219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Summit Vacation Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (830) 964-2531
CGID9936

Summit Vacation Resort

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   8   8   9   9   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Rate reflects C2C membership. Roads to the campground are narrow and winding--but pretty country drive. Staff are friendly & helpful, in fact, the staff are one of the biggest strengths. After checking in, we were escorted across the street and approximately 1/2 mile to the RV/campground section. The roads inside the campground are awful. Most of the amenities are back in the registration area where the cabins are located. When we called before reserving our site, we were told we would be able to get cell phone and internet connections. In reality the coverage is in very limited areas within the resort. We had to leave our RV to get phone/internet coverage. WiFi is available in office, clubhouse and parking lot. Clubhouse is open for very limited hours. We did see wildlife daily, enjoyed trees throughout campground and river access from the cabin/registration area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This park was beautiful with nice big sites. Loved watching the deer come in every night. The pools looked incredible but are not heated, so the water was to cold to get in. The bathroom has been newly renovated but needed to be cleaned a little more often. We enjoyed our stay and would love to go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This is a very nice park. We stayed 5 nights. The sites are large and flat. We saw deer in the park every night. This RV park is connected to a time share resort so all amenities are shared. Nice! Our son and dau-in-law came for a weekend and got a cabin. Very nice! One downfall is that there is no cable and no TV reception on antenna. Thankful for my books and my husband's DVD's. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We were here 2 years ago. Loved it then, loved it now. I will always look forward to go back here. Also lots to do within 20 miles of the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
The Summit is a very clean and well organized RV resort on the banks of the Guadalupe River with tubing and all other water sports. It is a short drive from Canyon Lake which has all the swimming and boating amenities you could want. Friendly staff and security personnel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
This is a great RV park. If it hadn't been pouring, it would have been even better, but you can't fault the park for that! We stayed for three nights and saw 4-5 deer every day. The site we were in was moderately level. Major problem we had was the poor cell phone reception. Three days without the ability to make phone calls in the RV was tiring, but if you simply want to relax, you can't do much better than this campground. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is a fantastic place to come and relax. We were here for 9 days. It was very quiet with only 9 rigs. We enjoyed the company of at least 6-8 deer every night. This small valley is splendid. Satellite TV reception was great, and our own broadband for the computer worked just great. We loved the pool and hot tub. Ya'll come down and camp here soon. It's one of the best resorts we've ever been in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Definitely a campground that understands "family friendly". Our kids Love Love Love this campground. We stayed last year over a long weekend with some friends. Gotta say they certainly know how to entertain the kids and kept them busy all day with their crafts, game room and laser tag at night. Don't despair mom and dad! These extras are very affordable and considering we didn't have to drive somewhere else to find entertainment was a bonus. We were able to veg by the pool while the kids entertained themselves and then came back together in the evening for a hearty dinner and roasted marshmallows. The only downside was that we had difficulty with the first site they tried to put us in. The positioning of the trees would not allow us to extend our slide, no matter how we maneuvered. They were very accommodating when we asked to be moved - even though we had to pay a bit more for a "premium" site. Laundry room and bathrooms were kept very clean, and the managers were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
I entered $10 here because we have a membership with Coast to Coast. This resort was great! We were here for 5 days. There was tons of things to do. Deer in our campsite every day and night. They have 4 pools here. The spots were gravel but pretty level and long enough to accommodate our 40' 5th wheel. The sites were roomy and the campground was easy to maneuver our rig in. Bathhouses (showers, toilets, etc.) were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly including informing us on places to eat, things to do in the area, etc. Had 24hr security also. You can now get Wi-Fi here, however you have to go to the pool area to get it. Also, this place being in the Hill Country it drops periodically. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We actually camped here quite a number of years ago but was not able to check a date earlier than 2009. We were so disappointed when we learned that the actual campsites were across the road from the resort, basically in a big gully surrounded by cliffs. Not pretty at all. Basic site with water and electric. We did have access to the resort across the road and there was a big pool, shuffleboard, game room, etc. But river access was extremely difficult. You had to make your way down an extremely steep path from a deck built out over the water. I did not want to try it. It was okay if you want to spend all your time in the resort and some people would, but not for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
This is a Coast to Coast rate. Friendly staff. Neat and clean. 50 sites are full hook up. Many sites not level. A lot of amenities. No wi-fi, no cable. Sites do need more gravel. Nice and quiet. In a steep valley, TV reception poor. Verizon works just "ok". Verizon air card worked well. Woodall rates this a 5 "w". The condos and cabins may be a 5 "w", but we are rating the RV park. Maybe if we had a level paved site with wi-fi and cable we would rate this higher. Close to Canyon Lake. Two pools and two hot tubs. A very nice area to visit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
This is a Coast to Coast resort. It is a great Texas Hill Country RV Park. Have stayed here 2 times and the owners were very helpful. Only down side Dirt/gravel pads need to be reworked and leveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$8
This is a Coast to Coast private park. We are new to C2C and each time we stay at a park it is a poke in a pig since there are no reviews. This park is nestled in the hill country of Texas and is quite nice. The bathhouses are a little older and Wi-Fi is not readily available, that's why we rated the park an 8. Wi-Fi is available if you take your computer up to the office, but, there is nowhere in the office/clubhouse to sit down and use it. You'll have to sit in your vehicle. Park has two swimming pools and is located on the pristine Guadalupe River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com