214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Delaware Beaches Jellystone was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (302) 491-6614
CGID9953

Delaware Beaches Jellystone

Camp Information
Sites
268
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   2   10   5   7   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Spent 3 nights here. Basically an open field with hookups (as others mentioned trees are about 6 feet tall!). Electricity stable, water pressure good. Wi-Fi is advertised but it never worked in our 3 day stay. Office help unable to locate any tech support to diagnose problem. All staff seemed to be teenagers, helpful but not very knowledgeable. Campsite maintenance not being tended to. Easy access and centrally located for our needs. Would probably return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
We were looking for a campground to serve as a base for the Delaware Beaches area. Our other choice was Delaware Seashore Campground at Indian River, but it was full, as was the other state campground at Cape Henlopen. We stayed from Sunday through Wednesday, so the Jellystone Park was fairly empty. We had an easy access pull-through site that gave us a little more length to park the truck. The back-in sites in the middle area virtually have the RVs back-to-back, although at least with astaggered offset. The width of the sites was very good - I didn't feel like I was on top of my neighbor. The campground facilities are first-rate. The store is nice, and has a huge activities building. The pool was very nice, and the bath house was very clean and modern. They had a decent playground for kids, and lots of activities, even on weekdays. They also had a blow up moonbounce and slide set up during the day. The front desk staff were very friendly and pleasant, and check in and out was easy. A very popular thing with the campers were the big Styrofoam blocks that were used to build forts and other things. They had several hundred of the blocks so you could do almost anything with them out in the field adjacent to the pool. The site was paved with gravel, and somewhat uneven. I had to use a few layers of blocks on one side and jack up the rear to get completely level, but not a big deal. Unfortunately customers before us were smokers and threw their butts all over the place. The roads are all gravel and wide open for easy towing and access to sites. If you are looking for shade, do not go to this campground. There is one tree planted on each site, but since the place is only a few years old, the trees are only about 6-10 tall and provide no shade. The campground must have been an open field or farm previously. They have several dozen cabins on some of the external sites, as well as a few travel trailers to rent. The trailers are plain and have no graphics - they may have been FEMA trailers and are not attractive at all. I'm not sure what the trailers look like inside, but the cabins are very new and nice inside. They have large and small cabins for rent. The place is rather pricey, as we paid $65 a night. It's a better deal for a family with children, as they have a lot of things for the kids to do, including hayrides with Yogi Bear. The campground is about a half hour south of Dover, 20 minutes north of Lewes and 30 minutes north of Rehobeth Beach. Access is virtually off Route 1, so it can be a little noisy from the traffic. Also, the local road is along a curved section of Route 1, making it difficult to pull on to the highway with your rig. To go back north, we actually went south for a half mile and then did a U-turn in the median. I would not attempt to drive across the median of the road to make a left and go north. Cars are coming around the turn going 60+ MPH, making that an unsafe move. Electric, water and sewer hookups were good, although they warn you if you need an extra long hose or cable to hook up. Our cable reception was pretty poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$66
The rate shown includes taxes and a Good Sam discount--high season. We were told additional discounts were available for certain service personnel -- medical, military, etc. Our first visit to this campground for two nights. First, the good. Location is great. About 20 minutes from the casinos at Harrington/Dover and 18 miles in the other direction from Rehoboth Beach. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. It was not difficult to find our site, which was an "upgraded" back-in site along the perimeter of the park. Ours required extra cable length and water hose, since every other site shares these services with the adjacent site, but we had been warned about this and were prepared in advance. Now, the bad. The sites are gravel, extremely unlevel, and so narrow that the tires on one side of our motor home were just barely on the gravel and those on the other side were on the grass. Both the motor home alongside us and our own had both our front tires quite far off the ground in order to level our rigs. Cable television channels are extremely limited, no networks, etc. The front desk staff told us they were even having trouble with the few stations they were supposed to have. Fortunately, we have satellite. The campground was not full, even on the weekend in season, but it is obvious they have plenty for children to do. We were far enough away that the children's activities did not impact us. Pool was busy over the weekend but thinned out Sunday afternoon. Basically, this campground is a mixed bag. We do plan to return, the location is great for us, but it is pricey for what you get. Sites urgently need upgrading, more gravel, leveling, etc. Did not use bathhouses or laundry so cannot comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Cedar Creek Landing Campground is now called Delaware Beaches, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Campground. They advertise that they are in Lewes Delaware, when, in fact, they are in Lincoln, Delaware. They advertise Wi-Fi, but there is none available and suggested to us that we should buy our own Wi-Fi if we want service that works. The cable/satellite is terrible, with only about 13 channels to pick from, and none of those are the more popular channels, although they do have three or four channels for the kids. We were on a site we were told we needed 50 foot water and cable to hookup with, but luckily I had the additional 25 feet of each to reach to the pole that was about 65 feet away. They advertise shaded sites, but they have none. Absolutely zero, so the entire campground is just a clear-cut field with a few young maple trees planted here and there that might provide some shade in about 10-12 years. The office is run by several kids who do not communicate with each other or with their management. So getting an answer to a question is impossible and getting somebody to do what they say they are going to do is beyond impossible. You just get a bunch of finger pointing for who was supposed to do whatever it was needed to be done. We stayed for three weeks because we had nowhere else to go, so my assessment of this park is very accurate. They do have a well maintained pool and a few activities for the kids, but not the sort of things I would expect of a Jellystone park. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
