214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Downstream Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (918) 919-6000
CGID10097

Downstream Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a good overnight spot. Right off the highway. You could actually camp here for free and eat free at the buffet if you go over to the casino and get a Q card. We arrived about 6:30 and chose not to do this. Great deal though if you have the time. All concrete pads and lots of room for slide outs and toad. The attendants at the gas station where you check in were very friendly in spite of the place being very busy. We also fueled up here as the diesel pumps were very easy to pull up to in our motor home. We have stopped here a couple if times and would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We stayed in the recently added addition that is just outside of the casino entrance. Sites have water and all electric services on this side. There was plenty of space. You must have your Q card (free from casino) first before registering at the Q Gas station by entrance for getting your free night. BTW we also got a free buffet for registering. Good security, quiet enough. No restrooms - must use your camper but dump station is free and easy to use at second right in the lot. Truckers can park closer to convenience store for facilities. Wifi is available on the new side but you must get the username and password when registering - it gets generated when they input your info in and can't be retrieved if they forget to give it to you. Only downside is staff at Q store are relatively rude and unhelpful (or maybe just not graced with an abundance of intelligence) but you only deal with them for 5 minutes. Rates are $25 per night thereafter on bronze card, but if you have a silver or gold you get three free nights. Space available they told me a spouse can use their card for a second night but we didn't need it. Great, great alternative to boon-docking with a little entertainment on the side if desired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice overnighter located in the parking lot behind the casino/hotel. The first night is free with players card. Has a great shuttle service to casino. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$0
Excellent overnighter. Easy access from I-44. Easy in and out pull-throughs on all concrete - actually the back of the casino parking lot. Register in the casino for one of their "Bronze Cards" - free, and your first night is free. Free shuttle service from the camping area to the casino front door. Good food in the casino. No sewer hookups, but the dump station is easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$0
This is basically a parking lot with electric hookups. But it is a well maintained parking lot with well stripped and numbered sites. The first night is free if you have a players club card, which is not hard to get. Registration is in the gift shop. There is no water or sewer. Plenty of area for pooch to do her thing too. Nice casino to gamble, and the buffet was good. Constant shuttles back and forth to the casino were happening, though it was not that far of a walk. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
This was an incredible deal. A free night in exchange for acquiring a players card at the casino. The park was new and spotless. The only important utilities lacking were sewer hookups and cable TV. However, there was a dump station at the exit. This is obviously not well know since there were only three other rigs in the park. Apparently the rate increases to $25/night if you stay more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stay here quite frequently and have always enjoyed a free 2 night stay with our players card until recently they have changed the rules since the opening of their new (RV parking facility) I`m not sure you can call it an RV Park? The new facility does not have a bath house or other amenities? Now you can only stay 1 night for free on your card and then they want you to move to the new facility and pay $25.00 per night. We were a little upset with this new rule and will probably not go to Downstream as often. (they probably did us a favor anyway!!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
We stayed here on the 3rd and 7th of July. Rate was really free, if you go to the gift store at the Casino and get a players card. There are 2 campgrounds, the original, closer to the casino and where the trucks park, or the new one just to the right of the traffic circle just 1/2 mile or less off the interstate. The shuttles run to the casino from both campgrounds so we stated at the newer one. Both are all concrete, great 50 amp, water and a dump station when you leave. There is a covered pipe that looks like a sewer connection at each site, IT IS NOT, it is a cut off valve for the water. The new campground is across the street from the casino convince store and fuel station. Decent price on diesel, and beer. Spots are level left to right, but some are uphill front slopping to rear. Other than that, a nice clean safe, (they have a security patrol) a cheap overnight. Also the food was pretty good in the casino. We always stay here going North East from OKC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
I gave it an 8 because it was free. This is no shade and it is rather noisy. Big trucks come and go, but it is a nice place to overnight. The buffet at the casino is rather expensive at $16. So with that said, the camping price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
Basically you park in a parking lot with water & electric. The spots are narrow but pretty level. Truck parking runs parallel to the RV spots so truck noise can be a problem. We were told that they are in the process of developing a new a RV park which will have electric, sewer and water along with a store & bath house which should be done in 2 months. It will remain the same price being the first 3 nights free. Casino, restaurants & the facilities were very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This is our 2nd time through here and still enjoy it. The RV parking is just side-by-side in the back of the parking lot but it is a beautiful casino with very pretty landscaping. Shuttle service is always driving through along with security. Free for 3 nights then $15 a night after that. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Free for your first 3 nights, then $15 though it seems no one is checking or counting. Truckers leave their trucks running all night, so you might get some noise. Casino has very clean restrooms, also a fabulous pool and hot tub with shaded gazebos, which we were told the RV guests may use. Very convenient stop for folks travelling the 44 Highway. There is no sewer hookup but a dump station. Also, note that usually the water hookup is shut down in winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$1
It is a wonderful overnight stop and our rating is based on that use. The casino, hotel and restaurants are all in one complex. They say you need to go up and register and get a players card for up to 3 free nights which we did but shuttle driver told us when park isn't crowded they don't check. He also told us you can call the hotel to get a shuttle to show up even faster since their routes aren't hard set. We ate at the buffet which was very good and I think only $14 with senior discount on Sunday night, including drink and tax. The only reasons I didn't rate a 10 were that people aren't cleaning up after their dogs in the grass areas. They need to put out some trash cans and a few of those little doggie-bag stations and I think that problem would be solved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This park is adjacent to Downstream Casino and if you have a player's card, you can stay for free for 3 nights. It is VERY basic, water and electric. Nice pull thru sites and it has great access to highway. No showers or bathrooms. It does have a shuttle to the casino and the area is videotaped so it is very safe and well-lit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
It is a good place to overnight. This is at a casino parking lot. The casino does not charge for staying or use of electric or water. There is a 3 night free stay policy. You must register for a Q-club player card in the casino. The casino is nice, the majority of the gaming area is smoke free. Free music, the buffet on Saturday night was $18.99 food was really good. There is a shuttle bus from the RV parking area to the casino, so there is no need to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
I would rate this a 10 except it is just a large parking lot with with electric & water for hookups. The price was great! You can stay 3 nights for free and the 4th night is $9.00.It is set off to the side and really quiet. We would definitely stay here again even though by the time we had dinner and went to the casino..it wasn't free anymore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
We stayed here as an overnight stop. Can't beat the price which includes a shuttle to the casino and back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
This really isn't what you would call an RV park. It is a concrete parking lot with large parking sites for RVs. It has good 50 amp electric and water. Sites are side by side with the utilities between RVs. All sites are pull thru. There is plenty of room for any size RV and slides. Our site wasn't very level, not sure about the others. There is a dump station. There are few amenities. There is no host, also no restroom or showers. Currently, there is no charge for the sites. There is a shuttle that comes by to take you to the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com