223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Rocky Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (979) 596-1622
CGID10083

Rocky Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
193
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   8   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
Very nice COE park that was recently renovated. Easy sites to back in, with beautiful live oaks. Easy drive to Brenham for the Blue Bell Creamery tour and also close to the Antique Rose emporium. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
This is a large park. I would have rated it higher but some sites are too close, The back of your trailer is close to your neighbor's fire pit area. There are some good sites if you can pick. Nice winter camping, as not many people. Deer are everywhere. Lake is still low but it is pretty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Large park with well laid out sites, very clean, typical COE, lots of birds around the lake and very windy. Super quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
We had two different campsites at this park. The first was an unpleasant experience. The site was unlevel and very close to neighboring sites. We were having a health crisis with our dog and were so focused on that problem that we decided to tough it out in the site. It was tolerable until our neighbors (a group of several families) decided to have their 6:30 am beers and chatter right outside our bedroom window. Then they lit off their fire in a ring the park had stupidly placed right in between sites so that the smoke inundated our living room. Fortunately we were able to move to another site in the peninsula area which gave us a level gravel pad, a peaceful lake view, with plenty of room to remain undisturbed by neighboring sites, their campfires, and late night conversations. Our rating reflects this second site. The moral of the story: ask to drive through the campground first to select a site here. There are lots of hiking trails in the park, as well as the boating, fishing, and swimming available in COE campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Rocky Creek was overhauled last year and is very nice. The roads were repaved and the electrical redone. The restrooms/showers are very nice and well kept. The COE has not yet opened up a few loops, and I am not sure why that is? The staff is very friendly and helpful upon check in and when you need them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
The warm welcome set the tone. We asked to be away from lights and noise so were directed to a nearly empty loop. It was quiet and dark. Beautiful, big sites with everything working. Nice views, immaculate washrooms, and shade over the picnic table. Altogether a pleasant stay. We checked out @2:15 PM (after a tour of the Blue Bell plant) with no problem. My one complaint is that the 30A loop was closed so we paid more but w/ Golden Age it was only and extra $2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
Although the lake is tragically low, this was an entirely pleasant place to spend the evening. Recently 'improved,' Rocky Creek Park COE campground is very well maintained and was very, very clean. Our site was nearly perfectly level and easy to back in to. Water pressure was very high! The campground has that well-manicured 'park like' look and feel. Over thirty deer met us as we entered the site loop and they just continued to graze, paying not the slightest attention to us. Except for the Argentine ants, this was a perfectly delightful stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Park had Argentine ants on site. Please be prepared with spray for all your touch points. Lake level is real low. (summer 2011) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
This park is currently closed for renovations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Great Place with a waterfront view. Had a nice site with fire pit and grill. It's quiet but bring your ajax to put around your wheels. Those crazy argentina ants are everywhere and will soon be inside your trailer if not attended to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$11
We were here during spring break. We arrived the week before and were only a few campers in the whole park. As of the weekend beginning of spring break, the park was full. We camped in #48, in the 50 amp section. It seemed quieter than the other areas. In all, the park was quiet even though it was spring break. At this time, only one of the bath houses had been replaced. We were told that in April the park will be closed for improvements to be done. We have Verizon phone and internet and had good signal on both. Direct TV was good in the lake front sites. It might be hard to find an open sky in the sites away from the water, due to the moss covered, live oak trees. The only down side is no sewer, but that might be one of the improvements scheduled. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Rocky is a great park for party's. It's a little more for the college aged people. If you're looking for peace and quiet, try Birch Creek or Nails Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This was the first time for us to stay at this park. It is a very nice park run by the Army Core of Engineers. The park has a combination of electric and non-electric sites. The park is covered by large trees and the lake is also very large. The restroom in our area was new and was very nice and clean. The drives and pads are gravel. They are very long but the approach is rather narrow on some, so backing can be difficult. The pad area was level but the drive was up hill which caused some tire spin on the rocks. Our site (22), and some of the others were a little close together. They do not charge a daily fee per person. We even had other family come to the park for the day and they were not charged them at all. The rate was $20.00 a day total. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com