214404 User submitted reviews online!!
Sandy Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (409) 429-3491
CGID9882

Sandy Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   8   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This is a nice campground with level spacious sites. Many sites are waterfront with great views. The campground roads are good areas for dog walking.bike riding, and there is lots of open areas for kids to play. The restrooms were good. The showers were hot and water pressure was good. We stayed during spring break and, even though the campground was full, it did not feel crowded. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$8
Nice park with level, paved, sites. Some very long pull-thru's are available, though most are back-in. Just a few miles from town. Accommodating staff. Would stay here again. Rate was National Park Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$8
Very nice park, though the signage and road conditions make you wonder if you are on the correct route. Paved roads and concrete pads within park. Sites are well spaced. Cellular voice and data coverage were so-so. Lake was drained when we were there. Don't know if it was by plan, or drought. Great place to stop for a night, or longer if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
Very nice campground with good phone service at&t and Verizon. Nice level sites with allot of shade trees. Would have given a 10 but restrooms were not clean We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
Typically a nice COE park except for the restrooms which were not up to COE standards as far as we were concerned. We stayed in site #12. Quiet, paved streets and sites. When coming in take Rt 777 to Rt. 155 to park rather than Rt 156. Satellite is iffy on many sites because of trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
We love this park. Very friendly staff. Nice, large sites with covered picnic tables and plenty of room. Lake with several boot docks. Very quiet. We didn't want to leave and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
We felt like we had found utopia. Although there was no sewer hook up at our site this was a small price to pay for the magnificent views, spacious sites and friendly and helpful staff. This is a beautifully maintained park right on the lake and we were fortunate enough to jag a sunny day and a beautiful sunset. We stayed for four nights but would have stayed longer if the weather was a little kinder. The bathrooms are a little tired but the water is hot and are a great supplement when being a little conservative with your own water usage. Good dump station in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is a very nice campground tucked away down a narrow two lane road. There is not a bad site in the entire campground, we had site #61. Our site required no leveling, it was very long and backed up to the lake and a small fishing pier was just off the next site over. All sites have covered picnic tables and ample covered concrete to put your table and chairs under too. Our kids really enjoyed the playground and we enjoyed taking a nice long walk around the campground and also biked around it too. There are several boat ramps and fishing piers around the park for those interested in these facilities. If they had sewer hookups I would have given it a 10. We will be returning to this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$8
Very nice quiet Corp of Engineers park on Steinhagen Lake 7 miles West of Jasper. Many locals use the park on weekends, with more spaces available during the week. Lake is quite shallow, with many turtles and alligators(!) Gators were shy and not a problem at all. Bird watcher's paradise, with wood ducks, bald eagles, bluebirds, roadrunners and woodpeckers. Only minus was numerous flooded low spots during rainy weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com