224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Govenor Hogg Park and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (903) 763-4411
CGID9992

Govenor Hogg Park and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stopped here for the fourth year on our way south. Not a bad basic park. No frills. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is a nice municipal park with full hookups. There were very few RV's in the park and water needed to be run to get the rust out of the lines. A sign of very limited use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We stayed here while searching for a home. They have monthly rates as well as weekly rates. It is a very quiet park and shady areas to walk in. The restrooms do not have showers in them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Simple but convenient park in the heart of Quitman. Spaces were level and quite wide. A few long term residents but they are located together in one area of the park. Restroom adjacent to the park, large treed park area with pavilion nearby. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
We stayed a month here for the Christmas and New Year holidays to be close to family. It is a nice clean park with level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
The park is very neat and well kept. It is located within the city limits of Quitman. The RV sites are level concrete pads. The park has playground and picnic facilities with restrooms. No Showers. It is a quiet park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Friendly helpful staff. We were only one of three campers here during our two-day stay. The restrooms were locked so they were not usable. All sites were level with easy access. I would stay here again. Take the time to utilize the park facilities and visit the Light Crust Doughboys museum in the park office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com