219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Montgomery South RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (334) 220-1175
CGID10068

Montgomery South RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   8   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
You drive through the countryside a little ways but are circling back towards the highway, which you can see and hear from the campground. The traffic noise isn't enough to keep you awake at night, though. Long-term residents' pickup trucks leaving for work in the early morning might wake a light sleeper. Sites are large, easy to get in and out of, no tree problems, and level enough with the aid of our jacks. No Wi-Fi at our site or cable. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is actually our second time in a campground, with out new camper so we're newbies. This campground is off I-65, near the highway, but far enough away not to hear the noise. It's quiet and not as large as some of the mega RV resorts you see, and that's why I like it. It has an "at home" feel that is clean and very well manicured. With full hookups, it had everything I needed. The owner introduced himself and in a few minutes, you feel like old friends.He walked us to our site and helped with the set up, showing us exactly where to put our wheels on the gravel lot so we could be level. His son looks after the place at night. Both are there to answer any questions or help out with problems. As for amenities, there is free WiFi and a laundry room. There is also a connector for satellite if you want. There isn't any cable, but there are plenty of channels available off the antenna. Even though it was only for one night, it was an enjoyable stay and we plan on staying here again on our return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
This campground has no amenities, but it has easy access off and on to I-65, so you do get a little highway noise. The sites are gravel and fairly level. The spaces are open, and there is no issue with trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
A nice small park. The owner was very nice and helpful. The sites are nice size and all of the services worked well. We used it as a base for a few days of visiting the area. It is a county feel very relaxing place to stay. We would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Positives: quiet, well-maintained park close to Montgomery, level, gravel sites with good hook-ups, very friendly and hospitable owner; and close to I-65, but not too close to hear highway noise. Negatives: some tight turns in the park for big rigs (but manageable), nothing to do in the park except stay in your rig. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to pull off the road for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Nice clean park,but not much shade. Very clean and large private bath/shower rooms. Friendly owner and staff. Good power and water pressure. Easy to get to and fuel at exit. We make this an overnight stop when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Nice small park. We stopped while traveling and stayed overnight. No frills, but near Montgomery with access to things to do. For the most part there are level gravel pads. Clean restroom and laundry. The owner is extremely nice and very accommodating. Our rate was the Passport America rate. 'We would definitely stay here again and plan on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
This is a nice overnight stop on your way south. Our pull-through site was a little short for our 42" towing motorhome, but the park was very quiet so it was not a problem. The shower/bathrooms were very clean and large. No cable TV. Sites faced the interstate, noise not an issue for us. We will definitely use this park as a stop when heading south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Adequate for overnight stop next to interstate with gravel pads and pull through. Wi-Fi fair and Verizon was good. I would stop again for overnight stop. Road noise not bad. Rate was Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
We only stayed one night on our way south. I wanted to stay past Montgomery, and this is just past it. Easy access from the interstate, and easy to get in or out of the campground. Gravel and level pull through, and big rigs there also. Not near anything but good for a night. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Passing through on way to Florida. Place to sleep is about all that can be said. The host was friendly. No cable...bathroom (only one) was not well kept. Probably would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a park designed for overnight stops. Nice sized spaces with good spacing. Sites and roads are gravel with sites being level. Wi-Fi is strong, fast and free. Easy access to I-65 which means you do have highway noise plus there is a train nearby that does have to blow its horn. Close to Montgomery. We stayed a week as their weekly rate is $120. Highly recommend for an overnight stop or as place to stay while seeing Montgomery. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is a no frills RV park, the manager/owner was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great as we were close to the Office. Sites were level, water and sewer good, but it's a no frills park. There were some long term (probably workers) there that a few of the RV's needed some sprucing up, but great location for an overnight. Overall a good stopping point or brief hold over. We stayed 3 days due to evacuation from Isaac. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Rural setting just off I-65. Easy access with no road noise. Small park with some permanent residents, but park is clean and well maintained. All sites are gravel pull throughs. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Excellent TV reception with antenna. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Perfect for a quick spend the night. Just off I-65 and all pull throughs so did not have to unhook car. Lots of semi-permanents but very clean and quite. Only one bathroom, but home style. Large grassy area for dogs. Would certainly stop over here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
