214620 User submitted reviews online!!
R.J. RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (575) 894-9777
CGID9977

R.J. RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   8   8   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Why I had to pay $27 with Good Sam discount is beyond me. It was $24 last year and nothing has change. I called a nearby park I wanted to try but they wanted $35! This park has the best shower arrangement that I have seen in many years. You can shower, with hot water, and then dress in an area that does not have standing water. They get an ATTA BOY! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Excellent RV park. The host made sure we were comfortable. Good hook ups, cable, and Wi-Fi. There were many long term residence here, but many seemed to be veterans who were very friendly and always stopping for a little conversation. Good area to branch out and sight see. Don't miss the Veterans memorial it was a surprise in a small town. My only reason for not giving this a 10 was the dog area. There really wasn't one. There were 2 parks close by that we were able to walk the dog at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
This park has many long term guests and was 85% full when we stopped at 1PM. The restroom/showers rate a 10 but are not convenient for overnight on the upper level. Wi-Fi was a bit slow during the evening but adequate. Excellent cable. Easy access from I-25. Friendly staff. Another nearby park is listed under Williamsburg, NM. $24 Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Good one or two night park. Pull through was level,cable and WI-FI was good. Gravel no grass anywhere. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
The park is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a flat stone covered lot without shade, but this is New Mexico. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Level, clean and well kept. Helpful staff. I was in the activity room which adjoins the laundry and was invited to join in "Mexican Train," that's how friendly the place was. Only one bathroom for each gender but it's spacious and clean. The wifi was really good. GPS wanted to take us round a non-existent block to approach from the other direction, but you can just turn left into it, the highway isn't divided there, only when you exit, so look for big yellow sign at entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Clean restrooms & showers and good laundry facilities enhance this basic gravel lot campground. We were welcomed, checked-in, and escorted to our spot by an extremely friendly, helpful employee. Very good value for the price, which reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
This was a good overnight stop. The manager and all the people in the park were super friendly. I called right before showing up, around 8pm, not thinking anybody would answer, but someone did and he waited until I showed up when he knew I was on the way and was unsure how to get there. There was no password for the Wi-Fi, but unfortunately I couldn't connect for some reason. I think the signal was too weak. We went to the Riverbend Hot Springs nearby, right down the street, and it was wonderful. The hots springs have a beautiful view of the mountains and stars, and you can choose from 3 private rooms or use the public hot springs. When I called a couple days in advance about reserving one of the RV spots there at Riverbend Hot Springs, they said they only had one available hook-up (this sounded like a permanent or semi-permanent situation) and it was first-come, first served. When we got here I asked if we could just stay overnight in the RV parking lot without a hook-up (there is a small parking lot with several RV spaces across from the hot springs), they said that wasn't allowed. I think they would have called the owner to double-check, to see if I could pay a small fee to park here, but I didn't push it. There was also a fantastic restaurant (DELICIOUS!), called Bella Luca, just a few minutes from both the RV park and the hot springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This is an older campsite with several long-term residents. The site was clean and well kept and very, very quiet at night which was great after a long day travelling. The full through configuration was interesting to say the least, but we got our 63 feet in without a problem. We would over night here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Not much for shade. The sites are truly level. All works good. No problems with Wi-Fi. Wonderful management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a good overnight park. They haven't had rain here for almost a year, so its very dusty. The pull-thrus are easy-in, easy-out and the hookups are convenient. The personnel are very helpful. The water pressure is good. The sites are slightly off level, but not too bad. There is cell and satellite access. We'd stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
This is an excellent choice if you are traveling in an over length rig. Very easy access from the freeway and a good turn lane into the park from Broadway. Manager leads you to your site. The park is very clean and noise free. Good dog walk. The utilities worked fine with good water pressure. We were in a 40' class A with a 20' trailer in tow. I would stay at this park again, for an overnight stay. Dusty due to gravel road and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
My rate was a $21.50 Good Sam rate plus too many taxes. Good spot for an over night stay as it is easy to get to from I-25. Basic southwest RV PK with gravel and stubby trees. Wi-Fi worked great which is why I choose this one. There is a nearby RV PK that wants $30 but doesn’t have Wi-Fi. Showers were limited in number but that is not uncommon for a park that probably 90% seasonal or long term. The shower, in an individual and lockable bathroom/toilet had the appropriate mats and stools. The shower head needed maintenance as it spewed water all over the place due to a poor fitting. Under the circumstances, very cold weather, I would stay here again but in the future would like to try the park that offers hot springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Typical southwestern RV park with a little more shade than most. Nice level, good sizes sites. Very friendly and helpful management. Don't miss the hot springs in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We stayed overnight here. Neat, clean with an older "snowbird" population. Management was very personable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Typical of southwest RV parks. Lots of rock landscaping with a few trees but we thought the sites were large and level with easily accessible utilities. Within very easy driving to great hot spring spas and good restaurants. Management is very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Nice pictures and reviews led us to this RV Park. Our "pull thru" site was on the side entrance to the park and it literally was on the road. Literally. We could not put out the awning, let alone use our outside gear like a BBQ or chairs. We could not even put out an entry carpet to wipe feet on as it would have been run over. Worse yet, you could not open the front door without checking to see if a vehicle was coming. The only saving grace with the super nice camp host. The campground was all graveled, not one tree in site and designed very poorly. A Wal-Mart parking lot would have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Level gravel campsites with shade tree and picnic table. Nice view and a very pleasent staff. Will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice and friendly staff at this neat and clean park. Had a wonderful overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Gentleman in the office is very helpful and nice. Escorted us to our site. Gave good information on places to see, things to do, and places to eat, maps of the area. Free Wi-Fi except signal was very weak at site 35 where we were located. Picnic table and concrete pad. Site pads are gravel. Good water pressure. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com