223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Vacation Inn RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (561) 848-6170
CGID9921

Vacation Inn RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   6   6   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$66
This is an ownership park and has been around for some time. This makes it an extremely tight park on the interior roads but the skilled management seemed to totally know how to get big rigs into the sites. Roads and sites are all paved. Sites are fairly narrow but with great landscaping everything seems very private. Wi-Fi not so good. Pool is nice, but we didn't get to the clubhouse. The entrance to the park is quite hard to see. It's actually the driveway to an adjacent water park. Use care to locate the turn. Check-in by the way, is through the entrance gates and well into the park. Don't stop at the water park office as we did! You will definitely want to unhook the tow upon arrival. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Park is pretty. Well landscaped. The park sits between I-95 and a very large water park and is in a very seedy industrial area that borders on a very ROUGH area of town. The noise from I-95 is easily heard through out the park most days and in spring / summer / early fall the water park is in full swing and also very noisy. Streets are very narrow and tight. There are 45ft RV's in there but it is very tight. Some sites it is not possible. If this park were in a different part of town it would be much nicer but given its proximity to some very rough areas of town I would say it diminishes the score greatly. Landscaping in the park is top notch. Pool areas are also excellent. Owners club is very good as well. Biggest issues are the narrow streets, smallish sites and the surrounding area is atrocious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$63
Nice park, well maintained,landscaped and gated. Sites are owned and some rented. Entrance is through a water park; when you see it, slow down and watch for the road to the RV park. 3G and Wi-Fi worked well. Easy access from either I-95 or the Turnpike. Utilities worked fine. The lot owners are a close knit community with rules... so be considerate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$75
Nicely landscaped and maintained park. Gated entry and share an entrance to a noisy water park. Very close to I-95 and in a mostly industrial area. The sites are privately owned and rented by the park staff. 2 pools, paved roadways and sites. Warning, the turns are going to be very tight for a 40'+ rig and the sites are rather small but adequate. My opinion is that its overpriced for the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$70
The landscaping and maintenance of the park is excellent. However, the park was originally designed for smaller RV's. The roads are narrow, and the sites are very small and narrow. It's one of the worst parks to maneuver an RV that I've ever experienced. Some sites are impossible to back in a motorhome. Noise from the nearby Interstate and adjacent water park are very loud. However worst of all, the office staff are almost worthless. They're unable to provide information on local facilities, such as attractions, or even supermarkets. They couldn't even provide proper directions within the park. There are no signs marking the office, making it difficult to locate the office within the park. Finally, the surrounding area is commercial, somewhat industrial, busy and not very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
A beautifully landscaped and maintained campground. We stayed two nights, visiting friends in the area. This time of year the place was maybe 20% occupied, so we had a prime site on the perimeter. I would imagine that in the high season, it could be a very busy place with the 300 plus sites. There is some noise from the adjacent water park and from the interstate highway a few blocks away, but not enough to be annoying. But this is an urban park with all the pluses and minuses that that intails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$70
Very nice resort in West Palm. This place in right by a water park and is very up scale. Motor homes and trailers are allowed. They have two pools, we used them both and they are great. Both are heated and very clean. Resort overall is a 10 for quality and location. We stayed for 1 month We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
Beautifully managed and maintained resort. Lovely sites. An oasis in the middle of light industrial/commercial side of town, heavy traffic locally. Adjacent to a very busy big water park - if you want quiet, be sure to ask to be away from that. Can be noisy with traffic from 95. We could use about 100 more resorts like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$70
Very nicely maintained park. Lots are extremely nice with lighting and landscaping. Park is located behind a Water park but is not affiliated. Park is located 4 miles from the ocean and only a couple miles from good restaurants and downtown. Rates at this park are very high, reason unknown. They seem to only want monthly renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com