214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (888) 436-7737
CGID1014

Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   5   7   8   8   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I gave this park an 8 because it did not have sewer hookups at each site. Reasons to stay here: close to I-80, easy access in and out, concrete site on level ground, part of a casino property, shuttle service to casino, decent restaurant, and easy access to sewer dump behind the hotel. You could drive to sewer easily and return to site. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Rate shown is based on weekly rate for a pull-through site. Park is nicely maintained and is located just beyond the parking lot for the casino and next to the hotel. Roads are paved and sites are concrete pads. Back-ins are a little small, especially for motorhomes. Pull-throughs are ample length for the largest of rigs. Lots of space in between sites, all grass with some shade trees throughout the park. The negatives, and the reason for my lower rating, are no sewer hookups (but they do have a dump station) and no Wi-Fi. You do get a free continental breakfast each morning if you want to walk up to the hotel. The do provide a shuttle van to the casino. It is not a resort and they charge too much for not having full hookups. That being said it is a very nice park to explore the Chicago area. Beware there are train tracks in the distance and the trains are constant and do use their horns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Leave it to PN Gaming (Hollywood Casino's parent) to jack up the prices and reduce the services. I thought is was too expensive just 2 years ago when they charged around $30 for a W&E site with no amenities. The park once had cable TV, WIFI, and check in at the RV park office. The cement, pull through sites are fairly long, wide, and level, but certainly not worth $50. Maintenance in the park has also been reduced - the bathrooms were filthy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Park is little more than the remains of the workers camp left over from construction of the hotel and casino. There are no full hookups, no cable and no WiFi. There's a huge parking lot where trucks are allowed to overnight but NOT RV"s. Instead we are relegated to this so-called Resort. They make a big deal of the free breakfast in the hotel but that's not much value unless you're feeding a scout troop. And for this they charge an exce$$ive $39 (plus $10 more if you want a pull thru). About twice what it's worth. Casino is the draw, not the RV park. Next time through we'll go to the nearby WalMart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Check in was easy in the hotel lobby. Sites had cement pads, level and in good repair. Campground has pleasant appeal and very quiet. Showers and bathhouse were clean. Air antennae had over 60 channels. Lack of Wi-Fi was a real negative. I feel the campground is a little expensive for a resort with no pool, no Wi-Fi, no cable, but, I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice campground. Not hard to get to. Follow signs for Hollywood casino. Not terribly far off the interstate. Sites are spacious with lots of grass. Showers and bathrooms are small, but very clean. Only one bath facility at campground and if your site is in the back, it can be quite a walk. Check-in was easy. Sites are level and padded. Free breakfast at hotel which is a short walk away. Campground is ideal for a weekend at the casino if you're a gambler. Shuttle will pick you up at your site and take you the short 2 blocks to the front door if you don't feel up for the walk. My thoughts when booking this campground were that it would be busy, loud and a city like setting, but I couldn't be more wrong. It is quiet and tucked away behind the Hollywood casino facilities. Two reasons its not a "10" in my opinion are the lack of sewer hook-up and the rule against fire pits. There is a dump station conveniently placed behind the hotel as you depart. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice layout, good sized sites. Would have rated higher expect for having been told that we wouldn't fit in a back in site, when we would have and the outrageous price of $45/night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We stayed in this park for 4 nights because we were required to find a place near Chicago for a family reunion. The price is outrageous for what is essentially dry camping. No sewer dump, no WiFi, no cable. (I have an auto satellite, but no local channels this far from home.) The laundry and shower facilities probably would serve about 15 campers: 2 showers, 2 washers, 2 dryers. The only reason I gave it an elevated rating of 1 is because of the beauty of the Casino and RV park grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is our second time here. We only live about 30 minutes from here so it's an easy overnight on the spur of the moment. We like this park because it is pretty and not crowded, even on a sunny warm weekend in June. The sites are large by RV park standards, not awning to slide like so many others. As others have said, it's a little pricey, $45 for pull-through, $35 for back-in. While no sewer at site, there is a dump station behind the hotel. We come here when I get a hankering for the casino's Prime Rib buffet on Saturdays, $23/person before any discounts. Very good buffet and prime rib. We had a back-in site, had no problems with our 27' Winnebago, but big rigs should stick to pull through sites. In the off season, sites are $12, but no water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This is an extremely convenient and clean campground when passing through the Chicago area. Unfortunately they raised their rates by $10.00 per night. It's not a $45.00 a night campground as there are few facilities. Back-in sites are now $35.00 however they will not fit big rigs. Otherwise this is a good place to stay when passing through. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Beautiful park, except the back-in sites are too short for Big Rigs. Pull-through sites were $10 more. There is no sewer, and no Wi-Fi. I really think the park is over priced for what you get, but then we didn't find any other RV park in the immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$12
