219033 User submitted reviews online!!
South-Forty RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (435) 326-4404
CGID9989

South-Forty RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   9   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was a decent well kept campground. Nice view of the mountains. We were surprised when we pulled in on a Monday that there were so many RV's still there. Many were ATV users, that in our experience can make for a really noisy, uncomfortable atmosphere. But not here, everyone was respectful and kept the noise and dust to a minimum. Owners are helpful and friendly. The water pressure can be really low though, so you may need to fill your water tank and use your on board water pump for a good shower. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Shore Services 30/50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40psi maintains about 20psi. Wi-Fi is good, AT&T cell phone is fair. Verizon Air Card is good. No Cable TV. Sites are Gravel. Long enough for any size RV, wide enough to easily park tow vehicle by trailer. Plenty of room between sites. All roads to and into park are gravel. Restrooms and Laundry are clean. Don't see any long time tenants. Satellite is easy to access, no trees in the way. Payment by credit card but no discounts. Owners are friendly. This park caters to ATV owners. There are a lot of ATV trails here and a lot of them stay here. This is not a 10 park but is very nice. I would like to see a dog run. There is an open area some take their dogs, but for small dogs the weeds are difficult to go through. The two Restrooms are in the laundry so when busy it is hard to get to use. No grass at all around the sites but nice grass around the office and laundry. Strong worded signs to keep dogs off the grass. Price is high for what is available in this park. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Large pull-through sites with full hookups. Sites are all gravel. Park is five years in operation so trees are not fully mature. Staff very helpful. Lots of ATV trails right from park. Definitely would return to park in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is THE park to stay at if you are going to ride the Paiute Trail or even if you are just overnighting! Very big rig friendly with easy access. All pull through sites arranged so that your rig provides afternoon shade. Access to the Paiute Trail from the park for ATV/UTV riding. Respectful riders -if you're not into ATV's- it's not bothersome. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They continue to make park improvements. We continue to return to this park because it's a great place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Chose South Forty over Charlie and Lizzies based on some reviews and Google Map review. For us South Forty was perfect. We enjoyed the out of town location. The owners are very helpful and are constantly working to make the park a great place. We had direct access to some great OHV riding on the Paiute trail. Wide variety of ages staying at the park with a fair number of older respectful OHV riders. No shade but trees have been planted and should provide some shade in a couple of years. The layout of the park allows afternoon shade from your awning, unfortunately the wind was blowing to much for us to put our awning out during our stay. Sites are both long and wide and level pull through sites. Wi-Fi during our stay was sporadic but we did have good 4G Verizon access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
It was real hot and dusty while we were here, but this is a beautiful area of Utah which makes this CG even better. Nice owners who work real hard on the place (and it shows), spacious level sites, easy access, good Wi-Fi, good utilities, beautiful views. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice friendly owners. New and very clean. Easy access to lots of Jeep and ATV trails. All utilities worked well. Spacious lots. On the downside, the campground is a large gravel lot but that is to be expected in Utah. The owners are planting trees. Only 10 miles for I-70. Easy big rig access. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Rate shown based on weekly rate. This park is wonderful and we will return! The owners are very helpful and put time and energy in to make this park great! It is right near some of the best OHV riding on the Paiute trail, but don't worry if you're not into ATV'0. The riders are respectful in the park, speed limit is 5 MPH and the park is quiet. Shade trees are young and growing but the layout of the park allows afternoon shade from your awning. Long and level pull through sites. Wi-Fi works well, as do the utilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Strong and fast Wi-Fi service. Didn’t use them, but there were bathrooms, shower, and laundry. Site were level. If you have an ATV, this is the place to be. We don’t have an ATV, but it was still a quiet park. Very nice and friendly management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Whenever we are in this area, we always stay here. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and neat. If you want to ATV, this is your place since you can ride right out of the park and riding your ATV is welcome if you observe the rules. Wi-Fi worked well, bathrooms & laundry room are immaculate. There is great pride of ownership here. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because the trees are still short so you are essentially parking in a big gravel parking area. There is, however, some nice areas of grass and a nice area for campfires. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This was the second time we've stayed here. The hosts are great and work hard to keep this park nice and clean. The pull throughs were large enough that I didn't have to un-hitch my ATV trailer. In fact...the first time we stayed there, last May, I asked the host if the whole spot was ours. He just laughed and said yes it is. We will for sure be back for the trail access and friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
We stayed here in our 40' 4-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Sites are long and wide. We had full hookups, 50 amp, table, satellite, Verizon and we overlooked the valley. Personnel were friendly and helpful. If you are into ATV'ing, this is the place to be. Think we were the only ones without an ATV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Great Park. We have stayed here twice, first year they were open and again now that is it the 3rd year. The trees are getting big and the owners are still as nice as they were the 1st year we stayed. Very clean park, big long wide spaces and easy access to the Paiute Trail. I would recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Great place. Big spaces, lots of ATV riding, and town and eating places(especially Hoovers) are close. Level, well kept gravel parking with plenty of room to maneuver. