220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Yegua Creek COE was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (979) 596-1622
CGID9908

Yegua Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   6   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice lakefront site (#1). Park very friendly as many campers are here to fish and enjoy the lake. Restrooms and showers need updating. The park is closing May 1st, 2011 for renovation without a stated completion date. Rocky Creek COE is also closed for updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
The staff is very nice and the campground is free of trash. BUT and this is a big BUT, the place is full of grass burrs. I have dogs and the dogs can't even walk on the road because of the burrs. Hooking up utilities had my shoes/jeans covered in burrs. Even though we had paid for 10 days, we left after 2. I won't be back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$9
Nice COE park scheduled for updates this winter. Restrooms were rustic but reasonable clean considering that and the shower was nice and warm. The best waterfront sites do not have electricity. We stayed 3 days at a waterfront site with electricity but with limited access to the water. We had hoped to be able to tie up our boat but there was too much tall, tall grass to do that so we had to launch every time we went out. Had luck catching catfish. The $9.00 rate is the half price senior federal pass rate. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
This is a nice Corps park; we will camp here again. They do need to build new restroom; we were told this may happen this winter? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
I have to admit, we camp at Yegua Creek about 4 times a year. It's close to our home but that isn't the only reason. It's just a great mix of rustic with modern. We love the sandy beach area in the middle loop. The kids love swimming there. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. I understand that this park is closed until further notice due to a complete face lift. I am very anxious to see what changes are in store for our fave camping place. The bathrooms are in need of some updating, and it would be nice to have a little store on the grounds. Who knows! It's family friendly but yet, you can still party a little. Easy walk to the water from the middle loop. I wouldn't recommend most of the spots in the first loop in the summer. No shade on most spots and it gets very hot! This has been our home away from home for 8 years now, we love it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Rate is w/Golden Age Pass. 47 of the sites have water and electric. Friendly staff. Paved roads, grave site. Sites are fairly level. Mostly back in sites, I don't believe there are any pull thru sites. Nice water view sites. 50 to 75 deer in field every night. Lots of room to walk the dogs. Picnic table and grill and fire ring at each site. Most picnic tables under a small roof shelter. Verizon phone and air card worked very well. About 20 miles from large grocery store. Good for fishing and boating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com