214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Green River Oaks Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (815) 857-2815
CGID990

Green River Oaks Resort

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   7   9   7   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is an older park that is out in the rural area, so it doesn't have any road noise, railroad trains, etc. It is showing its age and could use some good tlc and repairs. Check-in people were very nice and helpful. Our site was ok, but the sewer connection was broke and just laying on the ground. There are a number of folks who apparently keep there RVs there and come in on the weekends. Would probably stay again when in the area. We were there 4 days/3 nights while attending a class reunion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We stayed at Green River Oaks Camping Resort over 4th of July weekend. We really enjoyed our time here with our two sons. If you want a peaceful, relaxing trip, this is the place for you. First off, the owners are wonderful. They have owned the property for 41 years. They were very welcoming and made us feel at home. The land is beautiful. The swimming pools, basketball court & baseball were bonuses and fun for our boys. I won't lie, the place needs a little TLC, some bushes trimmed and the pavilion could use a new roof but none of that took from the beauty of this campground. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Weekend camping. Large area, little rough sites but manageable. Internal roads ok; check-in hut during week. Great, open area and fields away for everything but we were parked in a reunion gathering with 20 other campers while there were many, many open spots we could have been assigned to. Low attendance. Mostly shady, restrooms fine, sites and surrounding areas mowed and clean. Great walking, hiking and bike riding area. Class A, probably won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This park is quiet and relaxing, but parts of it are run down. The mini golf is overtaken by weeds and not used anymore. There is an old water slide that looks like it was once fun, but is broken down and not it use. The pools were older, but clean and perfectly usable. The indoor bathrooms behind the office were lovely, and the outdoor ones were usable, but not always working properly. I thought $40 was a bit much to stake my tent, but there was nothing glaringly wrong at this place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
If you are looking for a nice quiet campground, this is the place. Well off the beaten track, but worth the drive. The roads from Amboy to the campground is not the best but we had no problem in our 30 foot Class C towing a car. Check in is done at a kiosk at the gate, no need to exit your rig. Roads are a little rough, but not bad. Site markings are a little confusing. Bathhouse was clean, however a bit of upgrading would help. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
A clean and well run park with friendly staff. It has nice sized lots. A very good overall experience, and we are looking forward to going back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
We stayed for a Halloween themed weekend. The kids loved it, lots of fun activities. The campground is not being maintained very well. One of the shower buildings was very dirty and run-down. Something is killing the trees. Over 300 trees have been removed. A large branch fell on a neighbor's RV the day we arrived. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is a great place to camp with a large group. Many open and shaded sites for just about any type of camping you wish to do. Rental park models are also available. I always check out the shower and bath faciliites first. Not only are these clean, they have several convenient locations for the bath houses. Propane and firewood is avail. There is also a small store that can supply those forgotten items. All in all a very nice place to pull in and relax for a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2003
$30
This is a nice campground the only thing is the sites are a bit tight. We only stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com