206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock Creek Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (208) 734-9491
CGID9974

Rock Creek Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   7   6   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Beautiful park with everything but sewer and Wi-Fi. Spacious spots, both back-in and pull-through. Nice creek and lots of grass. Limited shade. Can't beat the price. Plenty of room for our motorhome and Jeep. Very hard to locate, as there are three Rock Creek parks, two for day use, and one on the opposite side of the canyon. Stay on Blue Lakes Blvd. coming into Twin Falls to Addison. West to the entrance of the RV park (2 miles? from Blue Lakes). Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Our 40' motorhome just fit in one of the pull-throughs. The setting is nice with walking trails through the park. We did have an issue with air in the water lines, and noticed a bad odor in the air the one night we tried to sleep with the windows open. New camp hosts this year are friendly. The place was not crowded at all, and is quiet. It is a challenge to find the turn into the park, and the roads into and out of the campground are steep and narrow, although we had no trouble getting in or out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a cute little park at a great price. There are plenty of grassy areas, picnic pavilions and play equipment for children. There is a nice paved path and pedestrian bridges over the creek. It is not that far a drive from the Interstate. In no way can this park be compared to an RV resort, but it is a nice, relaxed spot for a bit more primitive camping. The one-way entrance and exit roads are narrow and wind up and down the gorge, but once in the park the roads are flat and wide enough for easy maneuvering. Sites are flat, graveled and a 40' or 42' rig would probably just fit. There is no dump station and no sewage connection, and there is not a patio area to sit just outside of your camper. However, picnic sites with covers, are located nearby. There are a few bathrooms in the park. All are composting toilets. There are no showers. There is no WiFi nor cable, but we were able to receive satellite and cell phone coverage. Other reviewers commented about the difficulty of finding the entrance, but knowing to look between the gravel pit (on north side of street, east of entrance) and the West Wind mobile home sales office (also on north side of street, just west of the entrance) was helpful. Putting 800 Addison Ave W in Twin Falls put me right at the entrance. I marked the park down for not having a fenced dog park, giving it full credit for what it is - a no frills, clean place to park for a night or so. This would be a fun place to stay with young kids, having play equipment and plenty of lawn for games. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
This was a dead creek that the community revived. All pull through sights. Friendly camp hosts! Lush green with miles of easy walking trails. We always stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
We found the entrance thanks to a previous post and were able to look at the campground from a large gravel lot above. It is a very attractive place and looks very nice. However, it closes for the season on November 1. I didn't see this info on the park's website and wanted to alert others who might be wanting to stay here. I believe it reopens on April 1, but would call ahead to confirm. The day-use area appears to be open year-round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
There is a small sign for the RV entrance and it's situated between a gravel holding site and a modular home dealer. Park was very quiet at this time of year. A good bargain and pretty setting in this desert and farmland area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We stayed here one night and had problems with the 30 amp service continually tripping our protection device. Very peaceful and right in town but beware of the power situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
We stayed at this country park for 8 days. What a great find! Several miles of walking/biking paths. A river runs through it: literally! No sewer, or dump station, but there is a city run one (free) about 1 mile away. The 50amp electric was great, but the water system appeared to have air in the system. I think there was a water main break causing this air in the system. We loved this park, and will return. A great value for $15/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Well maintained county park with RV sites. It is in a valley area thereby eliminating street noise above. Long, paved and unpaved lots. Sites had grass areas between sites and large grass areas for recreation, covered picnic tables and pavilions with tables. Some sites have shade. There is a hiking path and a disc golf course. A creek runs through the park. Great value for $15 a night. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The entrance into the park is not the greatest, but once in the campground it is very nice. The only downside is the outhouse toilets and no showers, but you know this going in. We stayed for 10 days and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Well maintained county park. It is in a valley well below the surrounding area thereby eliminating street noise. Long, paved sites with good sized grass areas between sites and large grass areas for recreation. A quick running creek winds through the park. Great value for $15 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is a neighborhood park with RV sites. The sites were level; they are not real wide, but the park was not that busy when we were there so it wasn't a problem. We parked our tow in visitor parking. The host was very friendly and helpful. It is convenient to explore the Twin Falls area. No road noise. Great hiking through the canyon along Rock Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
This is an awesome park. It is a great place to spend a few days and relax. There is no road noise, and no airplane noise. It is close to anything you would need in town. There is a great host. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
All the previous comments are totally correct. This is the only place I would stay in this area, but beware. There is a new hospital on US 90 that is no where near this campground. The old hospital (now closed) is on US 90/US 30. Coming from the south on 93, take the 30 east exit. Coming from the north, be careful not to take 93 (plus GPS will take you to the park section that dead ends on the wrong side of the creek). Take business 93/30. We stayed on the 93 and looked all around the new hospital. Frustrating, but well worth the effort to find the correct place. Camp ground hosts are from the area, friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
After reading reviews of this park, we stayed overnight, while travelling through Idaho. We enjoyed the walking trails and sitting down by the creek. It is a good value for money. Having been warned about the entrance (down the Hill) we proceeded with caution and had no problem. The sign is a bit hard to see. Make sure you go in at the RV park, not the Day use section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
The park itself is very nice as was the host. HOWEVER, there is poor signage going south on 93 to mark the entrance to the RV portion and you will miss it thinking it is an access road for the gravel piles. There is a second entrance that you will see. We passed this entrance thinking we wouldn't fit, stopped up the road and called the number for the park. Someone not at the park answered. This person did not know north from south nor right from left and would have us turn into the park on the right (going north) after the hospital. Going north the park is on the left and before the hospital. In addition we were not told that there were two entrances, and went down into the day use area. Fortunately there were not many cars and we could still turn around and get back out. HOWEVER, there is a tall speed bump that angles across the road. Even going slow you can not avoid severe side to side shaking of your cupboards. ON the good side, there is grass and covered picnic areas. Sites are long enough for a 38 footer and CRV. And there is 50 amp service to the pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
It was a nice place to stay. Not many RV's here but plenty of locals picnicking and fishing during the day. Has a campground host, nice man and knowledgeable about the area, directed us to the dump site when we left. Had a Verizon MiFi, fast strong signal and the Sprint phones worked well. What a great spot to relax and enjoy the area. Do watch out for the turnoff, surprised us, we approached from the west, second turnoff for Park, be watchful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$11
Lovely little county park two miles from old downtown. Paved level sites are water & electric only, public dump site one mile away. Pit toilet facility, no showers. Friendly and helpful camp host. Nice to see the locals use the day-use area, some even fish in the creek! Hospital helipad next door, but we only heard it once in three days. Look for the "RV Park" sign next to the hospital, or you will end up across the creek in the day use area. Groceries, restaurants, shops and gas within ten minute drive. Good signal for Verizon cell and aircard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com