206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Campground (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (307) 344-7381
CGID9956

Indian Creek Campground (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
We stayed here for two nights and it was lovely, far from the bustle of tourist-y Yellowstone. There are lots of trees and the sites are fairly level. We moved here after one night at the rv parking lot that is Fishing Bridge CG and were happy to give up full hookups for real camping. The vault bathrooms were very clean and well supplied. The campground hosts were on top of everything, including a black bear and her two cubs that came through one evening. We'd stayed here about 25 years ago and were delighted to find it was as good as we'd remembered it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Price was very good for a NPS CG in the middle of Yellowstone! Pretty CG that fills up very fast. No generators are allowed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Beautiful campground. Well treed. Away from road. Quiet. One has to cross a wood, 6 ton bridge. (The bridge is rated to 10 tons, but restricted to 6 tons.) Most sites are spacious. Very rough road in campground. Most pull through sites are not level. Site 35 is level but on the inside. Big rigs will find the campground tight. Inside sites require one to drive the "wrong way" to set up properly. Ask the campground hosts (volunteers) if you can drive the other way. They will close the road or drive in front of you. The Park Rangers will not let you drive the "wrong way." The Park Rangers will not allow most Class A motorhomes to cross the bridge (as most are over 6 tons). However, you will see Class A motorhomes in the campground. No dump station. No generators. No showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
We camped here over the 4th of July weekend, so it was very busy. This is really more of a tenter's campground, so lots of smokey campfires, car doors slamming, etc. There are a limited number of RV sites, and when they say 30', it is more for a 30' Class C with no towed vehicle. We have a 30' fifth wheel with a tow vehicle, and we had to put them beside each other. We were lucky to get a site that allowed this, as most would not. We chose Indian Creek because it is a "no generator" campground, and it gives decent access to much of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Indian Creek Campground is located in the Northwest section of Yellowstone Park. This campground is usually one of the last to fill up. I would highly recommend this campground due for it's beauty and accessability. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Another very pretty Yellowstone campground. Restrooms were kept clean and staff was friendly. You have to pay before entering the campground which can cause small traffic jams. Once you get past that mess, it becomes a more pleasant affair. Scattered pine forest with largely sandy site and nearby Indian Creek for fishing. There are few sites for big rigs (40+ and ten spots I think). A good stop if you are in this part of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com