219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Fairgrounds RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (928) 227-3310
CGID9903

Fairgrounds RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Check in was very easy and friendly. Good interior roads. We had one of the new spaces with a brick patio. Rate is Passport America. No public restrooms or laundry. Nice clean park, good WiFi. Only minor thing is lack of dumpsters, only two for the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Though this is called Fairgrounds RV Park, and it is located right next to the fairgrounds but it is not affiliated with the fairgrounds. Very nice people in the office. Asked us to pick out a site and come back to office and register. Very quiet park, very tidy with great view of the mountains. Our site was spot on for level. Extra charge of $5 per day for 50 amp. There are some extended stay folks in the park but all sites were so tidy you really can't tell who is long term and who is short. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
This is a nice quiet park, off the beaten path, with fairly large gravel sites, and nice paved roads. It is close to Prescott Valley and about 10 miles from Prescott. The managers were very nice and extremely helpful. The only thing that would make this park better would be if they had bathrooms and showers. You have to have a self-contained rig for this reason. They would also benefit from having laundry facilities. Other than that, we loved this park and area and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Open lot next to abandoned horse race track. Roads are paved. Sites are level and gravel. Easy back-in site for our 44' 5th-wheel. Quiet and out of town a bit. At the edge of the mountains heading toward Jerome, 20 minutes to mid-town Prescott. WiFi package to purchase $13 for a week, worked great. Wonderful host couple, very helpful and kind. Some full-timers. Large open lot to run the dogs. Site was very roomy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We have stayed here 4 times over the past 2 years. The park is clean, great attitude by manager. Spacing is good, sites raked gravel and paved roads well maintained. This is a basic services park, not a resort style but for comfortable stays without frills it is very nice. Has some longer term rigs with no porches, outside refrigerators or decks allowed which keeps it more in the theme of RVing. Has good views, propane, and full hook ups, good security with single entrance and a very pleasant casual atmosphere and resident manager. Night registration is handy for odd hours. While cable coax is visible at most site pedestals, it is not functional at all sites yet. Over the air channels from Prescott are received We will be back, it is a clean, roomy basic park with a very good atmosphere. For a basic park it is very good, clean, and it's management easy to work with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Rate based on monthly stay. Electric is metered for monthly stay and that amount is not included in the daily rate. Cable is an additional cost for monthly residents, not sure about daily residents. Park offers internet, but that is an additional fee, too. Verizon cell and data service were good, as was Sprint. Park is easy in/easy out, big rig friendly, interior roads are asphalt, sites are gravel and level. The sites are some of the largest we've seen. Other than full hookups, there are no amenities – no pool, no laundry room, no showers/toilets, and no shade. There is a large field adjacent to the park that's a nice place for walking pets. The park is located adjacent to a raceway, but the noise was a factor for only a few hours on Saturday evenings. At the time we were there, the park was offering Passport America (3 nights), Escapees and Good Sam discounts. Park is under new management as of October 2013. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
The rate paid was with Passport America. There were no shade trees at our spaces. The park has huge spaces giving plenty of room between sites. You must pay for Wi-Fi access. It was a reasonable rate and had a great signal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
This park is situated several miles from Prescott Valley and it is a 20-25 minute drive to Prescott. The park is in a rural setting. The hookups are modern and work well. The campsites are flat, gravel and quite wide -- about 35 feet. The park was only sparsely filled when we were there, making it seem extra spacious. There are a few semi-permanent residents there, which I gather bothers some RVers, but they (the residents) are friendly and helpful. Our rate, $15, was the Passport America rate. Nice park - we will stay here again when we visit Prescott. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Currently, the rate is $15 a nite, even if you are not a passport member. The internet connection is very fast (10mb), if you stay close to the office. Nice clean park. Only drawback, is the 15 mile drive to downtown Prescott. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
We stayed 3 nights in a huge, wide space with all connections perfectly placed for our 40 footer plus tow vehicle. Manager was very friendly and helpful. The site is gravel with no trees but everything was spotless and quiet. We were visiting the City of Prescott so we had to drive about 15 minutes, perfectly acceptable for this great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Functioned just fine- did not pay for features I do not use! Just outside of Prescott Valley, pleasant scenery, really big spaces, nice & quiet. Staff personable & helpful. I checked other places to stay a couple weeks and this was the easy winner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$16
How would you like to check into an RV park where you are greeted like an old friend by the host and the facility is clean, well managed, easy to locate with totally level sites? This is the one! The manager is friendly and accommodating and the rate, $16 with Passport America, is hard to beat. There are no laundry, showers, or restrooms but not a problem if you have a full service RV. We highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Well maintained campground with helpful and friendly check in. Road is paved and the level gravel pad is very long and very wide, no need to unhook your towed, it's all very big rig friendly. Extremely quiet, lots of space around the RV, no shade trees, grass or picnic table but the views over to the mountains are lovely and the sunsets are spectacular. There are no bathrooms or laundry. There is WiFi but you have to be close to the office to use it, cell is good. It's about 10 miles to food stores and restaurants. This is a great base for sightseeing. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. This campground is such a great deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
