214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Uncompahgre River RV Park (55+ park) was rated 10 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (970) 323-8706
CGID9934

Uncompahgre River RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Super clean and tidy park. Great sites, concrete, level, lots of shade. Lots of green grass and flowers. We were right next to the pond, the frogs serenaded us at night. Friendly hosts and neighbors. This is the first 55+ park we have stayed at. We will do so again. Came for 1 night, stayed 3. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
You won't find a cleaner more friendly park in Colorado. The owners have work very hard this past year to get it all back up to a 10 star park. The rate reflects one night of the weekly rate. We stayed three weeks while visiting relatives in the area. The folks here are like family. also. Not only are the sites comfortable but the area is quiet and convenient to so many wonderful things to see in the area. Morning coffee and evening tea has you bringing your favorite beverage and getting to know those in the park for the day. This park is great for an overnight but I believe you will wish you could stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Can't add much to previous reviews. Great park with wonderful owners. Clean and quiet campground with concrete pads and patios. Good power, water, cable TV, and Wi-Fi. Laundry and restrooms/showers are the cleanest I have ever seen. Most evenings we observed deer grazing in the field at the back of the campground. We came for 1 week and stayed for 2 1/2 weeks. We will definitely return when in the area. Rate is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very friendly owners and hosts. Nightly rate was with a Good Sam discount plus tax. Interior roads are paved. There's nice room between spaces with lots of grass. RV parking space was a leveled concrete slab. Wi-Fi signal was good. Cable TV worked well. We will definitely stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Excellent campground with concrete pads, great wi-fi, 50 amp, shade, and grass. Onsite owners are the best people. Quiet and within walking distance to a small town business district. Wish I could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We paid the weekly rate of $160 plus tax for a total of $173.84. We had a nice large full hook up site on a slab, a very good cable lineup and Wi-Fi included. The slab also included a nice large patio area. This park is located in a very quiet area with no road or train noise. We quickly decided to extend our stay by a month, the monthly rate was $450. The laundry and bath area is super clean. The people here are super nice and have daily get togethers. A short drive either way on US-50 will take you to larger towns that both have Super Walmart and many other shopping options, food, drink, supplies, etc. There is no shortage of very good day trips in this area. We ended up spending two months here and would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed a month because we have family in the area and had some things being fixed in the rig. This is a nice family operated park. Many folks return here year after year. Park was getting a little over taken by grass and cats for a while. The owners son and daughter-in-law recently moved here to help and are shaping the park up quickly. This is always a very friendly park and convenient to many great tourist destinations such as Telluride, Black Canyon Ntl Park and the beautiful San Juan Mountains. And it has the most immaculate laundry you will ever find in an RV park. It's also nice that this is a 55+ park as this keeps the noise down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Mostly long term and seasonal RVer's very friendly atmosphere, owners were friendly and helpful, grounds were well kelp, concrete pad and patio, Wi-Fi slowed and would drop connection at times, Verizon cell service worked well would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is an excellent over 55 park - very quiet and 10 miles from Montrose. There aren't many park activities, but there is an occasional potluck and morning coffee and afternoon tea or whatever. The laundry and restrooms are immaculate and the best we've ever seen. All sites are full hookup. The owners are very nice and friendly. The sites are concrete with a nice concrete patio and they are reasonably good spaced. The only objection would be that the lower branches of the trees need trimming for bigger rigs. The monthly rate is $450 including electric. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. The sites are large and level with concrete pads and concrete patios. All utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was not working when we arrived but they worked very hard to get it repaired. Our Verizon air card worked well. There is a large rec hall. The laundry and showers were the cleanest I have ever seen. Many regulars return every summer. They put out a community garden which they share with everyone. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The owners are the nicest people you could hope to meet. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
