218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Phoenix Metro RV Park (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (623) 582-0390
CGID9929

Phoenix Metro RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   9   9   7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Although there are many full time tenants, they are all the same type of modular homes throughout and all are neat and tidy (obviously there are rules in place). Lovely pool with great poolside furniture. The sites were side by side --not a ton of room, but enough room. All gravel sites. Roads are paved. Great for overnight, and if you have things to see in Phoenix, this would not be a bad place to hang out. Not many trees nor any grass. I would stay again. Staff was great! Price reflects PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Typical 55+ park with a mix of transient rigs of all sizes and park models. Some sites are fairly small for the size of the rig on it, however they were adequate for the stay. Well maintained, great staff and friendly residents all go to a pleasant experience. There is a pool, laundry room, game room, large meeting hall and most everything you'd like for an extended stay. It is an urban park on the north end of Phoenix with all the amenities that the urban area has to offer. Some drawbacks due to road noise, but it really is not excessive and well within tolerable limits. There is an airport nearby with flyovers from small aircraft during the day, but again very tolerable (even preferred by some). Good value for the money. Rate is quoted at the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
The rate is Passport America. For me this park had everything that I look for, wide level sites, wide paved interior roads, easy access, good water, good electric, good Wi-Fi, good TV by antenna and friendly helpful staff. Verizon cell and hotspot were strong. If there were more trees for shade I would have given a ten (temps get pretty high in AZ). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
Check in is quick. Park is clean. Sites are level but the streets are narrow. Backing in was a challenge. Hook ups are at the very back of the site, so additional hoses may be needed. WiFi worked well. Laundry room could use a little cleaning. The bright spot at this park was the fact they have a covered carport type facility, where you can wash your car on your own with a 30 minute limit. They furnish the water. That seems extremely generous in the arid desert. Because we had such problems maneuvering in this park, we are not sure we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
The rate shown is the advertised rate. They give discounts for AAA and Good Sam. The park seems to be about 60% park models; however they have quite a few short term sites. The sites are level and utilities are good. They do restrict the park to 55+ and no unit older than 1990, but that's a good thing, in our opinion. The office staff was very friendly, with the check-in easy. The showers were extremely clean and modern. We'll stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Much has changed in this park since we were there last year. The office staff has changed and the current staff is friendly and helpful. There are clotheslines just outside of the large and clean laundry. We arrived just at the close of their busy season but had the opportunity to attend a park-sponsored cookout which was fun! Also the snowbirds are gone, there are still plenty of permanent residents that are friendly and welcoming. We would definitely return - it is a much better park since the office staff is better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Just stopped for the night. Staff very friendly. Clean park. Passport America rate was $15.00 for 50amp, water and sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This was a very pleasant stay! Staff went out of their way to help with whatever was needed. Everyone we met was friendly and considerate. Only oddity was their pet potty locations smelled really bad. So much so, that our doggies would not use it. Maybe the rocks need to be hosed-down once in a while? But, with that one small inconvenience, it was a great stop! Recommended with no hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
The spaces were tight. The laundry room is large and clean. Lots of permanents. A nice enough park. We would stay again. Used my 3G for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
The Nightly Rate reflects a Monthly fee of $500.00. I was also charged for electricity for the site. I stayed here over EIGHT (8) years ago and to tell the truth not much has changed over that time. Sites are all gravel with no concrete pad and there is also no table available. They all do have full hookups and there was no problem with the power hookup during my stay. Laundry Room - OK. Men's room and showers have just been all redone and were very clean. The owners are upgrading but really not that much done in eight years. Close to shopping and restaurants and has great access to I-17 and the 101 loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Moved to here from another RV park. GOOD MOVE. That park was nice, just had bad office staff. This park is nice with a nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
The staff here was very friendly as they accommodated our late check in. This isn't really what I would consider an RV park. It is 90% long term park models of varying age and condition. We were placed in a spot that was essentially a gravel patch with no shade, no pad, and no table. It's disappointing that they are able to call themselves an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We stay here 6 months in the winter. Not fancy but the price is right and everything is close. It is not a resort but over age 55 makes it a quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Most guests are in long term park models (with additions). The sewer hookup was a male 3" pipe thread fitting. It took some time to find an adapter to connect. There were eight speed bumps between our site and the exit and these were the axle breaker type. We stayed for one week ($175). Their free WiFi was out of service for the entire week. I cannot recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com