220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Retama Village (55+ park) was rated 10 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 381-1500
CGID9980

Retama Village (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
226
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
As an ownership park you will have different experiences depending on the specific owner you are dealing with. Each lot is an RV super site with "coach house" (12x20) finished at various levels (from storage to equivalent of an efficiency apartment). The amenities for the village are the same for all (clubhouse, pools, exercise room, billiards, space for organic garden, citrus trees, wood shop, etc.). A great place to stay in the Rio Grande Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
Rate is promotional free stay rate for FHU back-in. Sites are wide and level concrete with a small coach house. Many sites are rented to Winter Texans by the owners of the lots. Has a very nice clubhouse and pool area. Lot owners and renters made us feel like we belonged and included us in their activities. Near the World Birding Center as well as the World Butterfly Center. Sales presentation/tour was very low key with no pressure whatsoever. Has 55 plus age restriction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
This is a 55 and older ownership park that has a combination of RV sites, one and two bedroom RV coach homes and single family casitas. It is a beautiful park, the sites are all level concrete pads and are wide and fairly long. Each RV site has a small coach house on it which is nice if you own but just takes up space if you rent. The facilities (clubhouse, showers, pool etc. are all very upscale been seem like they are rather small for a park this size. One thing to be aware of is that this park is close to the border and is a long way from anything. I rated it a 9 because it's nice but we've stayed in better parks. The rate reflects a free stay promotion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
This is a private ownership park, but owners rent their sites from the rental website referenced. This is a very upscale 55+ adult resort. Huge (40x80' minimum) sites with carriage house and all concrete pads. Very nice tropical landscape, a great clubhouse and pool area. Very clean and neat. Some arranged activities, but not as many as the typical "big resort". Owners are very friendly towards renters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Beautiful park consisting of privately owned spacious concrete super-sites, beautifully landscaped, which can be leased with or without the casita. The clubhouse, amenities, and facilities are top notch, and there are lots of planned social activities. Owners/renters are allowed access to the nearby state park, bike and kayak rentals, and there is a delightful dog run which they share with Bentsen Palm Village. We would most definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
Retama Village is impressive from the moment you drive into the property, and as you stay it only becomes more impressive. The property is maintained to the highest standards, the facilities that include pool room, card room, swimming pool, jacuzzi, work out room, craft room, BBQ area and well equipped kitchen are available to all residents and renters. Retama Village is located adjacent to the Worlds Birding Headquarters... Birds and Butterflies are abundant and enjoyable. Retama Village sites are available thru individual owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
This is by far the best RV park in the valley. The lots are rented from owners (see website) and many have the option to also rent a coach house that is also on the property. I would recommend doing that - it adds a lot to the experience. Our coach house had a bath and washer and dryer. The park is beautiful and the people very friendly. Besides the pool, there is a fabulous club house complete with work out room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com