224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Yosemite Westlake Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (209) 878-3847
CGID9919

Yosemite Westlake Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   4   8   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We stayed here after spending 3 days in Yosemite National Park. They are changing their name to Ye Olde Yosemite RV Park, but the connection is tenuous at best. One other site was occupied by short-term guests; there were several trailers in sites with no signs of use. There's a cluster of manufactured homes below the RV area whose residents enter and exit through the campground. Rate shown reflects Passport America discount. Although we originally thought we might stay for 2 or 3 nights, we left after one - the place just didn't feel comfortable to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is rustic camping at its best. However, the turns can be tight for bigger rigs and some of the sites have trees very close so you must position yourself carefully if you have slides. There are all kinds of old things around the campground with a bit of history about them. This campground is located about 25 miles from Yosemite and the ride there is spectacular. The campground is small and quiet. The owner is friendly and helpful. There is no cell service, Internet or TV service. The write up told us about a restaurant across the road, which is closed. About a mile down the road there is a quilt shop, beauty shop and there are a couple of small stores associated with gas stations. The town of Coulterville is historic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
This campground provides full hook-ups at a very reasonable rate (Passport America) in a shaded, quiet location. The western entrance to Yosemite National Park is a half hour drive so exploring the park can be done with long day trips. There is no Wi-Fi, cable or AT&T phone/data coverage. The campground is a challenge to maneuver through with very uneven, potholed dirt roads. Dirt sites are also potholed and unlevel with trees close enough to cause concern for slides. Rigs and vehicles nearly block the tightly curved roadways. Small units will fare better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
This RV Park is in a very comfortable rustic setting with lots of trees about 6 miles out of Coulterville "up" Greely Hill Road from the west. So, satellite reception is out. The sites are gravel drive ways with grassy/hilly areas and not all that level. They were dragging some of the sites while we were there to smooth them out and maybe get them a little more level. They do have picnic tables and fire pits. The Passport America rate is $19.00. The location is 24 miles from the west entrance to Yosemite National Park and 48 miles overall to Yosemite Village. There is no Wi-Fi or cell reception at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
PA rate was supposed to be good for two nights, they gave us the rate for four nights. A very comfortable park in the trees with easy access to Yosemite. Other reviews are right, the owners are some of the nicest people you'd want to meet. When you come DON'T take Highway 49 from the south, it's suitable for cars only! If you'll already be on 49, believe me, it's worth the extra time to head west to Hwy 99 then up along Hwy 132. When you call the park for reservations, ask for directions. At any rate, this park is worth staying at and we will stay here again on our next trip through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a great place to stay. Our family of 8 had a great time there, and we would definitely return. Yosemite is only 30 minutes away. The owners are two of the nicest people you will meet, and they will do anything for you if you ask. I know that times are tough for a lot of people in CA. I hope that this campground survives and thrives, because the owners are very caring people who have big plans that must be accomplished very slowly. The full hook-ups were great. If you want to see more of the area besides Yosemite, ask the owners, and they will direct you to some great places. For example, a few miles from the campground is a beautiful waterfall that can only be reached by hiking a trail into the woods (about 1.5 miles). It is a great place to swim. Again, this is a great place. I did not know the owners before staying there, but I now consider them friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Price with Passport America. The best thing this campground has going for it, is it's 25 miles from Yosemite National Park and has full hook ups. No reception with Verizon, lots of shade trees for the satellite. They say they can handle big rigs. Do have a couple big rig sites, but the access roads are in need of repair. Lots of holes and dips. The big rig sites are only 30 amp, but yet some of the smaller sites have 50 amp. The sites are terraced. We were in site Q, it was very unlevel side to side and front to back. I checked out the bathhouse. Like the access roads, are in need of repair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com