218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Sky Ute Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (970) 563-7777
CGID9886

Sky Ute Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   5   9   6   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very nice clean and quite park. For best Wi-Fi service get close to the casino. AT&T hot spot service is good. Pool, restrooms & laundry are located inside the casino. Bowling & min/golf is available. Campground host friendly & helpful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Excellent WiFi if you get one of the spots closer to the casino itself: 3mbytes, which was fastest we had in three months. Free Continental breakfast was a nice touch, and could 'upgrade' meal for a reasonable amount money. Great access to their indoor pool, showers, laundry. If you get their players card and play a certain amount you get one night free for each night stayed. Will stay here instead of going to Durango in future. Restaurant had good specials almost everyday. Short drive to Durango and area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
As reviewed by others, reservations are handled at the hotel desk and we called ahead. There is a Good Sam discount, and there is a free continental breakfast. WiFi is a bit marginal, but both AT&T and Verizon mifi's will work fine. Asphalt roads and sites are designed to park your vehicle easily next to your RV with nice picnic tables, no trees. You get key-card access to the indoor pools, workout room, laundry, and guest shower area as part of your reservation. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Easily worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Nice layout, fairly new looking facility. Registration is inside casino/motel at registration desk and they are not at all in tune with RV's. There are no discounts for GS, FMCA etc. We were there on last day of the month and could only stay one night because they were scheduled to turn off water in 2/3 of park on Nov 1 and only leave one line of sites active for the winter. Those sites were full, so there was no place for us to stay another night. When asked if dry camping was permitted we were told no, those spots were closed for the season and we couldn't stay. Buffet inside was sparse and poorly refilled. If I happened thru here again I'd probably keep on driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
I gave it a 9 only because there is no shade but this is a Class A facility. Neat and clean. Short walk to the loveliest indoor pool and hot tub we've ever seen. Free breakfast in the casino every morning. Oh yes, and we made enough from the slots to pay for one night of camping. The casino is well kept too and doesn't reek of smoke. All the employees are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We stayed here for over 6 weeks last summer/fall and loved it. They have since had a big management shakeup due to tough economic times, reduced some services, and raised their rates. The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. Just last fall we were able to negotiate $20/night since we stayed for a long period, however, they no longer do this. They also no longer offer the complimentary continental breakfast to RV guests. We were not greeted with the same friendly staff, and we noticed the overall decline in services everywhere we go around the casino. They have also done nothing to improve the Wi-Fi in the RV Park. It only works in the first row of sites (about 30% of the total sites), yet they sure advertise it. I used to rave about this place, now its just so-so. The workout room and pool are still nice, though it is a bit out of the way. Verizon wireless phone is one bar or less, and Verizon internet works but is marginal and relatively slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
The other reviews are accurate, but this is a typical casino RV park. Asphalt sites with river rock spaces in between. In 10 years the trees will be big enough for shade. There are some surrounding grass areas to walk the pets. The casino has all the usual amenities. The price is very good however. The park is close to the road, but the noise is not excessive. The hotel and casino is new, but small. For the gamblers there are lots of penny and nickel slots, but the crap table didn't open until 4 PM. There was a small poker room. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Just about the only thing this place is missing is shade trees, and those are planted. Give 'em time to grow. And a dog run would be gravy, too. But boy did we find this to be a very nice port in a storm. We had been driving too long (our two other places we were going to stay didn't work out, so we had to keep driving), and we had been on a run of state parks. We needed civilization and the Internet. This place offered Wi-Fi (stay close to the building if you need it), laundry, very tidy and well-spaced sites, a wonderful lazy-river-type swimming pool and hot tub with towels (no wet towels to hang in your rig!), a variety of restaurants, and a fitness center. We used and enjoyed all of these things. There was also a large bowling alley and miniature golf course that we didn't use. Looked like the kids were having a blast, though. Rate is $25, but $22.50 with Good Sam. A deal around Durango, where other sites are $35 and up and where many places are closed during the winter/spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
From this location, we visited Mesa Verde National Park (35 min.), had lunch and shopped in Durango (15 min.) and took the Narrow Gauge Train out of Durango. So nice to have a clean ,concrete space with beautiful facilities - pool, gym, laundry and even a bowling ally which we used a couple times. Staff at the hotel where you check in were so nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This is a brand new RV Park right next to the Sky Ute Casino. Check out their website to see how nice it is. 24 pull-thrus all paved with landscaping and metal picnic tables and trash containers at each site. You can park in any open site, and register at the Casino Hotel Check-in after you set up. The park is clean, well lit and very quiet, with 24 hour security. When you register you receive coupons for free continental breakfast each day, and key cards for the heated indoor pool, fitness center and jacuzzi.In addition the casino has a new 24 lane bowling alley, miniature golf, and bingo. Rate is $24.00/day or $22.50 with a Good Sam or AAA card. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
New RV park adjacent to new Sky Ute Casino and Resort. Nicely laid out, with extra large sites that include full use of the resorts amenities. State of the art park although a bit on the pricey side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com