223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Segovia River Valley RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (325) 446-2475
CGID9893

Segovia River Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   5   5   5   4   2   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is a very basic campground with minimal maintenance. There are no bathrooms, showers, Wi-Fi, or cable. Some of the electrical pedestals did not work and some water faucets were broken. Basically a patch of land set aside for a campground. The road and sites are on packed gravel and grass. All sites are pull-thrus that can accommodate large rigs with a tow. All sites had FHU with 20/30 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good at 125. Verizon cell phone was on extended network (usable) and the Verizon air card did not work. You will need to pay at the Phillips truck stop office. There was freeway noise at night. This is not a bad campground for one night. We would probably use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is a patch of dirt in the outback area of Texas, Good 30 amp, water, and sewer. AT&T worked good. OK stop on your way thru this area. No longer a Passport America park, but same rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a has-been park that does have full hookup but don't try to use the restrooms as they are pad locked. The sites are level, and it is easy on and off of I-10. OK for a quick overnight. We would stop here again if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
There should be more campsites like this along the interstates! This is a very basic overnighter that with the Passport-America rate was only $12.00. It was not attractive and if it was a destination place I would give it a 1 or 1.5 but since we just wanted a safe place to stay overnight along this very long interstate 10 stretch with good hookups for cheap this place fits the bill with a strong 5 rating, it is good for what is is! We didn't even need to unhook the truck from the 5th wheel. As a side note, the truck stop which you can walk to had a GREAT chicken fried steak at a very good price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
Yes, it's just 150 yards from I-10. Yes, the garbage cans were full and spilling over. Yes, it only has 12 sites, with a couple of them being occupied by local/long term workers. Yes, the bathroom/shower building is in dire need of repair; I don't believe it functioned. Yes, the sites are in a flat, grassy/gravel field behind the motel, next to an old cracked and run down tennis court. But! it is relatively quiet. We felt safe. Full hook ups with solid 30 amp power. Cordial and friendly gal at motel desk for check in. Pay your money and go pick a spot, no registration needed. Plenty of room for the biggest of rigs, pull through or back in. A welcome place to sleep at a great (Passport) rate in the middle of nowhere. AT&T cell phone good. Marginal Verizon air card. No shade to speak of so satellite TV is no problem. We'd stop again if we were passing by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Basic stopover with only 12 sites. Passport America rate was $12 plus a little tax. Folks very nice at motel check in. Truck stop restaurant quite adequate and fairly priced. Verizon phone worked fine, but Verizon Internet card slower than slow at this location. There was only one other camper there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
We lucked into this Campground because we were traveling the I-10 with a full black tank (lots of swaying) and needed a place to dump. We came out of Seguin, TX, at three o'clock in the afternoon, and found the River Valley RV Park and were very pleased with the entire experience. The staff at the motel were courteous and helpful and we had water, electricity (30 amp) and sewer. We occasionally got Wi-Fi, but it was erratic. For overnight (or two) this is a very good place to stay. We did not find the highway noise a problem ,and we ate in the restaurant at the gas station, and the food was excellent. Service even better. Thanks to all at Riverview Valley & Motel/Service Station! You saved us from a lot of grief looking for a place to dump our black tank. We really didn't want to drive much further in the wind and the trailer swaying badly. Between Seguin, TX ,and Fort Stockton this is a good stopping alternative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Campground was taken over by Econo lodge next door. The campground was in run down condition with trash overflowing the trash cans. Electric boxes need attention. Park runs parallel to interstate 10, so convenient yet noisy. Wi-Fi if you walked up to the Econo Lodge. Passport quoted rate at $12 but was charged $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Convenient over nighter next to the Econolodge. Advertise a $10 PA rate but demanded $15 when we checked in. Level, easy pull through, otherwise nothing to recommend it for a longer stay. Rate included tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This campground is pretty rundown and uncared for, but for $10 a night with Passport America it served the purpose of an overnight stay. Another problem is that trucks miss the I-10 eastbound entrance ramp and then have to turn around in the campground to get back to the on ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Register at the motel. This is nothing more than a dirt parking area with some grass with dirt roads. No Wi-Fi and no available tv channels. Wi-Fi available at motel at no charge. A place to stay for a night when traveling. No problem leveling as we had to disconnect to go eat after arriving late. Water was rusty but cleared up after a short while. We stayed here with a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Passport Park, Nice for overnight. Located behind EconoLodge. Register at the EconoLodge. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
Most sites aren't really pull-through, but there is enough solid grass around them to utilize them as pull-throughs. Hookups are "shared" between sites, which are quite close together. Electric is limited to 30a with old connections in fair condition. Contrary to the previous review, there are restrooms in the "RV park," but the building is pretty small. We did not check them out. Highway noise may bother some folks, but with double insulated windows and a/c fan running, we had a good night's sleep. With Passport America rate of $10 per night for up to two nights, we had no complaints in this location as a highway stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We were looking for a place to park our RV and just stay for the night, and depart the next morning. This park served our needs for that. The sewer, water and electric connections worked. The spaces were available on a first-come first-served basis. There were no bathrooms, showers, or laundry. There was quite a lack in courtesy, however. As there were no cable hookups or even local TV channels available, we asked to watch the television in the motel lobby. We were told no, it is for motel guests (who have TV and cable in each room, anyway). Don't ask for a donut or juice at the motel lobby breakfast, that is only for motel guests. We didn't even bother to ask about the motel swimming pool. The RV grounds have a gravel road and grass parking spaces, both very poorly maintained. The RV park at this Econolodge is apparently an afterthought and it's customers are not real "guests." We won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com