221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Shorewood RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (503) 355-2278
CGID10138

Shorewood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   10   6   10   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
I didn't like this park because it seemed very jammed up with park models and just depressing. Our site was so tight we could hardly get slides out. It's right on the beach so if you get one of the few ocean front sites, you'd have a much better experience. The access to the beach is great but it was very cool and windy when we were there so minimal beach time for us. I saw other parks in the area that would've been preferable. Our space was way overpriced for what they offered. Would stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
We made reservations well in advance for this weekend; we had a wedding to attend further up the road to Manzanita. They are very strict when you check in and give you all kinds of information, paperwork, a 'Tide Tables' and a remote keyless entry ot the gate, that part we liked! Security is a plus while traveling. They were friendly enough, and to be honest we didn't spend a lot of time here, but I think we had one of the nicer spots (#4.) It was a unique park, with a very northwest ocean flair to it. Our spot had broads/weathered fencing all around it for privacy with some buoys & fish netting hanging, kind of cute. In the rear of our spot was a brick fireplace for cooking or bonfire. The short walk to the beach and view is right there, really nice. The map on the internet makes it look like a much, much bigger place than it is. We would love to come back and stay again here. It was quiet, dark, and nice for sleeping at night. Good central location for driving either way. WIFI was great; cable was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
The is an old but very well maintained park. Most of the sites are occupied with full timers but used as weekend getaways so the place was about half full during the week. The spaces are tight but typical for beach front. We were in one of the three facing the ocean and you really can't get any closer to the water then this. Great place to sit and watch the sea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
This place is fabulous! Winding down the small residential roads to the RV park can be quite deceiving, but at the end it's a great surprise. Pulled in to an ocean front spot with nothing between the front of our motorhome but a few rocks, sandy beaches, and crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean. The lot was level (gravel) and pull in (as noted for the fantastic view). Everything worked as it should. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. The hosts were extremely gracious. The only "down side" was our neighbors to the left who owned a small cabin here, who complained about just about everything about our coach (diesel fuel smell - which is just silly since there's a constant ocean breeze -- duh). Gets a bit chilly with the wind in the evenings, so pack a jacket and enjoy the brilliant sunsets. As stated, this is a "not to be missed" RV park. I"d stay another week if I didn't have to get back to reality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
Beware, this park is approximately 55% lease occupants and they complain about everything. They complained so much the "very nice and helpful" managers apologized about their behavior. The beach is tremendous, however the sites had hookups on the wrong side for fivers/trailers so you have to walk through your sewer hose, water hose and cable wiring each and every time you went into and out of the trailer. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
I almost hate reviewing this park and letting a great secret out of the bag. We were going to spend 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed 4. Right on the beach, listen to the surf and occasional fog horn at night. Our site was level, easy to pull in and out of, and private with plenty of space around us. Crushed rock surface throughout except for the main drive, table and bench with a fire ring at our site. A real treat to watch the waves rolling in from outside our windows. Like having our own private beach house. But I think we got one of the best sites in the park. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cable picked up plenty of TV stations and the Wi-Fi was perfect. Even the beach was great, half the time we had it pretty much to ourselves. I think the biggest crowd we ever saw on the beach was 10 other people, not much when you consider 7 miles of beach. This is the perfect place to unwind, have peace and quiet away from all the crowds. We will be going back to Shorewood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
Friendly staff willing to help. We had one of the 2 beach front sites. The sites are all plumbed and wired for park trailers not RV's. This means the utilities are on the wrong side so you either have to pull forward into a site or run your wires and hoses across your site. Restrooms are clean and always available. Beach access is easy and with the ocean front site like we had it's a great view all the time. Our site was level and with the required fire lane we were able to pull in forward and unhook. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$50
At first glance we were not sure how we would like this RV resort. The spaces are very close together and many are permanent residents. However the beach is fabulous and you can't get any closer. It is just steps away from our 5th wheel. A big bonus on the Oregon coast. The camp hosts are very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Secluded RV park on the ocean. 102 sites, 80 are permanent, mainly park models. Gravel roads, not dusty, sites gravel. Easy access to a 7 mile beach. Great managers, allowed us to move to a just vacated permanent site with a fabulous view of the ocean. Great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Hard to find gated community, but a great beach. Mostly long term units, a lot of which are park model units, but there were spaces for over nighties like us. Excellent hook-ups, nice level spot, well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com