Campground was nice. Sites were level with concrete and groomed stone pads. Winter rates was only 12 dollars per day, but only electric was available. Washrooms and shower building was closed for the season. Check in is at the hotel and the attendant seemed nice and friendly. The casino is at least a two block walk through the parking lot, but a shuttle bus will pick you up at your campsite with just a phone call. The bus took only five minutes to arrive after phoning. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Nice level pull-through. Checked in at the hotel. Level dump station behind hotel. No shade, but we were only there one night and that's what canopies are for. Free shuttle to the casino, so you can lose your money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Good stopover only. Small sites, not much room to stretch or walk pets. Excellent shower facilities. Downgraded due to surly attendant when checking in. Everything written by hand, no computer, which may be part of bad attitude. Casino is non-smoking, (yay!), but buffet real expensive for what you get. Not bad if you just need a place for the night. Somewhat expensive for end product, (no sewer at site). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is the closest park to the Chicago area coming from the south. Plan to pay lots of tolls to get downtown: and try to avoid rush hour! We've stayed here in the past and knew about this, so we were prepared and it wasn't a problem for us. Free Wi-Fi is available in the adjacent hotel's lobby, possibly in the campground office, we were told. But it wasn't open very much (many campers had to register at the hotel), but Wi-Fi is not available at the camping site. A shuttle is available to the casino down the hill, which is also walking distance. There is an acceptable laundry at the office building and in the hotel itself. We stayed at this campground for 3 nights and rented a car to drive into Chicago and the suburbs to visit friends and relatives. Enterprise picks you up, and dropping it back off was convenient. The only unfavorable issue is that it had rained and there were puddles by the site. Also, the dump site located behind the hotel, (no sewer at camping sites), was flooded slightly (before the rain) to a lot after the rainfall. Apparently, because its part of a casino complex, no one under 21 is allowed in this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We stayed here for 5 days over Labor Day weekend while visiting the Chicago area. Our back-in site was level, spacious, and surrounded by lawn and mature trees. Restrooms were clean with decent showers. Small laundry was in working order and reasonable priced. The staff at check-in was friendly. If we visit the area again we would certainly stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
As reviewed, sites are in a wooded area that is very quiet. Back in sites are very roomy. The only real downfall here is trying to call them, expect some serious wait time. We just showed up and had no problem getting a site. The women in the office seemed put out by that. She had to enter our info herself. Note that they put a $25 hold on your credit card in addition to the nights you are paying for. If you want a receipt here you must go to the casino for it when you leave. We just left which is how I saw the $25 hold, I thought that they charged 3 nights and not 2. Campground is easy access from I-80 and makes a good stop over location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Great spot for an overnighter or weekend getaway. The campground sites are concrete and the sites are large with a lot of grass. No pool or rec hall, but clean showers and good laundry. Hotel staff and maintenance staff is friendly--but beware of the troll that polices the campground! My site had an electrical problem and I worked with maintenance for repair, but a rainstorm delayed the work. I wasn't upset with them, but she threw a fit because my cord temporarily needed to be hooked to next site. She refused to listen and threatened to "get my supervisor" She kept at it until the manager came and listened to what I was saying and it was fixed in a few minutes. Totally unnecessary stress to an otherwise perfect relaxing place. BEWARE of THE TROLL!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Easy access for our 39' fifth wheel, large sites with plenty of room between them. Clean, well manicured park. At $27 per night, the rate is great. The only drawback is that there are no sewer hookups and the main dump area, though easy to get to, has an odd arrangement where you need to feed your pipe through an opening in a steel grill and into the open sewer pipe beneath. If you like Casinos, it is within easy walking distance of the RV park. If you don't like casinos, it's no problem. No casino noise comes to the park. In fact, the park is quiet and secluded from traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
