215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Bears Den was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (918) 786-6196
CGID9986

Bears Den

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   6   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
One of our ROD membership parks. Absolutely lovely peninsula surrounded by water on 3 sides. Weather perfect. Season over so no planned activities, but marvelous place to relax. Big grassy sites, scattered trees, cement pads. Could get satellite. Friendly staff. Limited full hook-up sites by road (not lake). Definitely would come here again this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Nice place. Pull-thru sites with full hookups, water, 50amp, sewer and cable. Clubhouse, laundry, showers and restrooms. Walmart close by and restaurants. Sites not shaded. We stayed one night. I recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
Very nice, friendly park. Large pull-through sites with concrete pads and a picnic table. Were pleased that, as ROD members, we were relegated to the back section. Nice lake with lots of white pelicans and ducks. We were here over Halloween and they had great activities for the kids, including trick-or-treating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
The sites near the road have sewer hookup, but if you're willing to forego the sewer hookup and use the dump station on the way out, the sites on the peninsula look out on the lake and Sailboat Bridge. There are a few large trees so you might get lucky and snag a shady spot. They are working on this park; hope to see improvements to these sites on the water as leveling the RV can be a challenge unless you're willing to park catywompous and forego the concrete pad at your RV door. There is a fishing hut, boat ramp, fish cleaning station, mini-golf, and it seems things are being spruced up. We paid nothing as an ROD member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This park had been badly neglected for a number of years. Now recently bought by Ocean Canyon Properties, which has a lot of work to do on site improvements, bath improvements, water faucets, etc. Again, great potential for OCP, and the future will tell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
Spending a week here under ROD so there is no charge. We are in the front in a pull through site with FHU & 50 amp on a cement pad/patio. It's been raining a lot so we appreciate a high & dry (sort of) site. There is quite a bit of road noise from route 59. The office staff are extremely helpful & friendly. Been here before and will return. Nice laundry facility. Must use external antenna & amp for reliable Sprint cell and internet service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
The park is popular on the weekends and thus becomes full of tents and children. There are very few sewered sites and the office staff isn't aware of where they are located. We found 5 that they were not aware of and were very gracious when we told them. The staff tries very hard to please the guests. The term resort is used rather loosely here. Our family would stay here on a short stay but not an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Stayed here in a 5th wheel,using Resorts of Distinction. This is a membership park on the shores of The Grand Lake O' The Cherokees. Very clean park however some sites were flooded due to recent rains. Will definitely be back to his park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com