Awesome awesome awesome! Been coming here for the past 3 years and it keeps getting better. Huge spots, very clean and very friendly! Owner and his staff go out of their was to accommodate you, especially the Ranger! I would, and have, recommended this camp site to anyone who enjoys the outdoors. Perfect location, only 15-20 minutes to the outlets and beaches and only 15-20 minutes north to Dover international raceway. Great for NASCAR camping fans! Turned into Jellystone park this year and now has TONS of stuff and activities for the kids. Just had my niece and nephew down this weekend and they loved every minute. Had a really really good time. One of my favorite places to camp! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
Camped here on weekend after Labor Day and there were only a handful of other campers in the park. Mosquitos and black flies were OUTRAGEOUS! There had been a lot of rain, but the park could have reduced the mosquito problem by cutting the grass of the campsites. With such a low number of campers, the park had plenty of opportunity to keep the park cleaned up and mowed. Missed opportunity on their part. The full hookups were a disappointment because the water, electric and sewer hookups were so far apart. Cable hookups are a joke. Our antenna provided better reception than their cable hookup. Besides the fact that the channels you got with the cable TV (if you could have seen it) were channels that no one really cares about. No ESPN, no national network channels, etc. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very responsive when we called to tell them that some ignorant campers trashed the ladies room. They had the ladies room cleaned up in a flash. We made a call to the front office when we discovered that we were not going to be able to reach the sewer hook up. The service guy promised to return with a lid for an open pipe that could have been a danger, but he never came back. Overall way too expensive for what you get. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This RV Park has a lot going for it. Very clean facilities, well maintained, and a great value for the dollar. Go, enjoy and know that this place is all that people say it is! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
We stayed here for 1 week and totally fell in love with the campground. The park was clean, staff was very friendly, and it is in a great location. Trash was picked up all day long, so the campsites were not cluttered with trash bags. The bathrooms were relatively spotless, taking into consideration the location next to the pool and being used all day long. The park is about 20 minutes from Lewes and Cape Henelopen, about 25-30 minutes from the Rehoboth Beach and boardwalk. There were plenty of campground activities all week long. The moonbounce was a great hit with my daughters who were also equally excited about the playground. The playground was shaded in the late afternoon and evening hours. Lack of shade is an issue and our awning was no help in the afternoon sun. However, we can change that by changing site location next time. The sites and roads were a bit dusty, but you were encouraged to water down your site to cut back the dust. Our camper did not need to be releveled, as the site pad is nicely packed now. We will definitely be returning! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
After making my reservation I read the reviews. I was a bit worried that we may not enjoy our stay. We were going to be staying for 1 week, and after the second night I told my husband I've fallen in love with the park and now find the previous reviews to be a bit harsh. My registration confirmation clearly stated to bring extra coax and water hose, however we did not need them. The park was clean. The pool was kept clean and I witnessed staff often working around the pool area. The store was sparsely stocked, but there are 2 Wal-Mart within 20 minutes of the campground. The activities were great and I found that my 2 toddlers could enjoy them as well. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Out of all the campgrounds that we have camped at, this campground staff far surpasses any customer service we received at other campgrounds. We had no problem with our camper "sinking" and needing to re-level. It was obvious the site pads were laid out earlier in the season and have since packed. Taking into consideration that this is a new campground, there is not much shade. However, I did find that the playground was shaded very nicely in the late afternoon and evening. In a couple years the trees that have been planted will provide nice shade. It my suspicion that the long time campers to the Rehoboth area are looking and longing for another 3 Seasons Campground, and I think this campground is well on its way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
For a fairly new Campground the sites are unlevel and it appears that some sort of crushed stone were used for a base which will became very dusty in dry conditions. The cable at our site was inoperable also. Trees have been planted throughout the sites however it will be a few years before they provide any shade. I will say the sites are large and you are not cramped next to other campers. The only way I would stay here again would be if other campgrounds in the area are full. We stayed here for five nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
