218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Rob and Bessie Welder Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (361) 364-9250
CGID9959

Rob and Bessie Welder Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Nice city park, with paved inside roads and concrete campsites. There appears to be a great number of long term worker/residents. Which really isn't a negative since the park is clean and well maintained. The only downside is the entrance, it is an arch which looks quite low, however it cleared our 12'7" easily and the manager assured us that semi's use it also, just stay in the middle when entering or exiting. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Quiet city park. About half the sites are permanent residents. Located next to a golf course. The weekly rate is $125. We stayed for 6 days and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Great stopover if you can get a spot. Sites are well spaced, paved and level. No cable or WI-FI. Cash or check only. Nice folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This park served us for an overnight stop on the way to the Rio Grande Valley. Water pressure and voltage was good and the site was level gravel. There are lots of long-termers at the park. They do have a golf course that is right there you can walk to and play. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
The rate is still $20/100/340, d/w/m. This includes all utilities since the electric is not metered. Therefore the park is 90% filled with Snow Birds with monthly leases and will max out in a week or so. Wi-Fi is thru a company and works very well. Rates are $3.25/13/20, d/w/m. Over the air (antenna) TV is OK. There are many sites with shade trees. There is a city swimming pool in this city facility which includes the golf course. There is 1 bath room for each sex located in the modest club house. The shower is a big size with sliding doors, a mat outside, and a stool to sit on. The showers were clean but the waste basket was full as the rooms are cleaned only once a week. I would give this park a higher rating however there were too many rules including “Guests may not play Texas Hold’em.” An alternate phone number is 361-364-3147. The number 361-364-2381, found in many Guides is City Hall so don’t waste your time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
On 181 just north of town. Luella runs a very comfortable RV park. Nice walking trail in the city park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com