What a good value (assuming you ignore the contributions you are likely to make in the very friendly casino). Level sites, concrete pads, picnic tables, good night lighting, reasonably clean restrooms (the only slight ding to the overall score), a friendly, fast shuttle service from your motorhome door to the casino entrance. Definitely recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Great park for the Chicago area. Nice wide spaces that are concrete and level. Pull through sites are long. No amenities is the downside (no Wi-Fi or pool). Easy access to the interstate and free shuttle takes you to the casino. Highly recommend if you are visiting Chicago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Great campground. We stopped for one night as we were just passing through. We had a long, level spot so we didn't need to unhook. No sewer, but a great dump station on the way out. Office personnel were very helpful all three times I had called. No Wi-Fi, but good local TV selection. A shuttle can take you to the casino, but we chose to walk since it was so close. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very nice campground and terrific stopover place. Joliet is about an hour from Chicago but this is about the nicest private campground you will find in the metro Chicago area. Price reflects winter rate. Summer rate is $30 per night. Plenty of room for Big Rigs. Will stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We are spending 3 nights here, and chose 50 amp pull through for the extra power. Need that AC! This place is VERY easy to get to, easy reservation over the phone and large, level sites. Some have trees and shade (back-ins) and there are areas for pets. Very nicely maintained, very quiet, shuttle to the Casino (if that is your thing) and VERY visible security all night long. This used to be the Empress Casino, so your GPS may find that one or not recognize Hollywood Blvd ... go to the website. Nice place to stay for access to the Chicago area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Great stop over park or place to stay while touring Chicago. Clean, close to the highway and large pull throughs for big rigs. Adjacent to the Casino which as redone after storms in 2009. Not far from the train which takes you to Chicago metro area. This place is far better then any other campground in the Chicago area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Pricey for casino with no cable or internet and water and electric only. Restroom was immaculate. Sites large and easily accessible. Shuttle to casino and restaurants prompt and friendly. Good one-night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Price is for a back in site with w/e. We have stayed here previously. Office staff is very nice. Employees have a great work ethic and routinely goes above and beyond the call of duty. We had some electrical problems in site #4 and moved and things were fine. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
I really like this camping spot. Open with a tree, plenty big. Saw a bunny in the grass. Close enough to Chicago. It was lovely. Need to clean the bathrooms more, long dark hairs everywhere - yuck. Staff is wonderful. Didn't hit the casino. Expensive for what you're getting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Name changed to Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Park. Level, roomy sites. Patio flooded when it rained. No Wi-Fi. Staff not the friendliest. Putting in sewer connections would be a great improvement. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Large cement pads, paved roads, 25 feet or more of grass between site, large open grass areas. Nice place, friendly staff, 50 miles from Chicago's downtown, a great location. Clean shower/bathrooms, the dump site is on the way out, they will add 25 dollars to your bill till you check out because it is run through the hotel administration as a incidentals, but they remove it when you leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Campground is okay, no sewer hook-ups, but they do have a dump site. They have two washers/two dryers. Stayed here to "commute" to Chicago attractions. Not a bad drive into the city. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park would be great if they had sewer, there is a dump. It is a great one nighter. If you want to go to the casino it is a short walk or they will come and get you. I think the cost is a bit high for no sewer but the convenience is great. We stayed in a pull through, back in is $25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
It has been 3 years since we stayed here and reviewed this park. They have added free WiFi and it worked well for us the one Saturday night we were here. As noted by others, the sites are W&E only, some pull-through and some back-in. Most of the pull-throughs and some of the back-ins are satellite friendly. No cable TV, but some antenna stations. Bathroom facilities are not adequate for a 80 site park without sewers. Like some other PN Gaming casinos I have visited recently, the RV park suffers (reduced office hours, staffing, maintenance, etc.) when the corporate hatchet man comes in and tries to cut costs. The cost is not in line with the facilities offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was our second stay in the park. We like the convenience to restaurants, shopping, interstate access, paved streets and partially paved sites. Management was nice and helpful. Good for a night or two since they do not have sewer hook-ups. Verizon signal and satellite access was all good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The nightly rate with tax was $33, I discovered I was charged $58. Calls to inquire got no where. The camp ground isn't worth $33, let alone $58. Grass wasn't