Great overnight park off of I-65. Clean shower, rest rooms and laundry room. Friendly stafff, pull through sites, cable TV and free Wi-Fi make this a good stop for overnight or for a few days! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Great overnight park, convenient from I-65 yet far enough off the interstate for a quiet sleep. Plus, Flying J is at this exit with fuel for the truck and stomach. This park doesn't have great amenities, but it's clean, safe and friendly staff, we'll stay here again when passing through - no doubt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
OK for over nighter. I would not stay longer. Just gravel on a field, most grass dead. Looks like it had cable at one time but no longer. PA only accepted on weekdays. Most sites filled with bunkhouse models. One unisex toilet/shower for entire park. Be prepared to line up. Think I would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Stayed here one night as a stop over. The owner was super nice and saved me a site for my late arrival. Even though it's proximity (.25 mile) to I-65, the highway noise was at a minimum. The city listing is Hope Hull but actually is about 5 miles south (exit 158). Has a truck stop at the exit with fuel and a Denny's. Stayed here less than 12 hours and found that the park was small but well laid out. Sites were gravel, some leveling may be needed on some. Would not recommend for a summer destination for the trees do not provide shade (yet). Great place for a one night stop over. Has full hookups, private shower rooms and is set in a nice countryside setting. Well worth the stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This is just a flat field with a few sites right off Interstate 65. No amenities. It is great for an overnight – which our stay was. The sites were level and long. There are a number of what looked like FEMA trailers / barracks. We think we might have been the only transient at the park that night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Rated this park so low because we had reservations but when we arrived were told they had overbooked and were full. While the park looked acceptable, and the owners were very apologetic, we feel that they should have at least notified us ahead of time. They did call another campground 10 miles closer to Montgomery, and fortunately, they had a site to accommodate us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Great park for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Good park for an overnight. Close to I-65 and Flying J. Pretty quiet for next to interstate. Water pressure is high at 85 psi. Nice park management. No cable unless you have Dish network receiver. Good Wi-Fi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
This rate reflects a weekly rate. We used this campground as a home base and went into Montgomery for sight-seeing. They have nice, level pull-through sites. The water pressure is high, so recommend a water regulator. The management staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
This was a nice campground. Very clean and neat. We only stayed overnight on the way to Dauphin Island, it was a good halfway point for us. Owner was friendly and helpful. This was a nasty day: rain and sleet started about dark. Easy setup, pretty level. Campground can be seen from I-65, but noise was not bad. Really didn't have chance to see much. It was great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
The previous reviewer chose the wrong name, there is another park called Montgomery RV Park which is run down. This park Montgomery South RV Park is only 1 and 1/2 years old. It has 23 pull through sites with 50, 30 and 20 amp connections, water, sewer, free Wi Fi and even satellite. The restroom is huge and very clean, as are the laundry facilities. Very friendly owner in the office greeted us like new friends, we were shown personally to our site, and asked if we needed anything, call the number (his own house number) and he would come back to assist where needed. We were only here overnight, but will spread the word, this is a lovely park to stay in!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This place is only one year old. The very friendly owner welcomed us. We just needed an overnight stay for our trip south. The sites are all full hookup and pull through. Although we own a 50 Amp motorhome we were allowed to plug into 30 Amp and did not have to pay the extra $5 since we did not need the 50 Amp. Wi-Fi is superb. We would come back. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This new park is a great place to overnight or stay for a few. We stayed for three nights and found the location to work great for exploring Montgomery. Sites are all gravel pull throughs. No trees yet, so this place might sizzle in the summer, but satellite reception is great. Wi-Fi is strong and dependable at no extra charge. The place is next to the interstate, but noise wasn’t really a problem for us. The owner is very welcoming and has plans to grow the park. In time it should get better and better. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
What a pleasant surprise, just the basics but, very clean and the owner greeted us at arrival and offered us any site we wanted. This is a half-way-stop for us from Louisiana to Georgia and we planned on a "Flying J over-niter" but, will add this as our regular stop. We paid the PassPort America $15 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This was a late night stop. We arrived around 10:00 P.M. We own a 34 foot motorhome and tow a jeep so needed a pull through site with easy out. This campground provided everything we were looking for. It is new and clean with good quality water and power with easy late night self check in. Talked to the owner by phone twice and he was very accommodating. Campground is well laid out and close to I-65 with little road noise, also at the same exit as Flying J. Rate stated is PPA. Entrance sign is difficult to see at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a brand new RV park conveniently located off Exit 158 of I-65. Quiet country location even though it is close to the interstate. Everything is new and sparkling clean. The park is well laid out with easy access to the long pull-through sites. We were lucky to be the first customers at this great park. The owner was friendly and helpful. He bent over backward to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely stay again whenever we are in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com