214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Cahokia RV Parque was rated 6 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (618) 332-7700
CGID995

Cahokia RV Parque

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   6   7   6   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This park is located on a very busy main road and intersects with another busy main road. This was a "planes, trains and automobiles" location. The site was rather tight and barely enough room to park our truck after disconnecting from our 5th wheel but rather level. We normally stay at another campground in the area but they were closed for the season. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
This park was very close to St. Louis Attractions, even though we crossed the river to get to it. It is located in an industrial area, but it didn't pose a problem. Sites were level gravel and decent sized. We used our own 'hotspot' for internet connections. Cell Phone service was adequate. There are some permanent residents but they were in another area of the park. They also have about 4 small rental cabins. There is a restaurant on the premises which is pretty good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed an extra day to do more sightseeing. While not a destination spot or very glamorous... we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This park has level gravel sites and the hookups worked properly. The Wi-Fi in the office and at the back of the park where seasonals were parked works well. I could not receive a signal at our campsite. We were told to expect this up front. However, I was able to sit on the restaurant patio and office porch to use their free signal. There were a few mosquitoes at dusk, but then they went away as it became dark. The Bbq restaurant next door was good. The showers/bathrooms were clean. The only negative were the road and railroad noise throughout the night. The park is on a busy road, so take this into consideration. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We stayed here for a week. Nice park, very clean, and well kept. The staff is very friendly at both the office and restaurant (Sawmill BBQ). The restaurant is VERY good, and VERY reasonably priced. St Louis is close and this park is easy to get to if you come off I-255. The flies and mosquitos were a bit much though. The pond at the back of the park is totally green with algae and probably one of the major points of origin for the insects. The pool was closed for the season, which is understandable after all, it is September. The Wi-Fi works great at the Sawmill, or office and it is free. It does not reach the camping spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Paid Good Sam rate of $29.70 for a 30 amp full hook-up pull thru. Most of the pull thrus are double sites, so someone could back in behind you. Office staff was very good as we were drive ups. The site hookups are not the best, water is way forward near the road on a wooden post, this makes for a good scent post for dogs. I saw 3 different dogs water the post in less than an hour. The electric is mid-site and the sewer is where it should be. We did not bother with water or sewer, but we needed the full length of our electric cord to reach the pedestal. We came in just for a night to visit the Arch which is a must see if in this area. TV via batwing and Verizon cell and broadband were very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for 30-amp, full hook-ups, back-in site. Nice sites, fairly level. We had reservations, but didn't need them. Wi-Fi available in campground office and adjacent to the pool. Friendly staff. Close to The Arch in St. Louis. Easy to get to. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This park although in Illinois, is within 10 min of the St Louis Arch. We chose this because there is not much to choose from in the St Louis area. It looks pretty run down but has W/E/S and Wi-Fi, but no cable, though you can pick up a few channels with an antenna. That being said the Wi-Fi is very slow even though we were 50 ft from the office. We requested 50 amp, but the site we were given was very unlevel and not wide enough for our 40 footer with 2 slides. We saw another site that was only 30 amp which we took. It was shaded by a large tree and level. Most sites seem to be filled by seasonal or permanent residents.There is a BBQ restaurant on the property. This was our second time staying here. The first time was Oct. 2011.We would stay here again if in the St Louis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Camped here for 5 days since it is so close to St. Louis. Park is located in industrial part of town, but felt safe and traffic was easy. Only one night with road noise. Park seems to have been run down, but owners appear to be progressively updating it. Nice check in cabin office. Restrooms were very clean and pool is small, but freshly painted. Seems to be quite a few "permanent" campers, and there is a small "pond" in rear that needs quite a bit of work. If you stay here, the best locations are near check in upfront. Our lot had a large Sycamore tree for shade and a BBQ restaurant had fantastic food. Owners were super nice. Park could use trash receptacles at various points for trash and dog poo, but overall park is being updated and made for a nice vacation. No Wi-Fi in campground lots. However, It is free at check in cabin and restaurant. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Overnight enough. Sites are gravel and small with no room for a 38' and parking the truck. Not bad on level. Would not give us a pull through, but one was available. Road noise not bad, but close. Good restaurant there. Clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
All gravel roads and sites. Our site was pretty level side to side. Limited shade. Location was handy to St. Louis downtown area. I was visiting my sister that lived in Cahokia, so did not check out any local attractions. Overall, it was handy and satisfactory for my purposes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Sites a bit tight. One leg of our 50 amp electric service was weak. Have to drive through a really bad neighborhood to get to it. Nice & very busy restaurant at the entry; convenient and was not a noise problem. Very convenient to visit St. Louis but driving in and out made us nervous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Few 50 amp sites and most sites are back in. Many permanents. Friendly office staff. Highway and jet noise are quite loud on the front row. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
I am not sure if the rate is correct. The clerk worked with us to get a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhook our tow. She was very friendly. Great BBQ restaurant in the same parking lot. Not much shade but the restrooms were clean and nice. Stayed one night . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We chose this park for location and because of previous reviews. We were greatly disappointed. We were promised a pull through site if one was available. All sites in the park are "back-to-back" so availability is catch as catch can. However, we unhooked and backed in while the full site next door went unoccupied all night. The staff wasn't helpful. We asked about restaurants in the area and were told there was a McDonalds or an Arby's. The weather was nice so we turned off the AC and opened the windows to to get some fresh air. Big mistake. The noise was awful with trains, trucks, motorcycles, and fireworks. The noise went on all night. Could not connect to the Wi-Fi and ended up tethering to my phone. The only good thing was the price. We would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