An over 55 age park. It is immaculate with many semi permanents. They have a coffee clatch every morning. They have fresh vegetables grown in the garden for any RV resident. The flowers and landscaping is beautiful. The owners are really hard workers building and increasing the park. The bath rooms and showers were very very clean. There is a nice indoor rec type room. All in all a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate based on monthly rate, normal rate is $35. This is the third year I've spent the summer here and I still love it. I defy anyone to find more caring and loving owners and they keep the facilities spotless. All the sites are roomy and have extra space between your neighbors. The Internet gave them fits this summer but there are plans to fix the problem permanently over this winter. This park is adults only, so you can imagine that the average age of the people who stay here is well over 55. It has a great location which is easily used as a base to go sightseeing anywhere within 150 miles which gives one an opportunity to "see it all" in the region. There are several golf courses fairly close nearby with reasonable rates and the fishing in the area is wonderful. Other posters before me have described the park in great detail and I just wanted to add some extras. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is my second year here so I'm a tad prejudiced. If you are 55+, this is the place for you. The campsites are concrete (level), with a "patio", well treed and grass between all sites. The Wi-Fi is excellent as two repeaters have been installed this year. Most of the "campers" are seasonal and return every year, a testament to the owners and their desire to cater to our whims and needs. A large community garden, started and maintained by the campers, serves not only the park, but also the senior center in town. Afternoon "tea" is every day at 5pm for those who wish to socialize with their neighbors. Frequent pot lucks and other culinary delights are fun and interesting. Kids are allowed, but only as visitors. It is a great place to "home base" while sightseeing the Black Canyon, Grand and Blue mesas, Uncompahgre Forest, Ouray/Red Mountain Pass, etc. If I could rate any place as an 11, this would be the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Advertised on river, but actually is about 500 feet away thru a field. Wifi did not work the 4 days we were there, and people were talking about having to go to the library about 12 miles away to get on wifi. Really nice place, well taken care of, hosts very pleasant. Campground is definitely for 55+ and most of the campers were there for the season. No permanent residents. Coffee every morning at 9:30 and drinks at 4:00pm. Everyone very friendly. Nearest town Montrose had Safeway some restaurants etc., Absolutly nothing, and nothing to do in Olathe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This is a beautiful, clean park. The sites are spacious, and there is free Wi-Fi and cable. The Wi-Fi is strong and stable. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There is an afternoon "social" each day so folks can meet each other. The laundry room is immaculate, and there is a trading library. The hookups are convenient. The sites have level concrete pads. While not cheap, it is well worth it. We stayed here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Daily rate is average of monthly rate. This is an ideal place for those over 55 who desire a quiet environment in a beautiful setting. The owners keep the place in immaculate condition with regard to beauty and cleanliness. The sites are all on concrete pads with a concrete "patio" adjoining them and they are all perfectly level. Wifi is fast and stable. Cell phone reception is excellent (Verizon) all the time. Water pressure is excellent and the electricity is stable. What a great place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a wonderful park! Paved roads, concrete pads long and wide enough for our 40' bus and a nice paved patio to the side. Lots of smaller shade trees but at our site, the trees did not block our sat TV reception. The park also has cable TV with a good selection of programming including HBO. The owners are friendly, the bathrooms and laundry room are immaculate, and the overall ambiance of the park is just great. There were lots of flowers and nice landscaping and a pond with waterwheel just behind our site which added to the environment. I would have given the park a 10 rating if our site had been completely paved, had a picnic table, and if there was an additional WiFi antenna near the rear of the park. We could not receive the WiFi signal in our bus near the rear of the park during our 10 day stay. You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay in this park. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully landscaped park. The owners were exceptionally nice. They truly care about taking care of their guests. The sites had large concrete pads and each had a nice size tree. There were flowers everywhere. The spacious laundry and individual bathrooms were immaculate. The free WiFi and Cable TV were excellent. The park is far enough away from Route 50 to be very quiet. It caters to adults, making it doubly quiet. There is no shopping in the tiny town of Olathe, but Delta is 10 miles north and Montrose 10 miles south. Everything you might need can be found in those towns. Don't miss visiting the nearby Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park and the Grand Mesa National Forest. Both were "not to be missed" places. We hope to return to this campground in the future for a very extended stay. The only reason we did not give it a 10 rating was that there were no picnic tables and the sewer connection was at the far rear of the site. Be sure and have lots of sewer hose available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This park is for the 50+ RV'ers. New in 2002 with paved streets and partially paved sites. The typical site width is 45 ft and some sites are 75 foot long. It is located 10 miles north of Montrose. The restrooms and laundry room are extremely clean. The owners are extremely nice. The trees are still small but will make nice shade when fully grown. We were going to stay one week and decided to stay a month. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com