206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Benson I-10 RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (520) 586-4252
CGID101

Benson I-10 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$9.3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   5   1   10   1   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$9.3
Great access off I-10 and generally great access to all points of interest in southeastern Az. Sites are sandy with concrete patios. Super clean laundry and showers. They are cleaned twice a day. Propane available at park but less expensive a mile away in Benson at Bartlett's Propane in Benson. Price was $280 per month with .16 kwh for electric. Though web site says credit cards accepted for fees under $100, we were asked to pay in cash. Manager is great as long as rules are followed. We stayed a month and will return. 20 Minutes to Tombstone, 4o minutes to Tucson, and less than three hours to Phoenix. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Stayed overnight and was easy in and out with level smooth sites. Restrooms were immaculate with spacious showers. Only negative was $2 charge for Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
One of the RV parks with the cleanest washroom/showers I’ve ever seen. The owner has a great sense of humor and is fun to talk to. Easy access to the park and the sites are large and flat. The locals and repeat RV’ers were very friendly. The internet was a bit extra in price, but worked really well for our 2 laptops. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
This park is a no frills place. The grounds could use a little weeding, but the water had good pressure and the electric was in the green zone on my meter. It is very to get to off Hwy I-10 and the pull through sites are a snap to get into. The manager has a unique sense of humor and a twinkle in his eye. If you go across the road to Denny's, they will give you a 10% discount with your receipt from the campground. The price reflects Passport American Discount. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
My advice is that you keep on driving right past this place. The manager is a very rude person. He has no business being in contact with the paying public. The park is dirty and reflects the management. Dry camping on the side of the highway would be a much better option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Great park. They were very helpful and friendly. We were going to stay a night and ended up staying for a week. There were many activities in the area. the office gave us information on things to do and places to go. Dennys was across the street and they gave us 10% off meals with a coupon from the rv-park. Walmart and other shopping was just around the corner. great place we will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The manager was the most disrespectful person I have ever encountered in all my years of rving. We had to go back out and shut our pickups off because he "gets sick and tired of listening to those diesels" and then he got into a discussion which made no sense. He has a terrible retirement life he said and claimed to be one of the owners which I strongly doubt. Our traveling companion's pickup had problems so we both stayed there for the night and then found out it may be days. He told us we could stay past checkout time, til noon,until we got word on the vehicle. He changed his mind an hour later and wanted another day's rent right then. We left the park and ended up spending 8 more days in ANOTHER park! We will not ever stay there again. The Wi-Fi was non-existent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Manager very negative, almost hostile, complained about the campground owners, lack of campers, his boring retirement life, then launched into an extreme political tirade. The next day he refused to sell us propane then tried to demand more money from us as we were leaving. The bathrooms/showers are closed and locked. Cash only, no free wifi. Basic gravel park carved out of the desert with no shade, each site has a small concrete pad and tiny table. Plenty of I-10 road noise. No recycling. Rate was Passport America. We will never return due to the manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Stayed here before and liked it, but this time was very different -- manager would not honor the $15 Passport America rate (which was both on-line and in the book) and insisted on $20. When we got ready to leave in the morning he started yelling at us because we had to run our diesel for 5 minutes to air up the suspension -- very surprised at his bad attitude. Plenty of other parks in the area to stay at as this is our last time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Nice park right next to the highway and across from Denny's restaurant. The bathrooms and showers were large, tiled, and immaculate. No shade but a nice place for a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Worked out well for overnight. Convenient, quiet, clean and spacious restroom, plus laundry and cable TV was perfect. PA rate $16.50 so seemed like a great value. Many rigs pulling in late pm but lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Very nice and helpful management. A decent park for our short stay (we were there just 1 night). No trees, but it did have a dog run area. Quite adequate for an overnight. Close and convenient to I-10, though noise was not a problem at all. Denny's is conveniently across the street and a discount with park's receipt (though we didn't get there). Had a slide problem while there and another camper gave us a recommendation of a local RV repair person, who was absolutely awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Owner was friendly and accommodating. Being that we have a 45' motorhome and staying for only one night, I asked for a site where we wouldn't have to un-hook and was given a long pull through. Well maintained park. Will stay here again if in the area. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
Price reflects Passport America discount. This was our second stay, and the manager was wearing more than shorts (probably because it was cold outside). We were asked about pets and told them we had two dogs, and it was no problem. There was even a sign directing us to a "pet walk". We had a pull through site with cable TV for one night and walked to Denny's for our 10% discount on dinner. Everything was "cash" -- even the fairly good deal on propane. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
88 full Hookup sites, 30&50 amp, Cable (no charge) laundry and bath house with showers. Not much shade, gravel level sites, some trees. Park looks good with some long term users. Very clean all around. There are rules and they follow them. Good Verizon. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Manager/owner was just plain rude. Park was nearly empty, he gave us the most unlevel site in the park. Moved to another site, he told us we could not have that site, I politely asked for my money back, he refused. My wife demanded a full refund, which he gave us and we left. Never again, Benson Chamber of Commerce needs to know about this rude behavior. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is a park to avoid. We pulled in and there were maybe 7 rigs in the whole park. I went to the office, and the manager came out dressed only in his shorts. Wouldn't give me a straight answer about rates, and when I said I had pets he said "not here darlin" Then when I opened the door to leave he yelled at me to shut the door so he could instruct me on the way I was to pull out. Yeah, this is definitely one to avoid at all costs; there are plenty more with good management to stay at in Benson We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Okay park I guess if you don't mind rude manager. When we checked in we were told "cash and cash only". This does not pass the smell test for me. We explained that we didn't know how long we would stay and before 11:00am they were pounding on our door. The manager didn't even have the respect to wear a shirt to work, and when I told him I wouldn't be staying in this park again, he gave me my change in quarters. Park is a gravel lot, surely better accommodations are available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
OK for overnight. Wide open gravel sites. Shopping not within walking distance. Would not stay again. Rate is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28?
