215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Ladybug RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (573) 885-3622
CGID9911

Ladybug RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   9   9   10   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
What a little gem of a park. They definitely need to pop a few signs on the highway to advertise what a friendly little park they are. We were lucky to even find them, but thanks to RV Park Reviews, they popped up on our laptop. They are super convenient to the highway if you need a stop over for a night while traveling, or even if you have an extended stay in the area. There are some sites that appear to have some semi-permanent residents, but I rarely find that to be an issue. Great hosts, great little quiet park to relax in. They even had enough groceries in their tiny store where we could put together a quick dinner of hot dogs and chips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Quick hop off highway 44 yet very quiet! We heard minimal highway noise in this attractive and peaceful place. It is an older campground but very clean and well run. Roomy sites with plenty of shade trees, good pool, good Wi-Fi. Small old playground but it looked safe. Nice owners. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Great little park. Friendly staff, nice long pull-through sites. Some shade but open enough to use satellite dish on all sites. We stayed two nights on our way cross-country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
Rate reflects Passport America discount. We stayed one night on our way to Texas. It was early in the season and it was still quite cold. No leaves on any trees so satellite reception was good. Friendly host who helped us get in to one of the few sites available due to rain and winter conditions. Minimum amount of leveling necessary. None of the facilities were open but that was to be expected due to the time of year. No issues here. Right off of I-40 west of St. Louis. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
What a find. Near the freeway, but not noisy. Large large sites w full hookups. Tall trees in a wooded area. Only 32 sites, so call ahead. Bathrooms clean and in excellent shape. Rustic -- but it's in the country! Very accommodating owners. Some long term stay motor homes, in a separate area. Very quiet. Our price was the PA price, cannot ask for more for the $$. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice quiet and clean place..kinda dusty, but not that bad. The owner was friendly and led us to our site. We hooked up and then went back to the office to pay. This is a nice place to spend a night or longer -will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Nice campground out in the country, but not far off of the interstate. Very friendly owners. Lots of shade trees, but we were still able to get a good signal with the satellite. Saw some deer in the field at the entrance one evening. We stayed for a week while visiting family in St. James. Sites are gravel and mostly level. There was a picnic table and fire ring at the site along with a nice grass area. A couple of the sites were close to each other, but not so much as to be a problem. This is a great place to stop overnight or for an extended stay. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
Great staff. We came in after dark and even though the owner was on her way to assist her mom she waited for us, showed us our site, let us use her conversion plug ( we needed 30 amp and she only had a 50 amp site open). We paid her that night so she wouldn't have to get up early as we were leaving early. Level spot nothing fancy, trees and quiet. Would stay again if in the area. Passport America park. Our Verizon MiFi had a good signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This park is a hidden gem. Nicest owners you will ever meet. Sites are small. Our site was level but some are not. We had 2 inches of rain in an hour and the campground held up very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Greatest hosts we have ever met! Led us to our campsite and told us to come in and pay when we were set up and rested. Needed propane and the husband came and got my husband and the tank, helped him get it out AND back in, and it was very inexpensive. No TV as the trees interfered with satellite. Easy on and off freeway. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This park has a backyard feel about it [which is meant as a good thing]. There was only a couple other coaches here when we stayed so it was very quiet except for the morning traffic on I44. The pull through was long enough for our 34' coach and car with space left over. The Wi-Fi is great. The gravel pads are pretty level. The only thing we missed - cable. We stayed here 2 nights and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Previous reviews are spot on. Very friendly host, who led us to our site. One thing to add is they also are Passport America. FHU,30amp site was 11.50. Not sure if you got 50 amp it would be more??? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Great people running the park. When we got there it was a downpour and the guy came out and helped us in to our spot without me getting out at all. He yelled to come in when it stopped raining. Real quiet. No TV, and the trees were too thick for my satellite to work but it was a great stop anyway. Will use the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Nice clean little RV park. The owners are very nice and helpful. Easy access for big rigs. Excellent free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Located right off the highway, this park is treed, has a pool and playground. Had a level pull through site. Lovely owners. Would stay again. Wi-Fi in the office, we did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
The rate includes a 15% Escapees discount. This small park is clean and well kept. The layout of the pull-through sites is a bit unusual, with two sites stacked end to end. If you have the end site, you're good to go out. The site behind you is stuck if you don't pull out first, unless the site next to you is empty and they can get around you. The Wi-Fi is strong, but slow, and the Verizon data signal is also slow here. There is only an independent TV station locally, unless you have satellite. The park is very quiet, and we stayed two nights to take a break from traveling. It was a good place to catch up on our reading. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We stayed here on a cross country trip. It is a small park located near the Interstate, but far enough that were didn't notice any highway noise. It was a very pleasant surprise. We were met on the road near the office coming in and escorted directly to our site. We needed an adapter for 50 to 30 amps. We didn't even have a chance to look in our camper; they promptly installed one. It was a long, very hot day of driving. The pool was heaven! The showers and bathroom were great. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This campground was clean and a great campground for a overnight stay. Not much to do here. If looking for a fun place to take the family this is not the place. I would camp here again for an overnight stay but would not spend a weeks vacation here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
