220560 User submitted reviews online!!
The Breeze Hotel & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (979) 233-5323
CGID9994

The Breeze Hotel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   9   10   10   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Rate is based on weekly rate. Note: weekly or longer stays the electric is billed separately (about $2-$4 per day) Our "7" rate is primarily the location and view - beach front. All sites have concrete pads. Our pad was perfect level but we noticed some were not. Full hookups were very good. Neighbors are a little close but you can expect that at the beach. Of the 15 sites available, about half were local workers but their sites were clean. There really aren't any amenities. No restrooms or showers. There is 1 washer and dryer which is used by the RV park and motel laundry. The RVers can use it from 7:00 a.m. to noon. The next closest laundry is 5 miles. Staff was very pleasant but they are not in the office most of the time. You can reach them by phone. The best part of the park is location, location, location. There is a fantastic restaurant (the Red Snapper) just down the street. If we were going to this beach, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Different rates for the sites, we had a monthly so just ask rate at that moment. Great place, right on the beach, quiet during winter season but be sure to phone ahead to see if there is a spot available. We loved the sound of the surf day and night. We will come back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
We stayed three months at this park. December through February. It is the only park we could find on the Texas Gulf that has direct access to the beach and a view of the surf. All the sites have concrete pads with very large grassy areas. The Wi-Fi & cable are excellent and access to the small town of Surfside as well as larger service areas with full shopping is close. The folks who run the Park are friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Great park, friendly staff, worked with us to get us a good spot when available. Concrete Pads in nice shape and roomy. Cable a little fuzzy, but not too bad. Hookups easy to get to. You can't beat the access to the beach. We were on Spot 6 and I would bet we were 150' - 200 feet from the beach tops. Picnic area and grills are nice, but could use a little touch up. Place was clean, a little shower available to rinse off when coming from the beach. No one was loud, drunk, or obnoxious. Little store and restaurant down the road very near. Did the horseback riding on the beach that was recommended while we were down and my wife and little girl loved it. If we go back to Surfside, we definitely will be staying there again. This is an great place to stay. The place made it for a very nice weekend. The only reason I am giving it a 9 in lieu of a 10 is due to no pool or campground restrooms available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
If you like being so close to the beach that you can see it and hear it, this is it! It's small and everyone there is friendly. The beach was clean and close. We were no more than 200 feet from the beach in parking spot #6. The closest spot was about 75 feet from the beach. I only had two complaints and they were minor. The hook-up water was a little rusty looking and not all cable channels were crystal clear. Would we go back, in a heart beat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
I enjoyed a fabulous week at this RV Park. The owner lives on site and is extremely nice. If you want a Park with a lot of activities this is not the one for you. It is right on the Gulf Of Mexico and you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves. Very quiet and I enjoyed many walks on the beautiful white sandy beach. I will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Absolute BEST RV park in the area! No "permanent residents", nice break from other parks we have stayed with. WI-FI worked good. Small family type park, owner on site. Beach is literally a few steps away. Pleasant stay, will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Minimally adequate. Premium price for third class physical facilities. The best in Surfside but still not recommended. Apologies and excuses do not make up for inadequate service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Park is very clean. However, we were in site 7 and there was standing water right off the slab where you park the camper. The owner had put down 2x4's for us to walk on. I parked my camper at an angle to try and have some concrete to walk on from the street to my door. The water finally dried up the day we left. I noticed standing water at another site too. If you want to be up close to the gulf sites 1-3 are the choices. Site 1 is the best and it also is wide enough you have plenty of concrete to sit out on. No showers or toilets for the campers. It would be nice if they did. The owner is very nice and was helpful in suggesting places to eat. On the day we were to depart I had backed up and hitched up to my camper. The owner came knocking on the door telling me I could not park on the grass. I explained we were soon to depart and would not be long. I would not have had to get onto the grass had I not had to park at an angle to keep from stepping into the standing water right outside my door! Other than the mosquitoes that swarm at night the park was very nice and we enjoyed the beach. We do plan to come back and next time we will choose another site as he allows you to pick when you make reservations. Oh one other note. He charges your card the day you call in your reservation for the entire stay! I do not like this policy as I wanted to use another card or pay with cash when I arrived but he had already charged my card. I stayed in July and he charged my card in June. So take note if you reserve way in advance he is using your money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This is my favorite Beach park. Site #1 is right at the dunes. The owner is on site and very friendly and helpful. My two boys love this place. The rate reflects site #1 and is worth the extra. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We enjoyed our stay at this RV park. The owner was very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. All sites are very close to the beach, so any selected site would ensure a enjoyable beach-side experience. The site also has a 6-room hotel. I wish they had put a public restroom and shower on site for us RV folks to use. The RV park sits at the end of a newly installed town bike path, making for a nice bike ride through the town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
This is a new campground built in 2009. We we very pleased when we arrived and saw the spot we were assigned. It was #1 right on the beach which is the reason for the price. The #1 spot is the most desired spot in the campground. The owner is very nice and very friendly. He sprayed around our site but it didn't help with mosquitoes. We can't blame him for something he cannot control. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This RV Park is a great place to just sit and relax and enjoy the gulf breeze. With or without kids your family will love this atmosphere. The RV park is on the beach, and everything is clean and well kept. If you want the closest site to the beach, request site 1 when making a reservation. All sites are great in this small park. They also have a cute little six room hotel for other family without a trailer. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Oh my goodness this place is like paradise. The owner is such a sweet guy, the RV park is sparkling clean at all times, he takes such pride in his place. Individual trash cans on every lot, peace and quiet is awesome. I wish I could just live here. If you get tired of the beach you can just walk right back to the RV and others can stay that is in your party. Only bad thing that he has no control over is the mosquitoes so bring lots of repellent. The breeze is awesome, and the ocean sounds are to die for. I will always stay here when we come, just hope we can get a reservation. Most perfect vacation ever! Thank you We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Great little RV Park. The area is very quiet - which we like. Both the owner and the Office Manager are very helpful and friendly. The beach is right here! You can drive on the beach, but of course, we just walked to it. The sea breeze is incredible. There are tables and benches and BBQ grills overlooking the beach. There is also a shower to clean off before returning to your RV. This is a great place for families or just to unwind. We would definitely stay here again. Rates vary by season and the info is on the website along with other helpful information. A find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com