We stayed for several nights and we had no problems.The park is well kept and the restrooms are kept clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
We pulled off I-10 and stayed for one night. It is nothing fancy but great for a 1 night stay. Good rate and clean. Also, far enough away from the freeway so noise was not a problem. Manager was not a problem, and they only accept cash??? So we paid in cash. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
This campsite has a beautiful view of mountains. It is close to the shopping. It has gravel driveway. It is across the street from two different restaurants. Bathrooms and laundry rooms are very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Price reflects PA discount. Easy on/off I-10 has level sites with a nice view. We used cable TV but not the WiFi, restrooms or laundry. We walked to Denny's across the street and received a 10% discount with campground brochure. Sites have a concrete patio and picnic table. There is train and highway noise. We would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Cash only in this RV park. Large, level sites. Like a big gravel parking lot. Full hook-ups. There was cable; we didn't use it. The washrooms and showers were locked at 5:00 pm, and management told us they were unavailable. Laundry worked OK. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Good location, but no toilets or showers. Dried plants and dirt are easily tracked into rig. We felt it was not worth the savings! Next time we'll stop elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Restrooms and showers were not available - owner locks them effective May 1, but the laundry is still available. Sites were OK - we noticed freeway and train noise. We saved a few bucks here, but promptly spent the savings at the 24 hour Wal-Mart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Only cash accepted and the sewer is a big issue. We stayed here due to the convenience of the location. Gentleman at the office said to walk the dog as little as possible on the park streets as they didn't want coyotes to come into the Park due to the dog "smell." OK, this was a new one to me. The pet walk was filled with garbage and weeds. They do stamp your receipt so you can receive a discount at the Dennys across the highway. We probably would stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Stayed a week while exploring southern Arizona. As others indicated the train noise and freeway noise could be heard but was not too bad. Everyone was friendly and there was a lot of turn over daily. When taking the east bound exit off Interstate 10, the under pass is only 14 feet 5 inches and our radio antenna hit the bottom of the bridge since it was 14 feet 8 inches. It was bent back with no damage but taller RV's could have a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Our stay here was OK. We found the freeway and train noise to be loud. Sites are fairly level and long. If you stop here be prepared to have some method to support your sewer hose off the ground. They make an issue of it here. They only accept cash and the Passport America rate is only good for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Full-hook ups. 30 or 50 amp, good water pressure. Very nice landscape. A 3/4 mile walking trail: very nice. Good Internet connection, Verizon phone worked super. Everyone was very nice. Easy access to I-10. No railroad noise. Restaurant was not open: heating went out. They were to open to shortly after we left. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
This park is easily accessed from I-10. The sites are long, and fairly level. The bathrooms were locked, but the manager gave us the key. This was fine with us because everything stays really clean that way. Our price is with Passport America, which seemed about right since the sites and access roads are not paved. We would stay here again. We are in a big rig motorhome, with a tow, and did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
We have for the last 4 years stayed for a night in this campground. Always a pleasant experience. But, not this year. On our way home to Canada, our truck broke down. We were in the campground for over 5 days. During that time, the manager locked the bathrooms/shower and the laundry room. He said the "season" was over. This is a park which remains open all year, so how could the season be over. He was very curt to me when I had questions. Also very unprofessional in appearance, behind the desk in the office with short shorts and no shirt! We will not stay at Benson I-10 ever again. The sites are just fine, but this past experience has soured us on the park. Not knowing how long the Ford dealer would have our truck, I asked him if the two day park fee I had paid could be added into the week rental, he said No. We paid for a week but only stayed an extra 3 days. He knew our situation. We left the park on Easter Sunday 2009 and shall never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
A very clean park which is convenient to Walmart and a grocery store. We stayed here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
Easy access for big rigs, located just off I-10 so it is great for an over night stay. Level pull-through sites with gravel lots and a cement patio with table. Denny's and Jack-in-the-Box across the street within walking distance. I would stay here again. I used Passport America for a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