I have used this park several times. It seems there was more train noise this stay. Close to the city. It appears the pull through sites are reserved for overnighters. Grass and concrete level sites. I'll return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Very nice park, would stay here again. I would have liked to be able to rent a 100lb propane tank but that was not available since we only stayed a week. Internet was available near the office, washer/dryer was also available. We had plenty of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Park is clean. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are back to back which require backing in. For just overnighting it is inconvenient to unhook tow car. Good satellite and Verizon signal. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions. Restaurant on site. Good BBQ. Some road noise and trains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We thought after reading reviews this was the best RV park in the St. Louis, but not so. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Voltage has been good while we have been here. They are on a septic system and have shut down the laundry because their system can't handle it. Also, 4 huge trailers came in last week with fair/carnival workers that have from 10-12 people in each trailer. I think this is why they shut down the laundry since all those people will be using the bathrooms. There really are no pull through sites unless you are the first one at the site, as they are back-to-back. We have a 36 foot rig and they put us behind a motorhome, so we have to park sideways in front of our rig, partly in the street. The park streets could use some repair. The nightly rate reflects a weekly rate which is expensive for the quality of the park. There are lots of long timers here. We would not stay here again. (The RV park at the Casino is the same price and much nicer. Their streets are newly paved and so are the RV sites.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Easy in and out. Great for overnight. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is not your typical metro area park. Five minutes from St. Louis but with a few trees and a warm feeling. Bathrooms are very clean, and there is a pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They also have an on-site barbecue restaurant. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to downtown St. Louis. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We used this park over a very busy weekend in the St. Louis area. I always just drive by this park but now wonder why. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our site was a little tight to back into but I have seen worse. They do have more that a few fulltime folks but everything appeared to be kept neat. Pool looked real inviting, wish I would have brought my trunks. The BBQ restaurant on property was not as good as KC BBQ, but not bad either. They also gave a discount for staying in park. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
This CG is right off Route 3, 10 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St Louis. (That's the only good news). However, there are RR tracks somewhere nearby, and the trains blow their horns repeatedly, throughout the night. Sites are level, but tight. Staff pleasant. Accepts Good Sam discount. There is a BBQ restaurant on site. Washing machines did not work. The nearby supermarket is a pig pen, and it's the only one around. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Made last minute reservation for July 3rd. Arrived late afternoon in motorhome and was given site 37. We then went to the nearby Casino Queen to watch fireworks with friends staying at the Casino's CG. After the fireworks we came back to the CG to find our site occupied by another unit. luckily there was still someone at the office and they told me to find another open space. The spaces themselves seemed OK although rather close, but for an overnight stop I don't need more. It is frustrating to come back to a campground and find someone in your space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
When my wife and I found this place on the net we were excited because of its close proximity to St. Louis. I e-mailed to ask if they had tent sites and received a response that told me they do and I was quoted a price. My first mistake was not saving this e-mail and printing off a copy (caveat emptor!). I phoned and made a reservation about four or six weeks before our arrival. Being young and naive, I assumed I would receive a reservation confirmation listing all my charges. After all, every hotel or campground I've ever stayed at has sent a reservation confirmation. When I arrived to check in I was told a price that was twice what I had originally been quoted plus there was a charge for an additional person (we have 2 children). I told the person I didn't know about either of the charges but I didn't get anywhere (hence the regret about not having the original e-mail). I also sent an e-mail after we got home complaining about our experience and got a response, but no resolution. We stayed here for three nights and those are the only three nights we will ever stay here. I agree with everyone's comments about traffic noise and not being the nicest place to stay. If I had it to do over again, I would rather stay somewhere else and drive farther to St. Louis attractions. I would encourage others to do the same. Buyer Beware! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$29
This was one of the most noisy parks we have stayed in.On the plus side it was very convenient to all of the attractions including the Arch and Zoo. Mostly seasonal units which look like they were there for some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
A decent park, alongside busy Illinois 3, near a small airport, and close to frequent trains. The sites are narrow, and long only if another RV is not backed up to yours. Park has Wi-Fi ($), 50Amp ($), no lounge or meeting room. Very few trees, mostly around seasonal sites. Main benefit is proximity to St. Louis - just four miles across the river. Would recommend as it is the best in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
What others have written is still in effect, lots of rigs that have been in place for many years. The park is really showing the signs of neglect, but is still usable if your planning on being in the St Louis area. The highway noise is constant, much more during the day, but that was when we were gone seeing the sights. The people in the office were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to see and how to get there. The pull through sites are plenty long and should fit the big rigs without problems. The sites seem to be fairly level. The sites are tightly packed gravel and the roads are asphalt, so not much dust. If we are in the area again, we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
Very Noisy, but the worst part was we needed to use our motor home during the day. Both night when we returned they had given our site away. The office not manned after 7 PM, making it hard to deal with the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
Very convenient to St. Louis. Very helpful staff. Owners on site. About half of the park is seasonal/permanent campers, but that was not a problem. Heavy truck noise from the highway, that seemed to exist 24/7. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Staying in this place is like parking in the middle of a noisy racetrack. Trucks, loud cars, boomboxes, and noisy people in general all night long. It is close to several major roads and across the river from East St. Louis. Park needs a number of repairs and many of the spaces are occupied by permanents in ancient trailers. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com