It is a very clean campground. The Park staff was helpful but the camp store was sparsely stocked with very few food items. The pool was good but needed to be cleaned a little more often. This campground will get better when the small trees that were planted grow more to provide some shade. Sites were good size in both width and depth and many were available. Hook ups were not planned very well and were shared between sites. The cable TV channels selections were poor as there was no major networks (CBS, NBC, or ABC) on the 12 channels that were provided. On the up side, It was close to some beaches (15 Minute drive) and 20 minutes to Rehobeth beach. I would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Upon arrival, there was nowhere to park to check in. In past yogis, they escort you to the sites, this way there isn't any hold up at the gate. The place looked great but as like anything, always have to look past the cover of the book to get a true picture. The roads are dusty due to the surface put down. The sites are unlevel, you sink and will need to relevel after the first 15 minutes. There wasn't any fire ring on the site. Had to return to office to ask for a fire ring. Water and cable TV are far apart: you share a water hookup with your neighbor. I may not return unless changes are made. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$65
We left early!! This was our first time to the park. When you first drive in, the place looks great. We paid extra to have an outside site. They dumped some sort of sand, rock mixture on the site for a pad. The stuff was still fresh. There was hardly any grass at the site. We had no fire pit or picnic table. The office stopped by to let us know they would take care of it, they never did. The pool was too small for the number of people the park can handle. It was almost like standing room only. This is the first year they are associated with Jellystone, so I hope it will only get better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
This was the first time we stayed here since they became a Jellystone Park. They have improved on the activities for kids, so that is a plus. They put down what looked like crushed concrete to park you unit on, and it seemed like you wold sink some. So we had to relevel at least once. They also used this mix on the roads which made for a very dusty stay. As with a lot of campgrounds, some people do no think the rules apply to them. So after a few complaints to the office about dogs not being kept on leashes and some folks speeding around the campground, we never did see anyone come talk to the people who did not follow the rules. As of right now, we do not feel like we will return. It's a shame as they do have a chance of becoming a great campground. Maybe time will help them work things out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Very clean organized park, that with some small improvements would be a 10 in my book. First the good. Campground is right off of Route 1 heading towards the beaches. Each site has own table and enough distance between sites. It is now a Jellystone park: the owners are very friendly and want to make sure you are comfortable. (Was told individuals from the Three Seasons premier area campground, helped develop this park.) The main issue faced was the utilities. Cable and water are so far away for some sites that unless you have extended wiring or hoses, it makes it very difficult to use. Also, getting into some of the pull through sites got me nervous. They are more like back ins because you would have to go through a small drainage ditch. However, I would go back in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
We just spent 3 nights at Cedar Creek and found it to be very new and clean with very large sites and pool. It came with complete and total hookups. It's only 10-30 minutes to beaches both on the bay and ocean. It is 20 minutes from the town of Lewes and very much worth a visit. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend and we would surely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We were looking for a one-night stopover on our way home and wanted to stay in Delaware so my wife could finish off the northeast portion of our travel map. We stopped at Cedar Creek based on previous reviews. It was a good stop. The park looks reasonably new so it will take some time for trees and shade to develop. The host was extremely nice and helpful. The sites were large and clean. The beaches are only 20 minutes away, and Dover AFB museum is also about 20 minutes from the campground. We are here now, and the Wi-Fi works great. I would stay here again if I return to Delaware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$52
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and new. They had a lot of activities for families and children. We enjoyed the pool, and the showers are big and clean. The campground is wide open, so there is not much shade. The sites are small so you are close to your neighbors, but we did not mind because they were all very friendly. The campground is close to nearby beaches and great place to eat and shop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
We stayed over Memorial Day and loved it so much, we are going back for 4th of July!!! The cable channel selection was limited, but I hooked up our satellite. The sites are pretty level, and are the most spacious we've stayed at. The grounds are fairly new--they had great activities, and the pool was up and running. Only advice? Bring LONG hoses--the water connections can be a distance! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$55
Park is located approximately 30 minutes from Rehoboth Beach: an easy drive in the off-season. Campground is well maintained; however, most trees have been removed. Grassy sites are OK if dry. Site markings are a little confusing for new RV'ers. Campground was closing the weekend we were here so the campground managers crowded all campers into one area. We understood why, but it was still crowded. Limited cable TV channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Our family had a fantastic time here. The staff was fantastic and the facilities are wonderful! It was such a nice, clean and easy to access campground. Regarding the distance between our site and the water and cable hookup: the office provided the extra-long water house and cable for us to use during our stay. I don't imagine they have enough for all of the sites, but they were very nice about providing it for our use. It would be worth a call to see if it's available for your stay. Now, all I need to do is get working on next years trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