This park provides wide, level gravel sites connected by well-paved roads at an exceptional price (using Passport America). Although the brochure and signs say that PA is only accepted for a couple of nights, the manager, a pleasant, low-key guy, offered to honor it for our entire stay. The park doesn't have any other amenities, nor is there any shade, but it has great views of the hills and there is almost total peace and quiet, especially after dark. Even though the park is situated away from the city, it is only about a 20 minute drive to anywhere in Prescott/Prescott Valley and you are also well-located for heading towards Sedona. The name Fairground RV Park appears to refer to what once was a fairgrounds/horse racing complex next door which now is empty due to bankruptcy. So you don't have to worry about crowds or safety associated with events at the fairgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This nightly rate is based on a monthly stay which is a very reasonable $310. We found the manager to be exceptionally nice and helpful. The park is about 15 minutes from Prescott and about 10 minutes to Dewey. It's only 17 miles to Jerome, an historic mining town, now an interesting town to visit full of art and restaurants. The park has large, level spaces, good interior roads, and is very well kept. It is also very, very quiet. I appreciate that. No road noise or trains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We stayed at this park for 2 months this summer. It's clean, quiet, well kept, paved roads and wide spaces. No laundry facilities at present but coming soon. The manager makes you feel at home. I will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This campground is just plain user-friendly. It is clean, quiet and well-tended. The manager is the go-to guy for anything one might need, and went over and above the call of duty to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The park has large sites, ample clearance, good interior roads, and its central location is perfect for a whole lot of activities in Prescott, Sedona, and Jerome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Excellent place to stay if you enjoy peace and quiet. Sites are huge. Wi-Fi system needs a better antenna to reach further into the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Great big vista views of the Prescott valley at a great $15/night Passport America rate! (rate was offered for unlimited nights while I was here, too). Free wi-fi was fast and easy, and park was quiet. Convenient to Prescott, Jerome, and Cottonwood. All sites are pull-through with full hookups. Not many other amenities, but great value for the price and nice friendly park manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Rate is Passport Rate. Park is convenient to Jerome and Prescott. We stayed 3 days visiting both towns. Sites are level and staff was friendly. We will stay here again when area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This park is out of town and very quiet, paved roads, gravel sites that are huge. Easy in and out. My rate Passport America. The Horse Track behind the campground is closed so it makes a great place to walk. We arrived when office was closed so we picked a site. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. This park is a good launch pad for all to see in the area. Long level gravel wide sites that are not crammed next to each other. The onsite manager was great. Wi-Fi was a little spotty but when available it was real fast. Hookups were laid out pretty good. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Great park. We stayed here for my daughters soccer tourney and will definitely be staying again soon for another tourney. The only downside is there are no restrooms/showers. There are full hookups, but be aware cable TV is not available in the pull through sites, only at the back-ins. They have this posted but I got in pretty late and didn't see it until the next morning and I was already hooked up. The on site manager was really cool. Nice place for a great rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. We stayed at this park while doing a show in Prescott. Manager went above and beyond! Park is very level and the sites are plenty large enough! We have a 40' with a tow dolly and didn't have any problems, there was more than enough room to park the car next to the RV (or put a trailer). Wi-Fi is available (close to check in building) and the back-in sites have cable TV! We will be visiting this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This park was very nice, gravel pads but level. The management was SUPER. Very nice: told us all the places to go and see and place to eat. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Our rate reflects Passport America for a single night. The Prescott Valley fair grounds are quite a ways from anything. So if you are looking to stock up, do so before hand. There are no bathrooms or showers that we could discern; never the less, the fair grounds are a steal at the Passport America rate. The sites are very level, with newer hook-ups and TV connection. Very wide sites, but they have almost no shade. We'd definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Entire park was very spacious,level,paved drives, extra wide gravel sites. Easy access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Gravel park at the fairgrounds east of Prescott Valley northeast of Prescott Valley on Arizona 89A. The RV parks sits at a nice setting below the Mingus Mountains overlooking the city of Prescott Valley. Very clean and friendly staff escort to site. Wi-Fi only at the office. I did not see bathrooms or showers. The fairgrounds are multi-use so there may be traffic or noise at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Our nightly rate is based on the weekly charge. The WiFi was not working while we were here for 10 days. Even when we went to the office. Staff was friendly, park clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Big level, gravel sites at this park located about 12 miles from Prescott. Be sure to have them turn on the cable TV at your site or you'll think something is wrong with your gear. No restrooms that I could see but that was no problem. Good Wi-Fi and a good bargain at $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a Passport America Park and they limit the stay to 3 days. It's located on 89-A in Prescott Valley. The sites are large, level and have nice views. We would gladly come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com