This is a high-desert RV park and thus there is no shade. Not many amenities, either. No pool, hayrides, extensive game/rec room, C-Store, etc. There is a small, very clean laundromat ($1.25 for the washers/$1.00 for the dryers) and cable TV. We didn't use their showers but they appeared to be clean after a quick look. Two of the three shower stalls on the men's side were marked as 'Do Not Use.' Since we use our own shower we didn't ask about this. Wi-Fi is provided by TengoInternet so this is an added expense for those who want it. The signal from the antenna mounted on top of the registration building is strong and bandwidth is more than adequate. The cable-TV has 60+ channels. The sites are level, gravel and have a small concrete patio and a picnic table. The spacing between sites is pretty good. The $14.92 daily rate we paid is based on a weekly rate. The park is situated about 1.5 miles north of downtown Benson on Ocotillo Avenue, just north of I-10 (exit 304). Road noise is minimal as are train noises from downtown. During our stay we distinctly heard train whistles only on a couple of occasions and even then it was very minimal. Across the road within easy walking distance is a Denny's and a Jack-In-The-Box. There is a Super Wal-Mart 5-minutes south of the park in Benson as well as a Safeway. The only issue that we have with this park is the wind. And that is something the park cannot control. This part of SE Arizona is very windy. By 11am in the morning on most days the wind is blowing hard enough to force you to close your overhead hatches and to put up your awnings. We think that this park is a perfect place to use as a base for day trips into Tucson (about an hour, depending on where you're going in Tucson) and into Tombstone/Bisbee (22 and 45 miles respectively). The views of the night sky are magnificent and when the winds quit blowing, the quiet here is deafening. If you're looking for a pool, game room or structured activities then look elsewhere. But if you're looking for a quiet, clean park then you won't go wrong staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Frankly, I liked the park. Easy access and easy to get in and out of sites. Was told that there was WiFi but didn't need it. Nice downtown area, Safeway and Walmart close. No road noise and didn't hear trains. Would stop here again.Pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
This is a very clean and well-maintained park, with very easy access on and off of I-10. There is not a lot extra in the way of facilities, but the showers and laundry areas are clean and modern. There are plenty of pull-through sites. Surface is mostly gravel, with a concrete patio at each site, and a small picnic table. There are small trees, but not big enough to provide much shade. Beautiful views of the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
This park used to be a restful stop but not this time. The new manager is very rude. The woman in the office tries to make up for it but she appears to be medicated. We were intending to stay maybe a month but 2 nights did it for us. First reason . Rats all over bathroom inside and out. Two came into our RV. We have travelled for 12 years and never picked up rats before, not even in country parks. Second reason a screaming baby near us and teenagers that raced their cars real fast and blew up dust as well as afraid for our family. Next reason is the weeds. Some sites near us have grass up to one's knees or more. Manager explained he needed a tractor. No he needed a weed wacker. He had put down some killer for weeds but that was put on flowers and beautiful yucca trees. We did see a snake but that would be expected with the tall grass. And the price he charged was not all we had to pay. We had to pay electric even though it was overnight for 2 nights. He made us pay cash for Passport so he should take some of that money and buy rat traps and use the weed wacker we saw in his tool shed. We did not mind the train noise we expected it if in Benson. We never heard I-10 which is very close. There is nothing to do here but they charge as if they had pools and hot tubs and things to do. No even a horseshoe area or badminton. I mean there is nothing. We used to stay here often while travelling but will find another park to hitch up with in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We stayed here for 2 nights in February 2007. (Passport America $17 + tax). The roads are wide; turns are easy and big enough to maneuver in with our 38' 5th-wheel & HDT. Gravel sites are laid out diagonally which makes them easy to get in and out of. The park is clean and well maintained. No particular amenities (like pool or game room), but a nice, clean place to stay while traveling through or visiting area attractions (such as Tombstone). The 2 nights we were there, the park completely filled up by early evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$14
It is a clean park. It's a Passport park so the rate is cheap also. We stayed a month in 2006 and found no train noise even though they are in town. Also we never hear the Highway noise unless an ambulance go down I-10. The Internet comes in very well. It is Tengo Net and is at every site for immediate use. We enjoyed our peaceful stay. Wished we could have met more people but other then that it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Tight parking and lots of interstate noise from near by. But the showers were clean if old, and the people friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
This is a Passport America park and is worth the price for a night, but I would not spend more than that. The park facilities are very limited and the scenery is poor. Access to the sites and to the highway are fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2003
$22
Park was very clean and well kept. Park volunteers were very nice and helpful, but park managers left a lot to be desired. She was very foul mouthed and should not be dealing with public. He acted like he was in another world. The couple who checked us in was very nice and I liked her southern accent. I would recommend the park for the location and scenery, but run and hide from the managers. Stayed in a motorhome 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice place to stay, and we were treated with respect. A very clean place. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Real nice managers and staff-nice place to stay-low monthly & weekly rates-good sam rates-cleanest restrooms we've ever seen We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com