221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Glen Ayr RV Park & Motel was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (360) 877-9522
CGID10014

Glen Ayr RV Park & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   9   6   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
A small but very clean and tidy campsite & motel right on the beautiful Hood Canal with own private dock and small beach area. Very clean restrooms and showers--some of the best we have seen. Lots of well tended flower pots, tarmac roads, gravel site, but not very level. Site was just about long enough for trailer and tow truck but very narrow. The back-in sites are wider, however most of these were taken with long term residents who tended to dominate the site. There is a spa which we didn't make use of so price was a little on the high side. Having said that we would recommend and it was the very best ever Internet connection we have had, I tested the speed one evening at 28.64 Mbps. Internet is important to us so this was a big plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice park with attached motel right on Hwy 101 across the street from Hood Canal. Nicely landscaped but pull-thru sites are tightly spaced with very little parking space. Laundry is clean and only costs $1. WiFi is marginal and Verizon service is not that great. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Stayed 10 days and could not have been more pleased. Had the Rest-a-while R.V been set up nearly as wel,l we would have stayed; as it were it lacks every thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We were here 4 years ago. We had a FHU back-in site. The back-ins can be difficult due to their length, utility placement, and not being perfectly level. I had to use one board. The cable TV was 60+ channels, and many sites are satellite friendly. The WIFI worked well for us but that may be because the park was less than half full. As others have noted there is an indoor spa, a large dock across the road (US 101), plus access to the beach (at low tide). If you are not here for the boating and fishing, there is nothing to do here. You can't even go for a walk because the highway does not have adequate shoulder room to walk along the road. Even though it was not full when we were there, this is a small, popular park so I would advise reservations in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We enjoyed our stay at this park. Campground is on hill overlooking Hood Canal, part of Puget Sound. Dock with benches across the road is part of resort. Hoodsport is just a mile south with the entrance road to Staircase area of Olympic National Park. Several state park beaches not far away. The only complaint was that our pull through site put our motor home at its limit to get level. We had a neighbor who was unable to level his motor home. Highway 101 is busy during the day but nights were really quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice clean park. It has a spa and a dock across the highway on the hood canal. My son found the fishing to be very, very good from the dock. He caught more than 12 fish in a couple days. The park is very expensive though, one reason I down rated it. And the Wi-Fi is weak away from the office building. This is also the wrong side of Olympic NP to explore it. Get a campground on the North or West side for that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We paid $28 per night for the weekly rate. Very friendly and tidy campground at the side of the Glen Ayr Motel. Pull through sites level with plenty of space for our 37 foot rig. Excellent services, including Wi-Fi and cable TV. Beautiful location on the Hood Canal in a quiet location. Small town of Hoodsport is 1 mile away with an IGA grocery store. Nearest Wal-Mart and larger shops at Shelton, about 13 miles away. If you want peace, quiet and relaxation, this is it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Very friendly campground along Hwy 101 across from the Hood Canal. It has a wonderful hot tub in the front of the park. Pet friendly and beautiful scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We stayed here for a week. The park is very clean, tables and chairs at each site, propane barbeque grills available for guests to use, fish cleaning station, and very nice enclosed swim spa with a view of the canal. They have a wonderful deck and pier on the Hood Canal. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very clean and well kept. Good power and cable TV. Nice clean crushed rock sites with patios. The bathrooms, laundry and showers were very clean. If you can use a back in site ask for a creek side site and you will be lulled to sleep by a babbling mountain stream. Site 13 is the best, then site number 5. Sites 1 - 4 are close to the road and may have more road noise. Ocean, beach and dock access is across the road. There is also a great spa and clubhouse and a place to BBQ with gas grills provided. Office staff were friendly and helpful. This is a very well run place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Well-maintained and well-situated park overlooking the Hood Canal. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed in and would definitely return here. Helpful managers that made our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Beautiful surroundings and all amenities provided as advertised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We had a nice time at this resort. Hosts are friendly, sites are nice size, had a picnic table and concrete pad. We were initially in the 50 amp sites, #1-6. At the time, these were the only 50 amp sites, and they were all back in. It looks like they have now added additional 50 amp pull through sites. Our site #1 had an amazing view. Many of the sites have a view of the canal, which is just across the street. Internet was good. They have a hot tub and a small picnic grove where there are BBQs for your use. Laundry room was clean, but didn't use bathrooms. Site was fairly level, but they had wood available to help if you'd need it. There is also a hotel here for friends who do not own RVs. There are no fire pits, but we would not have used them anyway. No "activities" for kids, but again, we would not have used them. It's an RV park, not a campground, but it's not a bunch of concrete slabs. We love the area and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
This is an excellent RV park along the Hood Canal. The motel is very nice and the RV sites are slightly removed from the motel. There is a spa and a private dock which you can use during your stay. The normal rate is $33 per night. The price listed is based on our monthly rate of $500. There is some shade but the larger pull throughs have no shade. This isn't really important as the weather is very mild, with some foggy mornings. The resort has amenities to cater to RV groups such as BBQ facilities and a large common room for meals and meetings. Cable TV and WiFi are excellent. It is a great location from which to explore the eastern side of the Olympic Peninsula. We spent two months at Glen-Ayr in our Airstream and will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We took this trip by selecting the RV resort online and as a last minute get away. We were thoroughly impressed. The resort is clean, has a clubhouse with pool table, and a BBQ area with large stainless steel BBQ's, and a large gazebo. Beautiful view of Hood Canal. The managers are a sweet, young couple who are beyond helpful and friendly. The resort has its own private dock that you can fish or do some crabbing. We had no idea how to crab, and the manager, came down to the dock with the crab pots we rented and showed us what to do. We had a wonderful family time! The park has a creek that is a great place to walk your dog too. It is close to places to kayak and close to a gas station and grocery store. We will definitely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
A great location with gated access to dock on Hood Canal. There were benches to sit and enjoy the view or you could carry down folding campchairs. Very large hot tub: no children under 14 permitted and if under 18, an adult was required to be present. Failure to follow rules resulted in $50 fine. Showers and restrooms were very clean. There are 3-4 outside, propane barbecue grills. Management was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
I agree pretty much with the previous reviews from May 2009. This small park has FHU, cable, and Wi-Fi at the sites. It was not full when we were there, so the Wi-Fi situation may be different if the park is crowded. Also if full, the park would probably be quite cramped as the sites are not exceptionally large. Except for the aforementioned fishing activities and hot tub, there isn't much to do in the park and there is nowhere to walk since the road (US 101) has no shoulders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Great campground! We stayed here during a busy weekend. The campground has a nice dock you can walk to fish off of. You can also collect oysters and clams on their private beach across the street. Nice dog walking area although it is up a steep hill. Family friendly and activities to do. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would come back anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a fairly nice park located across US 101 from the Hood Canal. Most sites have a water view and the park has its own private dock and beach where guests can gather clams and oysters (license required). There are no trees among the sites but tall firs surround the park on three sides. Sites are not real wide, but large enough to get awnings out. There is a patch of grass and a concrete patio with a small table and two plastic chairs between the sites. The parking pads are a combination of paved and gravel. The back-in sites seem to be more level than the pull-throughs. The park has a nice clubhouse and a large hot tub spa (shared with adjoining motel). Cable TV has about 60 channels, plus even more in the club house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com