214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Exeter Elms Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (603) 778-7631
CGID10109

Exeter Elms Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   8   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice park with good Wi-Fi. They say that they don't have cable TV, but the cable at our site brought in 50+ stations. Lots of shaded sites on OK dirt roads. We canoed the river in both directions until it was blocked by trees. The staff is functional but not friendly or helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Large campground in a very wooded area. Basically a camping area with many tents and travel trailers used as summer homes. The bathrooms and pay shower areas are very dated and not very clean. No 50 amp sites with sewer connections. Say they have pull throughs, but I only saw two. No cable access and no satellite available, due to the wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We had to be here as it was the best rate we could find to access a Boston Medical facility. The campground is big, the sites are small, and lots of permanents who drive their cars in and out a lot even late at night. Lots of week-end noise party type things in their pavilion. Not a place we would have chosen but good for a certain type of camper. We did kayak the Exeter river which was very nice. People in the office were friendly, but there was no one maintaining order in the large campground. Good overnight but not for 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We traveled here again, only about 35 miles from home. A nice basic campground. Fathers Day weekend they had planned activities. I did not take part but some from our group did and they had fun. Boat rentals were in use and the river was higher and a bit faster than we have seen it. After all the rain, sites were pretty wet, some unusable. The office told us that if the site was unusable they would let us move, just check with them to be sure the site was available. We took over the edge of the road in front of one of the sites to play some kan jam, bean bag toss, and ladder golf. It looked like we were waiting for a parade so the kids clapped when cars drove by. We had a good time and it was a great weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
We camped on 2 river sites on their last weekend of the season. Everything was closed and there were some seasonals closing up for the season and a few other campers. On Friday night in the dark and cold, I managed to fall into the river and go under as I was clearing the area around the fire pit so the leaves and pine needles would not catch fire. Luckily I was able to get up and out without getting too injured. Stripped and took a shower and all was good. We enjoyed the campground and the sites were away from others there. We will probably go back at some point and not wait 18-20 years like we did since our last visit there. They have a large tenting area which looked nice. We shall see what next year brings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
The permanent residents have tackied up this place beyond repair. Pink flamingos and twirly beer cans abound. The river is a narrow dark stream which is less than charming. The trees do add a bit of ambience and if you can get away from the locals you might enjoy a night here. A tour of the quaint town will take about 20 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Exeter Elms is a wooded family type campground. It has been around for a long time and has always been well taken care of. It has recently had new ownership and it is a positive result. New bathrooms have been added as well as upgraded amperage in some sites. They have also improved the store. On our recent stay there were some activities as there always is during the summer season. This campground is a good choice and can fill up quickly during the summer. We look forward to additional improvements. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com