214274 User submitted reviews online!!
Cozy Pond Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (603) 428-7701
CGID10017

Cozy Pond Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   8   8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Nice RV campground with dirt main and site roads with wide grass and dirt sites. Most sites occupied with landscaped seasonal RVs. The travelers open section has large level sites with table, fire rings and sewer at each site and few trees for good satellite signal. The wooded area sites are all back-in. All sites are 30 amp. The park has weak but usable unprotected Wi-Fi signal, weak Verizon voice signal, OK 3G signal, very limited TV antenna signal but good free cable. Fishing and swimming lake, video and rec center and good small store. Only open in summer with activities on holidays and weekends. Problems; roads full of potholes, go slow. The electric pedestals do not have breakers at the plug. 10-12 sites on one breaker panel up to 6 sites away if you can find it. Wire to pedestal undersized and causes low voltage, less than 105 when AC on. Low voltage causes amps to go up causing breaker to trip. Had to live 5 days on only 20 amp actual draw. Only one 1 washing machine and 1 dryer for entire park and costs $2 each. Staff nice and helpful. Rate cited is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Friendly staff, clean (although didn't use the bathrooms) seasonal campers were friendly too, we didn't feel like an outsider weekend only camping. It was Easter weekend while we were there, plenty of kid activities. They had a huge water/slip and slide set up into the pond on Saturday afternoon that my boys loved. The only negative comment is with the dry weather and people not driving 5 mph the roads were very dusty as expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Now in the second year under new ownership, this park continues to the potential to be a great place. The owners have restored the play areas, added new sites, given all the buildings a new coat of paint, have plenty of activities on weekends, and have completed the creation of a camp store. The sites are huge and will swallow up the largest unit you can bring. There's a variety of wooded and open sites, and the seasonal campers are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is free and accessible throughout. There are plans to add a pool and mini-golf soon. Add this campground on your short list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Very nice wooded park, entry a bit tight but doable. We are a 37' 5th wheel with a heavy duty truck, so we are 60' long. Site D7 is large and roomy, 30 amp only, and a nominal pull through. The ground looks a little soft and it is a tight turn, so I will most likely just back out in the morning. Good cable TV, our satellite dish works, but cannot get HD channels. Lots of shade. Excellent Wi-Fi in the campground. Nice place with friendly owners. $20 rate reflects special 50% discount for first time campers: a great deal for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Cozy Pond was and old and tired park, but has a great deal of potential to be a great campground and the new owners are doing a great job working toward that goal. They've installed TV connections to all sites, new Wi-Fi around the campground, and they're working on cleaning up and leveling the sites and renovating the camp store. We'll definitely be back to see the results. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Cold Brook Campground has got new owners and a new name. I know them personally, and I can tell you they are REALLY nice. They are constantly upgrading things. They now have wireless internet throughout the park, cable TV, and even a dog pond for pets! Nice property. Nice people. Give them a try and see for yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We didn't actually spend a night despite having a reservation. Sign at office said owners were working in campground and gave phone number. Couldn't find anyone where they said they would be and no one answered the phone number given. There was not a level spot to be seen in entire campground. Lots of trees recently taken down and stumps dug up which were just left. Large piles of sand throughout campground and some sites looked as if you would sink right in. The site we were supposedly given when we made the reservation as "wooded" was actually in an open field. About half the campground consists of seasonals; most of which were very old trailers and not very well kept up. I would advice staying far away. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com