219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Primrose RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (979) 778-0119
CGID9883

Primrose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   9   7   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We stayed at this park for two nights. As others have stated, you need "the code" to enter the park since it's gated. Someone may come around to collect money after you arrive, or they may ask that you drop it in the "honor" box. All of the sites appeared to be back-ins, with gravel. Our site was relatively level. There are some trees in the park that offer a bit of shade, but not all sites have trees near them. The WI-Fi worked well. Although a previous reviewer had stated there were no laundry or bath facilities, I believe this park does now have those, but we didn't make use of them. We would stay here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a great place with no nonsense. Charging just $375 per month, with no hidden fees. Has cable TV, Wi-Fi, a pool, laundry and great people running the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This campground was very nice and clean, one phone call and the secret code and we were in. Payment is on the honor system though someone came through the park the next morning checking. The spot we got was wide enough for the motorhome and our unhooked trailer in the same spot. No pull-throughs, would have been nice to have but we managed. If we are in this area again we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Fine for an overnight stay. As the previous reviewer wrote, this is a bare-bones campground. No bathrooms, laundry, etc. Just a level place to park for the night, surrounded by a security fence. Utilities were fine. You need to call the office to get the code to enter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is a new campground with all large back in sites. They have no facilities or on site personal. You are given a code when you call that opens the gate. All gravel roads and sites. This will be an excellent campground when completed. Great Wi-Fi and Cable. We stayed overnight and would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
RV Park has to be phoned for entry. Site gravel with grass between sites. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. No washrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We arrived about 3pm and stopped outside the keypad locked gate and called the posted number. The lady who answered gave me the entry code and said to come back downtown to another location to pay for the site. I told her we were only staying overnight and didn't want to unhook our toad. She said that was fine she would be at the park right after 5pm. We entered the park and discovered that all the sites were back in and there was no place to turn around without unhooking the toad. Since we had no choice we unhooked the toad and backed into a site and got set up. We waited until 6pm and no one showed up to collect our fee. We went into town and ate dinner and returned to the campsite. When we left the next day we still hadn't seen anyone from the campground management. Heavy rain was moving in and we were trying to beat it home so we left. I called them and left a message on their voice mail to contact me about payment by mail. I am still waiting to hear from them. The park was clean and well kept. Maneuvering was a little tight for a big rig. This park as stated before seems to be set up mainly for long term stays. Not a good choice for overnight. The lack of a place to turn around once you are in the park was a real minus. The first time I have encountered this in over 40 years of rving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We used this park as an overnight stop on I-45 on our way to a morning arrival in Dallas. We called ahead and the lady on the phone was very helpful. She gave us directions, which was a good thing since Google Maps has the location on the wrong side of town. A security code is required to enter the park. We arrived after dark and discovered with no moon: the site is pitch black. All the sites are back in with tight turns, so we had some difficulty getting into our site in the darkness. There were only 2 trailers in the park some distance away. We left early the next morning having not seen or talked to a soul. The site is OK and secure, but not suited for an overnight stay. It is probably good for an extended stay in the area, but arrive before sundown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
If you have business in the area, this is the place. It isn't a resort with activities, but it is a clean, well-secured place to park. It is fenced with cable TV and Wi-Fi signal. It's fairly new. Only drawbacks is the lack of shade, but that will come as the trees grow and all the sites are back ins. Most of them are very long, however, is some areas the road is a bit tight and requires some maneuvering. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com