223309 User submitted reviews online!!
Fisherman's Corner COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (815) 259-3628
CGID1011

Fisherman's Corner COE

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   10   8   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
As mentioned, no water or sewer at sites. Some sites are close to water facets and can be reached using hose but they discourage leaving hose hooked up. Electric was very good even with all campers using A/C. No insect issues even though on Mississippi river. The south sites have nice view of river and have tables and fire pits. We would stay here again even though there is a city park a few miles further south. Train and traffic noise was not noticeable. As usual COE hosts were helpful and courteous. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$8
Only about a mile from the interstate and sandwiched between the river and a fairly busy road but hard to beat for the price. Only a few miles from the quaint town of Le Clair. Nice interior roads and concrete pads. Lots of trees and shade but many of the trees had tags on them saying they were infected so may not be shady for long :(. No water and sewer at the sites. Rate reflects access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$8
Easy to get to from the interstate. Nice interior roads and concrete pads. Lots of trees and shade. Electric was right on. No water and sewer at the sites. Rate reflects senior pass. Restrooms and showers could be cleaner. Lots of bugs and cobwebs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
This is a beautiful campground right on the Mississippi River. The price reflects the half price senior discount for a site close to the river. I used the nearby Great River Bike Trail often during the week we spent here. We had to make use of their storm shelter in the bath house during our stay. The park hosts went to each site to tell the occupants a severe storm was coming; that was great service. The electrical hookup was spot on voltage but be aware that there aren't water hookups in the sites and certainly no sewage hookups. There is a real good dump station available and water faucets are spotted around the park to fill your tank. We would certainly stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
Love the waterfront sites. The reserve sites are not water view. However, the location is lovely and we have stayed here 5 times! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$8
A nice easy on/off off I-80 to this campground. We camped here in a 40 footer plus toad on site 24. 50A E/ only at sites however the water spigots were plentiful in the park and were located within 25' of your site, so you could take on water. Concrete pads and good asphalt interior roads. A fair amount of green between sites; plenty of trees in the south loop which is sites 1-25 and are FCFS only; the other 24 or so site in the north loop can be reserved ahead on time. Verizon cell and our MIFI worked well; couldn't get satellite because of trees. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We paid $8/night which is a Golden Age rate (good deal). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
We arrived mid week and there were many available sites. By Thursday the camp was filling, and on Friday there were no sites available. They do take reservations and I suggest that if you are coming in late week, you need to call ahead. They have one space reserved for active military to stay up to 14 days free. Also in addition to a central bathhouse, they have two chemical toilets at each end of the park. The park is located about 1 mile south of I-80. There is a railroad adjacent to the park, but I never saw a train while here. Most noise is from an adjacent highway 84. We will stay here again. Check in is from 6 to 9 PM. You can ride your bike on a paved bike path that runs from East Moline to Clinton along the Mississippi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
This COE campground is right on the river. It was very full, but we found several sites in the east loop that were satellite friendly and weren't reserved. The sites are closer together than usual for a COE campground, but are level concrete and some had just been replaced with fresh concrete. There is no water at the sites but numerous water spigots are available around the campground. This was our second visit here. On our first visit in 2001 the west loop had just been reopened after major flooding of the river. This is a nice place for an overnight and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Camped in a 45 footer on Site 38. Easy access across railroad track west of Highway 84 approximately 1.5 miles south of Exit 1 off I-80. Paved interior roads and sites with some gravel and grass between sites. This C.O.E. park has less room between the sites than most of their parks. There are two sections to the park. Most sites in South section are first come, first served. The north section sites can be reserved. We had no reservations. Park was approximately 85% occupied during our weekend stay. North section was a little less treed than the south section. Satellite TV worked from our site, as did the Verizon cell and air card. Lock and dam #14 is easily viewed from the campground. There was some railroad noise especially during the day, but the noise is not overbearing. There are many attractions in the Quad Cities area: this park put you close to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
A good spot because it is close to the John Deere plants and the Pavilion. It is also on the Great River Bike Trail. A little noisy from the highway, but it can't be seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$9
Nice Corp of Engineers campground located on the Mississippi River by lock and dam 14. The non-reservable sites are located right on the river with river views. There is a train track that runs by the park, but htere were no trains at night and only one during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$9
Nice, quiet campground. Clean. River-side sites available, but as I understand it, not reservable. All other sites ARE reservable. Has two loops, one near the river, the other a short walk away. We took the loop farther away, and were more than happy, mostly because it was much less crowded, especially on week days. No problem with satellite reception at our site, 33, and our neighbors, 32 and 34. No water at sites, but spicket is a 30' hose away (at our site)so you can fill your tank on site rather than go to fill/dump station. Check campground map for sites near spickets. Illinois and Iowa welcome centers 5 minutes away, and Iowa center has free wi-fi. Also, nice golf course, Golfmohr, within 2 miles. $16 18 hole senior rate on weekdays. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
Not as nice as some of the other COE campgrounds we have stayed at, but a real bargain at $16/night. Easy access from I-80, only 2 miles away. Campground hosts were grumpy and only available at the "pay station" from 6-9PM. I thought that was odd since all the other CoE campgrounds the hosts were at the welcome station from 9-6 or thereabouts. Restroom/shower was in good shape, but looked and smelled like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. 2 big dump stations on the way in/out of the park. They had nice, dry, firewood for $2/6 pieces. Miles of biking trails on both sides of the Mississippi. Great folks at the Iowa visitors center (free wifi) just over the bridge. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$16
Nice, clean campground that we'd definitely stay at again. Campers who like to bike would love the place as there's a 60 mile paved bike trail that runs right by the park along the Mississippi River. I would point out that there are probably only about 5 sites that are right on the river and those are non-reservable. Also, the sites are closer together than other COE parks that we've stayed at, but as another reviewer has said, there's plenty of room to open your slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$16
This COE campground is right on the Mississippi river, above lock & dam #14. Half the sites are reservable. Each site has a concrete pad, picnic table & fire ring. There is enough room at each site to accommodate slideouts. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, and the groundskeeping was very good. Some sites had river views where you could watch the tows going through the lock on the Iowa side. The Great River Bike Trail runs right outside the park. The campground is about 12 miles north of the Quad Cities, and is one of the nicer COE campgrounds we've stayed at. It's worth a return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com