 50A FHU, but only about 25% of all of the sites in this campground have a sewer connection so be sure to check your particular site first if you need that extra utility. Electric and water were both strong; Our Millenicom WIFI internet signal was 4G and our Verizon cell was 4 bars strong. We were about 10 minutes from all restaurants and grocery activities. Overall, a nice park and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Shore Power 50/30 amp is good. No Sewer, Water @ 90psi. Wi-Fi Verizon 4GLTE is very good. Sprint 3G is -81dbm. AT&T Cell Phone is very good. No Cable. Sites are long and wide for about any RV. Sites have plenty of room between them. Roads are paved Asphalt with some pot holes. Restrooms and showers were not very clean. This surprised me. No laundry. DirecTV Satellite is easy access. Fee is $20 per night but there is a discount 50% if you have one of the Golden Age or America the Beautiful. Payment with credit card is accepted. This is an excellent park. My biggest cons on the park is the Restroom. They Padlock the gates at 10pm and open at 6am. They cut the grass after I got here. The grass has some burrs that get in my pets paws. I don't give 10's unless a campground is heads above any other campground so this is very well worth an 8. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised. We got one of the few 50amp sites by the lakeside. Couldn't have been nicer. Clean, level, and paved. Will certainly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
the park is pretty and easy to in and out. Lots of local TV channels. Man on gate was friendly and helpful. Only thing bad about it is the airplanes about ever 10 minutes or so. I think we were directly under the flight pattern. Of course the name is Airport COE. My 12 dollar camping fee is due to being over 62 with a golden age passport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
The only thing lacking at this park is no WiFi. Otherwise, the location is very accessible to Waco and things to do. The lakeside spaces are well kept and very scenic. The beachfront at the site we stayed at was small rocks. The only other drawback, perhaps (and it wasn't a drawback in our case) is that the park closes at 10 PM with no entry at all. So, if you are a night owl, it may not be for you. The price indicated is with a Golden Eagle Passport; otherwise, it is $24 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
I don't give very many ten's, but this park deserves it and the grounds crew keeps this park very clean and tidy. We were here when the park was virtually empty, but I think with the sites so spread out even with a full campground it would not impact my review. We camped in the middle loop campground and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
Excellent COE park. Sparkling clear showers and restrooms although we did not use them. Our site did not have sewer, but it was not a problem as we were only there 1 night. Quiet, lake front, beautiful, treed, and level. I would stay again. I think this would be a great park for a longer stay, but make sure you get a site with sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Would definitely recommend this park. The COE's know how to set up an RV park. Beautiful spots overlooking a lake. So quiet and peaceful. No Wi-Fi, but wasn't looking for that type of spot. Will go back again and stay longer. Camp host at gate was so nice and courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Very nice park, very clean. This is the only COE park that has asked for my drivers license and my GOLDEN AGE CARD this year. We have been to six so far. This our third time camping here. The park is easy to get to, and is totally paved including the sites. The bathrooms in our area are older but very clean, showers are nice and refreshing, and they have a nice bench to set on. Some COE parks don't. One thing I wish they had here for us to use are washers and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
This is a beautiful park. Clean and spacious. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 is because some (one) of the people giving out the sites is a dunderhead! I asked if they had any camp sites, and he replied, "I don't think so". Then he looked and found 4 for us to look at for one night. OK, we drive through the campground, and there are only about 10 total sites taken. We go back and ask about another site and ask if we can stay four days. "Well, I guess". The campground was never full the whole time we were there, and yet other campers gave the same report. Almost didn't stay because the check-in guy said he didn't think any sites were empty. I think he just didn't want to be bothered. Bother him, it's well worth the stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
The Zoo Park Rd address on the rec.gov website is wrong. The correct address is 4600 Skeet Eason, Waco 76708 as listed on the campground map handed out at park check-in. This is a very nice COE park with full hookups. Verizon cell is great and satellite should be available in most sites through the trees. Occasional airplane noise during day, otherwise very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
My wife and I have camped here before, we have enjoyed are stays here, very quiet, rest rooms were a little dirty. They only clean them on the week ends due to budget gets. The park has always been clean at the camp sights. Our sight was a back in, with a concrete driveway, very spacious, nice picnic area with a big table. Would recommend. Our park fees were based on the Golden Age Card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Rate reflects Disabled Vet discount. One of the best Corps parks we have visited. Very large, well spaced sites with picnic tables and fire rings. Some sites have shelters over the tables. We were in #80, with full hookups. View of Lake Waco is great. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
This is our second stay at Airport Park. The sites offer well maintained picnic spaces with grills and campfire rings. You are even allowed to gather wood. We've enjoyed walking the grounds that are spread out along the shore in several loops. With the exception of occasional air traffic, this is a very quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Pros: beautiful scenery; many lakefront sites; large sites; full hookup sites available Cons: appalling conditions in bath house for 16-36 loop - should be bulldozed and rebuilt; unfriendly to dogs with burrs in the grass; sites in 16-36 loop are not as level as other areas. Would stay here again, but would never plan on using bath house. Price paid is for E/W site with Golden Age Passport discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Beautiful place, sites well maintained and very spacious. Be aware that the entrance/exit gates are narrow. Be careful if you have a bigger rig. You also have to watch the tree branches. Only reason I didn't give a 10 is no playground equipment for the kids but tons of room for them to run around. Lots of bugs in the evenings though-otherwise they didn't bother us at other times. Definitely a bargain at the $24 with 50 amp F/H/U sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Beautiful corps of engineers park. Sites are widely spaced. We had beautiful views. Sites were level and long enough for the fifth wheel, truck and a visitor's car. The far loop, sites 67-81 were the most scenic. We added this one to our favorites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
We were in site #10: a lake front site with covered table and gravel patio area. Verizon phone and internet were very good. There was open sky for Direct TV. The only down side was the sewer connection, which was at the first of the pull-through. For our door to be at the concrete pad, it took 30 feet of hose to reach the connection. A trailer with the door in the middle, or a motorhome wouldn't have any problem and still be on the concrete. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Nice Corps park with spacious sites. Some sites with full hookups and some pull throughs. Good Verizon cell signal. Close to Waco for shopping etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$9
This park is an unexpected surprise. We were looking for someplace to stay while we went on the tour of the Texas Ranger Museum. It was perfect. Good price, close to town but when you are in the park you felt surrounded by the lake. The best sites are 44-80. It is a great park to walk, fish, or ride bikes. A perfect place to stop for a night or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com