223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Intermountain Motor Homes and RV Camp was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (208) 536-2301
CGID988

Intermountain Motor Homes and RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   8   8   7   8   3   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
A nice little park with good Wi-Fi. Don't bother bringing big dogs here. Wi-Fi was good, and it was easy on & off the interstate. You can smell cows but I don't know where they are. No noise from the road. We would stay here again ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
I would rate this a 10 for those looking for just an overnight stay. Price reflects Good Sam or FMCA discount and is about 1/2 the near by big name chain campgrounds. Good solid Wi-Fi. Friendly staff will meet you at entrance. Note that registration closes at dark so call ahead if you will be late. pull-through gravel level spaces, many in shade and lots of grass. Owners have rules and they let you know what they are. I think they want to keep the place nice and so far are succeeding. Yes, you can hear road noise but not bad as road is level so no engines struggling with the grade. Would definitely stay again. One of the nicer places to stay on our trip from Ohio to Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Nice shade trees, lawn next to sites, gravel sites, sewer dump at far end, no sewer connection at sites, some freeway noise, some dairy cow smells, near the Snake River recreation areas, Hagerman, and fish hatcheries. Be carful when you pull in, there are two excessively large speed bumps near the entry. Go really slow, because they are really big, and not very visible. Very close to Wendell with a grocery store, restaurants, etc. Owners are very rule oriented, and have been trying to sell the place for years, so they are a bit burned out. Easy access from freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Great price. Great Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Met us outside; we didn't even get out of vehicle. Nice big spaces, fairly level. Grass between each site. The only reason I didn't give 10 is there is no sewer, although there is dump station, and the cow manure smell. It was not unbearable but definitely there. We just kept our windows closed. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Very friendly owner/manager. Sites are located off the highway so noise does not become a factor. Sites are gravel with lots of grass and trees. There is no cable but antenna picks up quite a few HD channels. Their free wifi is excellent. You must pay here by check or cash. This rate is a Good Sam rate but if you are Coast to Coast it is less. I rated this place lower as there is only a sewer dump unless you are here for a month they will come with a pumper thing. We will stay here again and travel in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This was a very pleasant one-night stop for us. The owner was friendly and helpful and even gave us some home-grown tomatoes. The small campground was in the rear of the property with beautiful trees and lawns. A well-kept RV service/store is on the front property and the owners live on-site. Our 40' motorhome easily fit into the pull-through. The ad states 30/50A but ours was only 30A which was no big deal to us. There is no sewer hookup but there is a dump station. The interstate noise was minimal because of the trees blocking most of it out. Our visit was in September and we had no cow odors as someone mentioned in a previous post. We didn't even see cows. The restrooms were clean. The road was one-way but we had no problems negotiating the campground. The owners seem to be very particular about the gorgeous lawns so this is probably a more adult-oriented park with small dogs only. We had excellent Verizon phone and internet. There is also Wi-Fi which we didn't try. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
This year is very windy and cold, the registration lady came out and registered us through the window of our truck so we would not have to get out in the wind. She was very pleasant and helpful. This is a very pretty camp and quiet. The roads are a bit narrow in places. The Wi-Fi connection was very good and included in the fee. We will stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
We did not stay here after meeting the owner, who was very arrogant, rude and treat us like we were third rate people. I do not like to say that about people but this time I have too. I will warn anyone looking to stay there, to be far warned in advance about this camp this campground and it's owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Quaint little park just off the road. Nice grounds but very close to some very odorous cows. Ours was just an overnight stay so the lack of a sewer hookup wasn't a big deal. Be aware it's a cash only park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Park has long, shady pull through sites. There are no sewer hookups, but there is a dump station. Sites are wider than usual with lush grass everywhere. Roads and sites are gravel. Space to maneuver is a bit tight, but adequate. There is some freeway noise at night; with windows closed it is not an issue. The restrooms are clean, but rudimentary. Showers cost fifty cents for 10 minutes. There were only a few people camped here, but half the sites had trailers parked in them which were hooked up for use, with no one actually using them. It felt like a ghost town. Wi-Fi worked exceptionally well. Rate is the Coast-to-Coast Good Neighbor rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is our 4th time here and have no complaints. People are very friendly and the camp is lovely. Close to the freeway but we don't notice the road noise. Reading the previous review, bathrooms are kept locked at all times and the code is listed on the back of the camp map, if you take the time to read it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This little park is clean and quiet. The sites are semi level gravel and are quite wide. The large trees hinders the satellite signal on most of the sites. The Wi-Fi works well. The park has only (2) 50amp. sites and no sewer hookups on any of the sites. This park would be a must stop if there were sewer hookups.The staff is very helpful and there's a repair shop on the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Easy in and out, friendly lady greets you as you roll in. Quiet park with trees, however there were a couple of things to be aware of. First there is an odor of a feedlot a mile down the road which really stinks up the air. Smelled like manure all the time while we were here. Also the showers were locked when we went to use them around 8:30 pm and our handout on entry did not post the hours or any info on how to get into them, so we were disappointed there and never got one. The dump station is on the property but not a hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Very easy in and out. Very friendly owners. Good Verizon cell phone and air card signal. Several TV stations. Many very large shade trees but they are not in the way. Would for sure stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is our third year to stay at this camp. We keep coming back because it is very pretty and the people are so nice. The camp is very clean and easy for us to see the local sites. Security is good and we don't have to worry about leaving our rig for the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
This park was very clean and neat. Lots of big shade trees. The owners were very nice and helpful. Great for an over night easy in and out. They don't except guests after 10 PM as a courtesy to those people already sleeping. Stayed in a fifth wheel and will stop there when ever we are passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
In checking out parks in the area, we stopped here for info. The woman from the office was the rudest person we've ever met in many years of full-timing; not to mention, the park is next to the freeway. We wouldn't stay here. The park was empty but for two RV's. We went 10 miles to Hagerman RV Village. Beautiful park, friendliest and most accommodating folks I've met. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Easy location, Lots of trees for shade and pruned up so they don't brush the RV. Well maintained grounds. We stayed here 3 nights and were very happy. Good Sam rate is $16. A bargain considering how pretty it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
A Good Sam Park, but they do not accept credit cards. Personal checks, okay. Very clean. Accept dogs weighing under 25 pounds. Laundry consists of one washer and one dryer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$12
This is a nice, quiet older RV park about 15 miles W. of Twin Falls on I-84. The operators were friendly and courteous. The grounds are well maintained and clean. While there are only E/W service, a dump station is available. The only drawback to this park is that it is located in a dairy area. I picked up the "dairy" smell before Jerome and had it in the park. If it bothers you, don't stay there because the smell intensifies with dampness and night time. It is a nice park for overnight or short term visits in the area. I used C2C as it is a Good Neighbor park in that system. Was there in August and Sept. 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$12
Very pretty camp, easy to find from freeway. Lots of shade trees that are pruned high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$12
No sewer hook-ups, but dump station available. Good spacing between the sites. Lots of grass and shade. Very easy to find and easy access to freeway entrance. 30 amp electric. The only thing that keeps this from being a 10 is the distance from the camping spaces to the showers. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com