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stay here every year for at least a week if not more. The Wi-Fi is great, sites are large pull throughs for a Class A towing a stacker with toys. The owners are so accommodating. It is a catch up mail for us beside the ATV riding, this place has great weather and views. The owners are diligently trying to grow trees. I recommend this place to anyone I meet with RZR or ATVs. None have been disappointed We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This is a fairly new park that is starting to mature nicely. All of the prior evaluations are spot on. 2000+ miles of ATV trails, and you can access them from the park. We stayed there 10 days and would have liked to have stayed longer. Not enough can be said about the owners/managers. During our stay they had 3 cookouts for the guests. Onwer took a day off to take us on some of the lesser known trails. They are working very, very hard make this a full 10 park, and they will be there very soon. The bathrooms looked like they had been cleaned within the last 10 minutes. Brand new washers and dryers. OK, there are a couple of things that could be better. The Wi-Fi is spotty at times. No cable TV (but it is coming). The park is located about 60 miles from Canyon Reef and Bryce Canyon. Nearest real shopping is about 30 miles away. But the drive there is worth the trip. The mountains surrounding the park were capped with snow while we were there. It rained (actually sprinkled) one night while we were there and we were treated to a double rainbow. This is a park you don't want to miss. Absolutely we would stay there again, but for a longer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We stayed at this park to visit Capitol Reef and Bryce Canyons. It is located in a remote area with not much else near it. It appears this area is big for ATV and off-road recreation. The park was fairly new and very clean and well-maintained. Our rate was for a FHU 30 amp site with free Wi-Fi and nice views. All sites are gravel with no shade, small trees are planted, but will take a while to mature. Sites were large and level. We were here near end of the season and there were only 3 units in entire park. Wi-Fi was great. It They do not offer any type of discount and it was a bit over-priced in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We stayed here in order to ride our ATVs. The only bad thing about this park is that it is fairly new so the trees are newly planted so don't provide any shade. And the site is almost all gravel. The laundry and bath/shower rooms are also very new and very clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our site had a lovely view of the valley below and mountains above. We really enjoyed our stay. And if you are riding an ATV, this is a great place to use as base camp since you can ride right out of the park in several directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
New park with a lot of promise. Trees planted and landscape in. Dusty from traffic. Very pleasant staff. Enjoyed the nightly campfire. Great ATV riding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We pulled in here not knowing what to expect and we were treated by the owners as if they had known us forever. The Park was very Clean and well layer out. The Spaces are huge, no chance of encroaching on your neighbors space. This RV Park sets right in the middle of some of the Best ATVing in the State of Utah and you ride right out of their gate. We stayed eight days with friends there and never touched the same trail. The owners are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and don't hesitate to ask them. We will Return with more friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This was a great park. Owners are great and accommodating. A must if you have ATVs. Beautiful surroundings. Only down side is it's all rock, not good for pets- no grass or soft place for them to play or potty. Their poor paws were raw by the time we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
South Forty is great park for ATV access to the Paiute trail system. This is a complete, ride in ride out park. Everything worked and the camp host were great. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Easy in-trace and parking. Very friendly owners. The spaces were long and wide, with a table at each site. Hundreds of miles of beautiful ATVing right out the gate. One mile from Marysville, where you can buy some provisions and gas. The town is ATV friendly, and we stayed one month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Just returned from a week's stay and have to say this is one of the best rv park's we stayed in. The owners are the greatest you could find, they bend over backwards to help. If you are an atv'er this is where you need to be. Great views all around. Trails just outside the park. Very strong wi-fi. Everything new and clean. I have to say they laid out this park perfectly to maximize shade and comfort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This park has only been open since April and is, of course, very new looking and clean. The owner was delightful, as well as all of the campground employees. The park is within a few miles of almost everything that you would want to do, including atv'ing, white water rafting, hiking and dining. The staff bent over backwards to take care of my every request and would always be willing to just "sit and gab" with anyone who needed attention. The only thing that even compared to this great park was the incredible 360 degree view of the mountains and green pastures of Marysvale. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I agree with the other two reviews. This is a real nice place with ATV access. The owners are very nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This is a new park, but has all the amenities needed. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. They really made our stay there a good one. The park has laundry and full bathrooms. Everything was kept very clean. The sites are very room so you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. They have access to the Piute Trail right from the park and the store has any map you would need to navigate the trail. right behind the park is the Rose Ranch that has horseback riding and ATV/OHV rentals. about 4 miles from the park is a place called Hoovers where there is an Ice Cream Parlor and some of the best food I have ever eaten. The park is only a couple blocks from downtown Marysville where you can find historic buildings and a gas station you can drive your ATV right up to the pump at. They gas station is also the liquor and grocery store. ATV/OHVs can be driven on the streets in town also. I highly recommend this park to anyone heading down to ride the trails, fish, kayak, river raft or just kickback for a scenic, relaxing weekend. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
New RV park on the Paiute ATV trail system; one of the largest ATV riding trail system in the country.. We came to stay overnight, loved it, stayed for a week more. Trail riding and views outstanding. Excellent campground with the nicest helpful owners. Could not be more helpful Extra wide pull thrus room for tow and toys. Picnic table at every site. Very clean and quiet with great mountains views from site. Easy in, easy out. Town is 2 blocks away where you can rent ATVs if you have none. Can ride ATV anywhere from this campground including small cafes for pleasant views and great dinners. Although no cable, satellite works great, also with the new digital TV service can receive up to 40 channels. They have a small stocked store with basics and the gas station in town has wide variety of basic supplies. The town is restoring its historical buildings. Plan to come back here for sure and am recommending to anyone I meet along our travels who love ATVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com