215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Missouri State Fair Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (660) 827-8150
CGID9880

Missouri State Fair Campground

Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   6   4   2   6   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
We were here with a rally, first in the "overnight" 30amp area and then on the main grounds. Many sites in the overnight area are quite unlevel. WI-FI worked well there. Sites on the main rally grounds are more likely to be near level. The WI-FI here would connect but NEVER had internet connectivity where we were in the back area. Many of the sewer connections are 6+ inches above the ground and almost unusable for most motorhomes ...creativity is required!! Electric and water were good, and Verizon cell hot spot worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Stayed here for a rally. Sites not particularly level (our front wheels were off the ground, neighbor had to use blocks under rear wheels). Wi-Fi worked fairly well most of the time though we were on the extreme edge of the facility. Utilities were great except that sewer connections were ridicuously high off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stayed here for an RV Rally function. Electric hookup was fine; only 30A available, but it worked without issue, water pressure is good. Hookups are such that it is "close quarter" parking, but no issue for slides or even having a rug and a few chairs out. Fairground staff did a good job at keeping trash picked up and cans emptied. There is a couple of bathhouses on the camping area, but we didn’t use them. It is grass parking, fairly level with a little effort. It’s not a campground or resort; it’s a place to park while attending events at the fairgrounds or in nearby Sedalia. Facilities at the fairground were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed at this park because of an event at the State Fairgrounds that lasted for a few days. For this purpose, the RV park was ok. This is basiclly a field with RV hook ups which is ok for what we needed. Hook ups were a little difficult to reach. Our sewer pipe was under the RV by the steps. A light pole was in the way of proper parking. We had to cross a shallow ditch to get to our site. We really had to take up 2 sites but no-one seemed to care. Not recommended unless you are attending an event at the fairgrounds. We camped in a motorhome towing a 12' trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$19
Way over priced. $19 for only electric? We only stayed for one night. I questioned the attendant on price since everything was shut off but to no avail. Too late to go on. No place even to fill water tank. The campground is connected to the state fairgrounds, was lit up like daytime and the factory across the street vibrated our camper all night. Will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a large open field with campers crammed at every angle with barely enough room for slide-outs in between. No security: people with golf carts/ATV's buzzing around hollering well past midnight. You could not get out your door to walk the dog or go to the showerhouse for fear of being run down; people throwing beer bottles into trash cans as they rode past. Took us 1 and a half hours to check in, staff very disorganized. They advertise over 1000 sites but there are only about 300 numbered sites; the rest are "dry" camping in a field or crammed up against another numbered site. The electricity went out about midnight and was not restored before we left the next day (no reason for this). Only 1 of the 3 dump stations were operational. We stayed here during the fair. I recommend staying somewhere else and driving in. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is the proximity to the fairgrounds. No way would we stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Nice enough campground, basically a big field with side-by-side hookups. Water was every-other, so one person had to have a long hose. Not much shade, an RV convention had the shadier areas so we were in the sun in public camping. Nice security team, well maintained area. Lots of flies, glad for the breeze. Campgrounds were busy but not overcrowded, even on a holiday weekend. Great spot for watching fireworks. Very pet friendly. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Parking is on grass and gets very slick if there is much rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We were at the same rally as the previous reviewer and echo the muddy condition comments, it was bad! We were parked in what looked like the vendor lot and at first were disappointed as those sites are really close together and unlevel but when it rained were glad that at least they were graveled and so we didn't get stuck. The MO state parks have nice campgrounds but they seem to ignore their state fairgrounds while charging a higher price. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We were here for a rally. We thought it was nice that the camping area is all on grass. Everything is green with some trees around. You have a utility post with connections for four rigs so it forces you to either park in a spoke fashion or to be backed up closely to the other rigs. There is only 30 amp power. The big problem is that the RV parking areas do not have any gravel which means that when it rains it gets muddy and you get stuck. About 70% of the RVs here for the rally had to be towed out to the road and it was not paid for by the fairgrounds. I would not go back unless I was absolutely certain that it would not rain. For the amount that we were charged I believe that the fairgrounds should invest in some gravel or drain tile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Just a big grass field with hook-ups, very muddy when it rains, good for activities that are located at fairgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Price is high but a nice green park. Other RV parks in area get $23-$30 a night. In town and easily accessable to Wal-Mart & other shopping. Rain could cause you to stay longer rather than having to be pulled out. Sites dry quickly. Spending a month here as part of advance party preparing for major rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
We camped here for a Rally event so I am not sure what a nightly rate would be. The camping area is a large grass field with hook ups at the back of each site. There was some rain a couple of days before we arrived and we got stuck when we pulled onto our site and had to be towed. Others got stuck when they were leaving 3 days later. Beware if it rains when you are here. Is very handy if you are attending the state fair or another event on the fairgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com