We did an overnight here on our way home to IL. The campground was quite wet, but there had been a lot of recent rains. The site was gravel and easy to pull into. The owners were nice. It seemed like a quiet setting. The lots were not very level. They do have a nice pond onsite for fishing for a fee. It was nice for a short stay, but we could not see staying very long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is a campground good for an overnight stop. Price reflects Escapees discount and discount is available with cash or check payment. Site was long and fairly level. Utilities were adequate and Verizon phone and aircard was useable but weak. Campground is easy in/out and close to the interstate. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Older campground, good power and water, well laid out. Manager very nice and helpful. Plenty of trees so it would be well shaded in the spring and summer, but trees do not encroach on campsites. Quiet location within a 1/4 mile of I-44, with good access. Manager spots you in your campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Stayed here 9-17 and 9-18. Office lady VERY friendly and helpful. Gave us a choice of 4 sites. All were pull through sites. Very quiet peaceful park. Do not know why any one would not be happy to stay here. It is not meant to be a 5 star resort. It is clean well cared for and friendly. One half mile north of I-44 About 5 miles west of Cuba. We will for sure always stay at Lady Bug Park on our return visits to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
A little tight, a little primitive, a little old, but no problems for a big rig to spend one night on the way through. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Most sites are 30 amp, if you want 50 amp be sure to call ahead. If here, be sure to visit Cuba. The murals are nice, and Missouri Hicks serves great BBQ. We'll stay here again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Great rate, but upon arrival I was told that my reservation could not be honored due to arrivals earlier during the day. A location was found for me which forced me to partially park in one of the routes through the park. After connecting power and water, I discovered that the water connection had stopped flowing. When I inspected the connection, I found my filter clogged with trash and small bits of material which appeared to be rubber particles. On return through the area I found a suitable KOA less than 20 miles from the Lady Bug RV park. Use caution if staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a very small park which I was thankful to find from looking at RVparkreviews.com. It is well-maintained and has a pleasant rural feeling, but is conveniently just 1/2 mile off the interstate. We had a friendly pair of cardinals in the tree near us. We will definitely return the next time we are passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
We're a snow bird couple with a 36' HR Endeavor, plus a 12' Wells Cargo trailer. Escaping from the Chicago area late, we searched for a park where we could rest and replace the anti-freeze with fresh water. We found the Ladybug RV Park beautiful, clean, and open 12 months of the year. Ladybug is located on Route 44, at exit 203. The park is right at the exit and we highly recommend it for those going through anytime of the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Great RV park, with very friendly owners. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained daily. The prices in the store were very low, these people are not out to get your money. Free fishing on site, free firewood, just a wonderful place to take a family. Full hook-ups and everything worked great. Thanks for a wonderful time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We had a very nice stay at this park. The office girl went at of her way to make our one night stay great. She told us about the tankless water heater they have in the showers, it took a couple of seconds to get hot then we had a nice long shower after a long day of driving. Nice place to walk after supper and no extra loud folks anywhere in the park. We will stay here again on the way back through. It's easy to find from I-44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Price was for Escapees. The lady in the office was nice. They have gravel spaces. Shower was push-on, and water lasted for about 15 seconds so I had to continually push. They say they have Wi-Fi, but it didn't work at all. They said to come to the office, but I couldn't get connected there either. The lady did let me get on her computer to check my e-mail. There was no TV available. I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
We picked this park based on previous reviews. It is a gem of a park to spend a couple days. It's just off I-44 but has very little road noise due to the many trees that surround the park. Owner was very friendly: met us as we drove into the park, guided us to our site and asked if we needed anything to make ourselves at home. Nice pool for a cooling off spot after a long day behind the wheel. Would recommend this park to anybody wanting a quiet & restful stopover. Price reflects Escapees rate. Park is a new Escapees listing and they are proud to be a participant of that club. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Ladybug is a very nice private RV park and campground with new owners who are making improvements to the facility. It is ideal for an overnight stay or as a destination campground. All the services we used worked well (30 amp electric, water, sewer). The sites are gravel and grass and nicely spaced with fire rings and picnic tables at each site. The bathhouse is functional and clean. A pavilion and newly renovated swimming pool are on the campground. Open fields, treed areas, and a nice pond are also part of the landscape. Even though the campground does not offer Wi-Fi or television service, the nightly rate is a good value for the amenities and setting. The campground does offer a pleasant country and park setting that is easily accessible from Interstate 44 (exit 203) and Historic Route 66. The nearest retail, groceries, gas stations, and restaurants are in Cuba (Exit 208) or St. James (Exit 195). We have found Ladybug to be a good midway stopping point when we travel across Missouri. The hosts are friendly, hard working, and attentive. We will definitely be repeat visitors to Ladybug. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
The hostess was very helpful and friendly. Spaces are large with picnic tables, grill, and fire ring. Just 1/4 mile to highway with easy access. Pool and play ground. Very neat and tidy. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
We stayed at this RV park for 7 months and I couldnt ask for anyone nicer than the owners of Ladybug RV park. They are the kind of people you are better person for knowing. The park is really nice. The area is very quiet and relaxing. There is a pool. The bathrooms are cute and very clean. Its just a really great place to stay and get away from all the hustle and bustle most people are used to. If you want clean, friendly, and quiet, then this is your RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com