223509 User submitted reviews online!!
Geneseo Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (309) 944-6465
CGID1007

Geneseo Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   10   9   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Nice park in the trees. Some sites are satellite friendly. Long pull throughs. You park on dirt so your rig gets dirty when it rains. My wife didn't like the laundry because it was the most expensive that we have used in some time and the dryers were not hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Very nice park. Owners very friendly and helpful about things to do and places to dine in area. Short trip to home of TV show American Pickers in LeClaire, IA. Owner has a very large interesting pin collection. Will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Nice park, nice people. Rules are more sensible requests than demands. They provide info on not just to avoid a 10 foot overpass in town but where medical help is, radio stations for weather, and even a sign as you leave that is a check list for what you may have failed to do. Level gravel parking, good utilities, shade, good Wi-Fi,and wash cloths in the restrooms. Again, nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Very nice clean, well maintained park in an interesting area. Family friendly and in an interesting area. A little challenging to find from W. bound I-80. Very friendly and informative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This is a very nice small park. We stayed here one night on our way home. Sites are level and clean, the bathrooms are very clean, and the store is well stocked. We only had one issue. It rained overnight and the next morning the mosquitoes were overwhelming. Spraying for bugs would be helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
We were caught in an unexpected snowstorm and had to stop around midday. We were so fortunate to find this park, and would have stayed just about anywhere! So we were especially pleased to find such a terrific place. The people were really nice,the sites are large, level and there are beautiful trees everywhere. The bathrooms were spotless and they even had washcloths rolled up in a basket for the guests (we've never seen that). This is on the way to visit our family, so we will keep this on our list of overnight stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very nice clean, quiet park. Very clean rest rooms with cloth hand towels for patrons to use. Owners very friendly and pleasant people. Would recommend this park to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
A small campground surrounded by a cornfield and a canal. We camped here for a week before and during the Labor Day weekend. There are several seasonal campers, but mostly weekenders. Good laundry and bathrooms. The campground offers Tengo WiFi, but we were unable to connect. However, the Verizon 4G data signal was strong so we could use our own hotspot. Had a concern with the water supply at first: our water was noticeably cloudy and turned our water filter orange. I notified the campground and they flushed their water filters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this well-manicured, shaded park. A bit off the road, but worth the drive through Geneseo. Make sure you follow the blue campground signs to avoid a 10' underpass. Gravel interior roads and fairly level gravel sites, with extensive tree cover that makes using a satellite difficult. No cable, but good free WiFi. Not very crowded and quiet and dark at night. Verizon cell and data were strong. A pretty little park in the cornfields that offers a quiet night's stay. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
A wonderful park with a staff that really goes out of their way to be helpful. When we called for reservations they wanted to know our direction of travel so as to give excellent directions and how to avoid a 10 foot underpass. At check in, again gave excellent directions as to getting back to the interstate. The park is quite and shady with an excellent walking, biking, running path along the old canal system. Only problem are the unlevel sites that need more gravel. It had rained recently and was still a little muddy. There is no question that I would stay here again if given the opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This is relatively small and quiet with lots of shade. The owners were great and courteous during our visit. This campground is in a good position for visiting the Moline / Quad Cities area with easy access to back roads. Wi-Fi was strong. If you’re looking for a pool or lots of amenities, this isn’t the place. If you’re looking for a place to rest your head, this is a pleasant park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We made a reservation well in advance and were put on a pull through, full hook up site with 50 amp. The check-in hostess was able to tell us exactly how to stop on the site so that we could have our satellite lock on. A good place for stop-over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Park was clean and staff was friendly, but it's 4 miles off the highway driving through town & narrow streets. Also while there is lots of shade, those shade trees block satellite coverage. I would probably pass on this park next time, but it's really not bad, we just enjoy tv! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Absolutely the best park we have camped at in 7000 miles. It is a "10" by far. Beautiful! Humid but beautiful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This is a super nice CG. Very quiet. Owners are very nice. They have added more 50 amp and sewer sites. Cable TV would be a nice addition but our dish worked well and got several channels on the antenna. The rate was based on a monthly rate of $360. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a very good park, the best in the area. Roads and sites are gravel but level. Voltage is good and so is water pressure. Wi-Fi is the best we have ever had in an RV park. We were as far from the office as you could be and had a great signal. The owners are on site and very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Rained the whole time we were here so lots of mud. It's probably a great park if the weather cooperates. No fault of the campground. