218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Eagle RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (575) 377-6188
CGID9954

Golden Eagle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   9   8   5   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Park staff helpful and friendly. RV spaces are somewhat narrow, gravel, and not very level. We had to use substantial blocking to level our RV. There is also minimal shade in most of the park. Wi-Fi reception was fair. While the park had many dog visitors and claims to be dog friendly, we were asked to walk the dog outside of the park area. The park provides a continental breakfast each morning free of charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Great owners. Nice views of the lake and incredible snow capped mountain views. Found a few trails to walk to the lake, as well as driving down to the lake. Also nice little town with really nice people. Would stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$41
Check-in hours from 9-5 in winter. Good 50 amp service at our site (extra charge). Good Wi-Fi (no extra charge). Sites fit a 40 foot RV OK but not sure a much bigger one would fit. Would definitely recommend this place and it is the only one in Eagle Nest open in Winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Paid cash/check and got a double discount. Restrooms and showers were clean but when I took a shower at night the lights went out before I was finished. Fortunately I was drying but had to step out and wave my hand to get the lights back on. The site was level with a view across to the mountains. The ground was gravel and well packed. The size of the site held the car at either end but a little tight on the side but you could put out your awning. The site access was a little tight on gravel park roads. Since the park was just out of town it was quiet but had enough lighting to walk around. The internet at our site was poor but to our surprise our Verizon worked. Staff was friendly and helpful. We talked about ideas for some other activities. The park appeared to be well maintained. We stopped for sightseeing of Elizabeth Town, Cimarron, drove over to Red River and the whole of the Enchanted Loop. We used the loop drive to decide we would take the south route to Taos. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Spaces were close together, but finding this more and more. Fantastic for groups of RV's. Has a nice community room, outside gathering area where they have outside entertainment on the weekends. Very friendly owners. Coffee in the community room every day. Chuck wagon outside with complimentary breakfast. Upgrade on the breakfast was very inexpensive. Home made breads and cinnamon rolls! They have group outings and crafts. The shower/ bathhouse was very neat and clean. Lake and state park area across the street. Very good central area for Angel Fire and Taos. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
The park is all gravel and the shade trees are very few and far between. They provide a light breakfast free of charge, but they have a small restaurant that will provide a full meal for a fee. Owners are friendly and helpful. Sites are pretty close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Park is gravel and very basic. People are great. View of the small lake in the distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Park was nice. Great showers. Just don't think it is worth 43 dollars a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We really enjoyed our stay at Golden Eagle. The owners were great as were the other staff. The view is beautiful, mountains in one direction and a lovely lake in the other direction. The park has many fun activities including tours to other areas. It is just a short walk into Eagle Nest and a short drive to Angel Fire. Most of the sites are filled with people who have come there for years. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Remember, as a kid, the warm feeling you got on a cold day going to your favorite grandparents house for Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner? You knew you were family, and you knew you always had a special place at the table waiting just for you! That is exactly the way the park owners makes me and my wife and our friends feel at Golden Eagle RV Park in Eagle Nest, New Mexico. They absolutely try their very best to make each guest welcome. It just seems they cannot do enough you make your stay happy. Plenty of fresh, free coffee throughout the day starting at 7:30 a.m., very clean showers and plenty of hot water. The view of the mountains cannot be beat and the early morning cold temperatures in August make this old Texan's heart leap for joy! We discovered this place three years ago and plan to return for another month next summer, along with other friends who also are also returning. Like us, they have grown to appreciate that special warm feeling and attention the owners have so generously given each time we go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Park is on two seperate levels. So depending on where your parked, you may or may not, have any views of the mountains and the lake. We were parked on the edge of the upper level so we had terrific views of the countryside. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. The park is clean and neat. Their advertised "free" breakfast was vastly overstated: a couple of donut holes and canned fruit. They do have free coffee available all day to guests: nice if your a big coffee drinker. The site spaces are very tight: with slides on each side of our coach our window awnings touched the neighbors. Ok for an overnight, but too tight for a long stay. However, that did not seem to bother the large number of long term summer / monthly campers escaping the summer heat in Texas and Oklahoma. The $39.00 per night was overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The spaces VERY close together. After sliding out we were about 2 inches from electric and our awning was almost touched next rig. The large rock gravel for "patio" that wasn't level. Water pressure varies drastically from 80 psi to 50 psi or less with gauge, so you don't know whether or not to us regulator. We did & pressure was very low in rig. You are required to take your dog "off the property" for them to do their business. That is very inconvenient when it is raining or threatening rain. A free continental breakfast was supposedly pastry baked on premise & fresh fruit. We were served canned fruit & donut holes. The views are nice and the park is quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Golden Eagle RV Park, Eagle Nest, NM 540 W. Therma (Highway 64) PO Box. 458 Eagle Nest, NM 87718 Lat: 36.55276N Lon: 105.27008W This is a wonderful park with super owners, Bruce and Bridgette. This is my 4th visit and my wife and I just love it. We can't wait to get back here for the whole month of August. We are escaping the Texas heat. The park has mountain views and a view of Eagle Nest State Park Lake and the town of Eagle Nest. It is near Angle Fire (11 mi) and Red River (25 mi) Ski resorts. Complementary continental breakfast 7 days a week, the club room features wide screen HD TV, and the coffee never stops flowing. Open year around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com