223474 User submitted reviews online!!
San Bernardino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (909) 381-2276
CGID9937

San Bernardino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   9   8   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Warning: the area is sketchy, but this park is very clean, well run and very quiet. Power and water is good. Management is very accommodating. We would definitely come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is an aging park primarily for long-term campers. But it worked well for an overnight stay. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little tight but have full hookups with good power and water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Immaculately clean park with large, level, full hook-up sites. The gated entry makes this a very quiet park. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were always clean. And the manager was friendly and helpful. We stayed here on our way home and would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
We have stayed here for 5 nights and its a very nice park that is clean and well maintained, and we would stay here again if we pass through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We have stayed at this park in the past traveling to and from other locations. The park is very clean, and the sites are large with lots of trees. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Also this is a gated Park and very quiet. The park is pet friendly. The staff was very accommodating as we arrived after hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We happened upon this park mainly because we were in the area and needed somewhere quick and this was the first place to answer the phone. We were pleasantly surprised! It is a gated, keypad code required, park. It is very clean and quiet and feels very safe. There is no playground or pool but the cleanliness and quiet makes up for that. We didn't use the bathrooms but the laundry was very clean and reasonably priced. The manager is very friendly and helpful. It seems that this park hasn't always been this way but it has made some great improvements. We would recommend this park to anyone. We stayed here for 6 days and would have stayed longer had my husband not been called to work in another area. The WiFi is free and wasn't always a great signal but over all it was fine. You couldn't stream videos or Netflix with it but it is great for just browsing the internet. Very happy with this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
There have been a few negative reviews of this RV park but we feel they are unwarranted. The new manager is the friendliest and most helpful manager we have met on our 3 month trip around the southwest. The site is clean, tidy, really well maintained with some nice landscaping, the facilities are good and well looked after. The site is safe, wifi worked well and there are some great views of the mountains. There has clearly been some big changes and it is hard to say what could be improved upon (maybe the showers but, again, they are clean and spacious and certainly not bad). If you need somewhere to stay on the way in/out of LA this RV park is great value and very pleasant for a city environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Nice park. Mostly long term rv's. Didn't use the showers as didn't like the lack of privacy. They were pretty much outdated. Nice access to driving to the coast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here two nights. The new management was very friendly and helpful. They have some double sites (inline) which we used as a pull-through. Trees are need of a trimming, which they stated was to be done soon. Park has many permanent residents and transient workers. The roads are paved, gravel sites and gated entrances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Read other reviews, but decided to give them a try. The park is in an urban setting. Park has new managers and were very helpful and working hard to update park. Stayed several days while sight-seeing and driving Route 66. This park is an older, established, gated park. Sites are more narrow than newer parks and not paved, but they do have concrete patios. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This place is great! It is very clean. We loved the fact that it's a gated park with lots of trees and well-groomed. The managers are nice, and they will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. It's like an oasis in San Bernardino. I will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
My wife and I travel all over CA, AZ, NV & OR with our concession business. We were going to stay in this park so we could work at the National Orange Show in San Bernardino. We made reservations for a week stay while we were five hours away. We told Mgr/Owner Pam the length of our rig with our trailer and that we also had a truck. As we arrived it was just getting dark. Because of the very bad area of town they have a access code gate so I called ahead and told the owner/mgr Pam that we were within five minutes of arrival so please open the gate so we won't be blocking the street, she said ok. We arrived and of course the gate was closed and we had to actually stop in the center lane of traffic and I had to run across a busy street to put in the access code and then run back and wait until cars moved around us before I was able to enter the park!!! VERY DANGEROUS!!! Once we arrived we were then told we would have to rent 2 spaces for each night we were there because we had a bigger truck than they thought. They were extremely rude to us. They had never asked us what size our truck was when we made the reservation. We don't know their park, they should be asking us sizes if that is a concern. We left to go camp at the National Orange Show grounds. Since we had planned to stay for a week at this park, I was having some of our supplies delivered there. Now that we were having to leave, the owner refused to accept the packages for me that I wanted to pickup the next day. All of this happened without me even leaving my MH! These were by far the rudest people running a park I have ever come across. Once we arrived at the Orange Show, the staff told us that they have heard nothing but bad things about the San Bernardino RV Park. Also I want to make sure that everyone that reads this knows that it is located in a VERY BAD area of town. Right down the street we saw 2 hookers on the sidewalk with one of them bending over talking to a man in a car. If you are SMART you will look elsewhere to stay. WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$60
I was here for 6 months. So many people came and went because the lady is crazy. I will never come here again. I was only here to take care of my mother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com