223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Westwind RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 788-2190
CGID10136

Westwind RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   5   5   7   4   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Every thing you need for an overnight stop. Clean restrooms, Wi-Fi works well, friendly manager. Sites are adequate in width. Hard to see their sign southbound. RV park is behind and associated with Day's Inn motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
This is by far one of the best parks we've been too. My husband and I have been traveling for a few weeks now, and none of the facilities are well maintained like Westwind. There are no potholes in the entrance. I think the owners fixed it up since last summer, after the older reviews were posted. The washrooms and showers are very clean. It is a quiet area, and lots of room. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Same comments as previous reviews. The approach to the office has major ruts and potholes. A little gravel would be a big improvement. It's basically a parking lot with utilities. Our first space had a bad electrical plug, so we moved over one. That worked fine. I really wouldn't want to stay more than 1 or 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Not much to add. Very basic. Somewhat difficult to navigate to site with a 36 ft plus toad even after getting through all the potholes and bumps to get to the office. Hookups were fine; WiFi was fine. We stayed two nights so we could explore surrounding area and the magnificent chain saw sculptures of Chetwynd. We would probably stay here again, but only for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is an RV parking lot behind a nice looking motel. Pull through sites are relatively level and will accommodate a coach and toad. Utilities are scattered. We needed to join two sewer hoses to reach the outlet. Easy on / easy off highway but the entranced is very potholed which caused our RV to sway side to side even though going only 3 mph. One row has young poplar trees, but our row was merely narrow. Very good Wi-Fi at no extra cost. No gate, fence or security of any kind. Suitable park for one overnight stay while passing through Chetwynd. Our rate reflects Good Sam membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a basic park with no extras except a small playground. It is a gravel lot with some grass between some sites and perimeter in grass. The grass had been mowed when we stopped but the entry into the park is not smooth - a number of potholes. Wi-Fi was very good with adequate power (30 amp) and water. It was fairly quiet in spite of being near the highway. We would stay here again as I am not aware of anything better nearby and it provided what we needed. If looking for more, maybe Dawson Creek should be checked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Grounds are not maintained, grass was 6-8 inches tall. Lots of holes due to rain. Restrooms, showers, and laundry were not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Adequate for an overnight. It certainly isn't the worst campground of our trip, but also far from the best. Our site was easy for us to level, although because of permanent residents on both sides rather tight for a 40 foot motorhome with 4 slides. Good TV reception with antenna, and Wi-Fi works well in our site. Sewer poses a small problem as it extends about a foot out of the ground, but the dump station is convenient to the exit, and suitably close to ground level. If Chetwynd were at the end of a day's drive we would probably stop again, if we knew of something else reasonably close heading South we would eagerly explore it before returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Good overnight spot. Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly reception. Would recommend this place as a stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Good Sam rate with 30 amp FHU, Canadian dollars. While there is a large gravel parking lot behind the motel as the previous posters have stated, it is where the truckers using the motel park. The RV park has two long rows of pull through sites. The front row is mostly all gravel, the back row had grass between the sites when we were here as well as a tree at the front of each space. The trees hung out over the front of the site and we had to back out of our site, otherwise we would have scratched the side of the RV. Restrooms and laundry were very clean in spite of obvious heavy usage. Park was at least 75 percent full, mostly with semi-permanents working jobs in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
I agree with the previous reviewer. This park is a large gravel parking lot behind a hotel however the spacing is adequate for our purpose. The sites are fairly level and the Wi-Fi works well if you are close to the office. We are picking up 10 TV channels via the antenna. Its surprisingly quiet here even though the highway is nearby. The restrooms are spotless and the laundry room also neat and clean. The owner wasn't on site nor available via telephone when we registered and paid the next morning once he was back. He has been very cordial since he returned. A key is needed for the Ladies Restroom but not for the Men. All told, we have a favorable impression even though this place isn't real pretty to look at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
The location of the park is behind a motel and the over-all appearance looks like a big gravel area with some trees and a grassy tent area. The sites were easy for our 33 foot 5th wheel to get into and they are about 20x60 and level. The park wasn't very full so most people had several sites in between them and the next person. If the park was full it would mean your neighbor would be right on top of you. The laundry and park were very clean. You are given a key to the laundry and washrooms which you leave in a deposit box when you depart from the campground. Ten TV stations are available by antenna and there is good free Wi-Fi. One of the interior roads has some large pot holes but the other roads appear to be in good condition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com