223182 User submitted reviews online!!
OceanSide RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (361) 564-0055
CGID9896

OceanSide RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   10   1   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Nice campground, great campground manager. He bends over backwards to accommodate you. Only problem is there are no washrooms or showers available. They're expanding, so maybe in the future. Price shown is the PA price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
The park is just across the street from Magnolia Bay! Beautiful location; lots of fishing areas around the area! Nice place to get away with family and kids or a romantic getaway! The beach is great! The park is quiet, fairly new, like maybe 4-5 years old. Nice park to stay in long or short term, especially if you love the beach life!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice park with paved sites. Beach is right across the street. Sites are closer than I would like but everyone was very friendly. No restrooms or showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
I would like to correct the reviewer who states there is no sewer hookup. There are sewer hookups in one section, and water/electric in another section.This is clearly stated verbally and on the website before anyone comes into the park. There are 9 concrete pads and not necessarily taken by full timers. We stayed there for over a year and saw many people come and go who were accommodated with concrete pads when they became available. The whole time we were there, no more than 4 RV's were full time. Passport America can use the dump station for a charge of $40 and pay for Wi-Fi which is clearly stated on the website. No restroom or shower facilities due to county regulations. Our stay here was very pleasant with the beach a few steps away and the owners were fun and sincerely made attempts for everyone's stay to be a pleasant one. They want people who stay there to be happy, but there are some campers who want something for nothing and then complain when they are turned away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Excellent park with nice graveled sites. Pleasant owners that went out of their way to help. Park is expanding and upgrading, as this is a newer park, making our stay there excellent. This is our second time staying here and next year we will be here for the winter as they are right across the street from the beach and have a pleasant climate and not in an overcrowded area. I highly recommend it to anyone going down the gulf coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
OceanSide Rv is a great little park located just steps from the beach and fishing. Beautifully landscaped, very clean and managers are very nice and lots of fun. The other posts about this new park are not true. I was at this park and witnessed the very mad workcamper that was let go for nasty behavior. They need to delete that post. This is a great park. This is my 3rd winter at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
There was no sewer hookup. They say they have a dump station, but they complain if you want to use it. I witnessed the owners being rude to a passport America customer who was wanting to dump and use Wi-Fi. She wouldn't give him the Wi-Fi pass code because she said he would give it to his friends staying on the beach for free. Also, the picture on the website is deceiving. The only sites that have concrete pads are taken by full timers. The rest are "paved" in 3 inches of cinders which tracks into your RV. There are no restroom or shower facilities. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
A nice park on Matagorda Bay and yes, you can see the water: great views from the park. Also there's a waterfront in rear of park with all types of birds, including pink flamingos. A nice small, quiet, clean park. Management was very friendly. Large spaces: easy in, easy out. Also there is a great private, park fishing pier. This park is highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Excellent park across from Matagorda Bay and white sand and shell beach. Can see ocean from site. Friendly owners with dog walk area. No office or restrooms due to FEMA regulations. Nicely groomed gravel roads same as beach. Can drive or walk across street to beach. Would highly recommend. New park and owners are constantly upgrading facilities. Satellite TV available for free. Owners supply receiver. A+++ in my book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This park is not "Ocean Side". If you're lucky you can see the bay from your rig. The sites are narrow and roads are gravel/dirt. We've stayed at better overnight parks. They don't have an office or management on site during the day. They advertise satellite TV, but don't mention it when they come to your unit to check you in. I had to ask when I couldn't get any reception. Then I was given a receiver without any cables or instructions. They require a prepaid reservation. We stayed here for two days, but never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com