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is probably our most favorite RV park. The hostess is very nice and friendly and always accommodates our needs. This park is about 5 hours away from our home, so it is the first and last stop we make on or journeys. I have stayed there about 10 times and every visit is great. We will be staying here again this summer in August (twice) I highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This was a lovely campground, so much so that we extended our stay to a second day on our trip south. Completely level sites, shaded areas if you wish. Internet was good, very friendly and accommodating owners. Lovely big fields for dogs to run. Didn't see much to occupy kids, but it was very quiet and we enjoyed that. A little difficult to find but don't follow your GPS, follow the directions on their website. Our GPS took us to a road that had a 10 foot high train trestle. Fortunately, spotted the sign in time and made a detour. Would certainly go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Small, well maintained campground just north of the small town of Geneseo. A few miles off the interstate, but worth the extra few minutes of travel to avoid the traffic noise. From exit 19, be sure to follow the blue campground signs through town, as a GPS would take you through a low underpass. Restrooms are especially clean and they even provide fresh, clean washcloths, a nice touch. We stayed here only one night on our trek west, but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This is a bit off the freeway and follow the camping signs as there is a low overpass if you don't. There people were very friendly and we enjoyed our night there. The sites are level with trees and shade available. It is quiet, decent place to stay. The roads and sites are dirt and gravel but easy to navigate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
What a pleasant surprise - a beautiful little park in the outskirts of Geneseo. Mature trees and grass, level gravel sites, and a friendly and helpful office staff made for a great stay. Good Verizon and Aircard service. Quiet and dark at night. Beware following your GPS, the most direct route takes you to an underpass of 10' - follow the blue "camping" signs to play it safe, and look for the park after you cross the river. One of those neat, out of the way places you wish there were more of. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We stayed here just overnight and were a little concerned at first since there wasn't a lot of info in the previous reviews. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised what we found. First of all the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Our site was large with no problems with our slides. The connections were clean and easy to work with. The biggest surprise, as a previous reviewer stated, was the bathroom. It is bright, clean and has washcloths for the guests use. We have seen clean and nice bath houses before but never have seen such a nice touch. The tent sites are nicely separated from each other by large shrubs so as to give them some privacy. The park sits next to the canal and there is access from the campground. In addition the town of Geneseo is one of the cutest, cleanest, most pleasant towns we have been in. We would definitely stay here again and may even make Geneseo a destination for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
We have only started camping in our pop-up over the last 3 years, and this campground is one of the best we have been to. The management are very friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers are the cleanest we have ever seen. We highly recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This was our first campsite for our trip. It was a wonderful place and the restrooms were immaculate! They even provided washcloths! There was a dish washing station for those who needed that facility which was a nice touch. We only stayed the one night but it was a good restful one. Other campers were very friendly and it was a nice quite place after a long day of driving. The only problem was the mosquito population. The park is beside a canal and it was a breeding ground. Their park theme was turtles...everything turtles. Very cute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Clean, quiet, well shaded campground away from main roads and trains. Right beside a historic canal and they have canoes and kayaks for rent. Also have a variety of pedal carts for rent. Gravel driveways and roads starting to get thin so bit muddy when it rains. Good place for a stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
A nice CG. Not exactly for kids as there isn't much for them to do. The highway can be noisy at times but is not a problem if you are in the full hook-up area. There is a great bike/hiking path that goes for miles along the Hennipen canal. One negative about the CG is that electric power is low, especially during warm weather, so be careful about running the a.c. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
This is a relatively small, quaint and clean campground. I would recommend it as an overnight stop (it's approx. 4 miles off Interstate 80); however, I would not recommend it as a destination campground, particularly if you have kids (no pool, very small playground, not a whole lot to do.) The site are relatively close together. There were no camp fires allowed the night we stayed due to drought conditions. Obviously, this is not the campground's fault; however, if you like a fire, it's worth asking about when you make your reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$16
We stayed here over the fourth of July weekend and found it was really quiet especially considering the holiday. The tent camp sites are spaced a little close together and are fairly small and lack shade, though we have actually seen much smaller and there was bushes in between sites adding much privacy, and the fellow campers were not overly loud so it was never an issue. The campground was one of the cleanest we had been to, it had no litter and the washrooms were absoulutely spotless! The provided wash cloths were a nice touch as well as the outside dish washing sink. Owners were very friendly. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
We arrived late, due to bad directions from Mapquest. The owner was great about directing us there, and walked us to our site. It is a great campground, very quiet, yet not that far off the beaten track. The Hennepin Canal is a short pathway walk from the campsites. The little store is well stocked with everything from toys to RV necessities. There is a social room with game tables, a computer, pizza oven, hot drinks, and a slushy machine. The showers were great and the owners supply washcloths! We would definitely return to this campground if we never set foot in the RV again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
This was the ninth campground we stayed at this summer and we loved it. It is a 10+. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make it a great weekend. As soon as we arrived at the camp site, our friends asked us if we had seen the restrooms. They couldn't say enough good about them. Without a doubt these restrooms and showers were the cleaniest we had ever seen at a campground. The campground is located along the Hennepin Canal State Trail, which provides plenty of opportuntities for canoeing, biking or just walking. We will return to this campground again this year so we can get an opportunity to see Geneseo and other attractions in the Quad Cities area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com