A nice place but it seemed more like apartment row houses. Every site is out in the open, no shade, like one large drive-in movie parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, staff was very friendly. We visited over July 4th weekend. They gave away free watermelons upon checking in. Once we pulled up to our site the gentleman that works there stopped by to make sure everything was okay. The sites are big. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
Camped here from June 28 to July 5, 2009. Very big sites enough room for an EZ Up and an extra car. The campground is still a work in progress as some sites still do not have electric. Since this is a new campground allot of people still have not found this gem in the rough. I believe that the intent is to have allot of seasonals since most if not all of the sites have metered electric. One word of caution is that the water and cable hookups are shared between two sites therefore depending upon the site, you may need extra water hose lengths(50 ft) and extra lengthy cable(50 or so feet). During the 4th weekend they gave away free watermelons. All of the staff members are very friendly and willing to please the customer. The bathroom facilities were clean and the pool was very nice(5 feet is the maximum depth). The store was not heavily stocked since this campground is still trying to get on its feet. I would highly recommend staying at this campground. This will not be our last trip, since we enjoyed our stay immensely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
We visited this campground in June and it was the nicest place we've ever been camping at.The sites were very large and were all full hook up.They also had Direct TV and WIFI which helped out tremendously because of a couple of rainy days.The kids loved the pool and playground. The clubhouse had a theatre sized screen for movies and a pool table.The snack bar had great pretzels, pizza and slushy drinks for the kids. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this campground to people of all ages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
We spent a long weekend here. We arrived after the office had closed and our packet of information was tied to the door with everything we needed. We could not get the sewer cap off to hook up and no one was available to help. So we hoped for the best and picked a new site. The next morning we went down to the office and they were very kind. All the staff were very friendly and eager to help. This is positively the cleanest campground we have ever been to. The location was very convenient to the local beaches. The playground is clean with a nice variety of toys. A kiddie pool would be nice but the large pool was fun for all the big kids. It is a new campground. We were informed this is their first full season. They are still working out all the kinks but I still highly recommend this campground to others. We enjoyed our weekend in spite of the weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We love this campground. It is out of the way of all the beach traffic. It is only 20 minutes away from Lewes Beach and Rehoboth Outlets. While booking the site for a month the girl I talked to on the phone and communicated through email was very helpful and friendly. We got there on a Friday night and a man that works there meet us at our campsite to help us unhook and see if we needed any help. Everything is new and keep extremely clean. The first weekend we were there they had a NASCAR celebration with $1 dogs and burgers and music at the pavilion. They have basketball, volleyball, badminton, horseshoes, and a nice playground. Pets are allowed but all were well behaved and didn't bother you. They pick up your trash every morning if you have any. The camp store was limited but the staff was very friendly. They have 4 video games and a pool table. The laundry room they have is clean with 4 washers and 4 dryers and a folding table. We have recommended this to friends of ours and plan on having a group join us at the end of the month. They run rate specials also. Check them out. Happy Camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$65
This is a new campground, however, I do not feel there was enough planning or thought put into it. While it was very clean (everything is new), the layout could be much better. There are no trees big enough to supply shade. It looks as though they went in and leveled everything and marked off campsites. The bath house was across a field about 100 feet or more. We were the closest campers to the bath house. I am glad we were not in the back of the grounds! In all fairness, they are putting in another bath house which is located on one side of the campgrounds, about thirty feet from what looks like another campgrounds with permanents who appear to live in their campers year round. There is no fence separating the two and it would be very easy for them to just walk into Cedar Creek Landing Campground. There was lots of noise from the other campground, motors reeving, people shouting. It was not very unpleasant, but they were quiet at night. The game room consisted of four machines in the poorly stocked camp store and the playground was on the other side of the bathhouse (outside of the security gate) with no visibility from the campers and only separated from the road by an open rail fence. The pavilion was not used as it was right next to the playground and too far to have to carry food, etc. I did ask if they were going to put in a mini-golf or horseshoes or something to do on the field which had no purpose and was told "No. They have too much money tied up in this place already" by the manager. They are more than the 15 min. they say it is from Rehoboth Beach(with the traffic and it was only April). The staff were polite but not friendly. They have an 11 am check out. When I asked why so early, I was told "To clean the sites before the next campers come in." But our fire ring was full of plastic, paper and foam debris when we got there, which we had to clean out before we could use it. In my opinion, There just isn't anything to do here to make me want to come back and pay $65.00 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com