cut, mud puddles, no sewer. The employee at check in made it clear I was disrupting her work but, wait checking me in should have been her work. It was easy access from I-80, that was worth a point or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We go every year here at least once. For a casino campground it is really nice. Has a lot of room with concrete pad, grass and picnic table. We have 2 dogs and a lot of room to walk them. Casino is fun (only if you win). They will pick you up right at the office and will drop you off at your site when you are done. They used to have cable TV years ago. The casino has been sold a couple times and the new owner won't get the tower fixed for cable TV. I did ask, it was hit by lightning. This park use to be Passport America years ago to. But like I said, new owners and that is a thing of the past also. Nice place for a getaway. Always quiet at night if you don't camp by the waterpark real close by. They keep the grounds looking good. Just wish they would fix the cable TV. If you are passing through and need a place to stay I would stay here. I wish they would have club cards like we get at other casino camping if you stay 5 nights get one free. But no such luck. Overall a nice place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed here for two nights to visit Chicago. The park has no amenities, no sewer hookups and no full timers, but it is quiet and very spacious with some trees and open grassy areas for the pets and walking. I would say that it is a good overnight place and felt safe to camp here considering that it is in the vicinity of a large city. The traffic into Chicago is intense, so find a commuter train station in an expensive suburb (we used Hinsdale), park the car and take the train into the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
If you are looking for a safe park in the Chicago area this is a good one. It's part of the Empress Casino property. The signage for the park is not very clear. As you enter the Empress property look for a sign that says "RV Parking", make a left and the park is behind the hotel. The park office wasn't open when we arrived at 4pm, so check in is at the hotel desk. Roads are gravel and the sites have level but narrow concrete pads. There is plenty of room between sites and big rigs should have no access problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
It is kind of high priced for what you get. Most casino camp grounds are very reasonably priced but this one isn't. It is Ok. The rest room and showers needed attention. But I would stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Not a bad campground: sites are a combo of concrete and gravel. Kind of high $$ for what you get. No amenities to speak of except a free shuttle to the casino. Close to the interstate. Good spot to overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
A nice campground with large sites, clean facilities, located a few miles from both I-80 and I-55. They don't have sewer hookups, possibly to limit stays (this is a casino campground), but they do have a dump station. The dump, however, is the worst design I've seen. The sewer hose has to drop down to ground level, then back up and over a cement trough wall. Then down through a steel grate into a pipe at the bottom of the trough. Then, the trough has to be rinsed out with a faucet nearby (you need to provide the hose), but the pipe is about 1/4 inch above the bottom of the trough, so it never completely rinses, if you get my drift! Finally, water collects around the outside of the trough, so you have to walk through it to get at your valves. This whole set-up could use some re-thinking. Other than this, however, it was a nice short-term stopover. They have a shuttle you can call to take you to the casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We spent one night here. It is very convenient from I-80. We do not really recommended for a family to stay any length of time because the only thing there was the casino. We would stay for the night again as a stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The park was close to train station in Joliet (about 6 miles from RV park) for easy access to Chicago without the hassle of driving into the city. I was disappointed to find out that no sites have sewer hook-ups. The dump station provided is the worst design ever and would not advise staying at this park for long stays that require use of the dump station. Within walking distance to casino and during the summer months there is a water park opened next to the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Nice wide concrete sites with paved roads and grass between. Park has a convenient dump station as there are no sewer hook ups. Pull through sites for the most part are not shaded but several other sites are. There is good security but we did not see a casino shuttle. There is a water park next door for the kids. The weekends get crowded but it's fairly quiet during the week. We got a good Verizon signal and satellite TV dome access. It appears the cable wire is not working. Restrooms and laundry were clean. GPS did not seem to recognize Empress Drive and wanted to send us further out on I-80 than necessary. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The sites were decent sized, but most had no shade. There is no sewer hook up, but there is a dump station. They are also lacking cable TV. The people working there were very nice, and the casino's security patrol regularly drove through. A decent park overall, probably best used as an overnighter. We would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Argosy's Empress Casino RV Park is barely passable as a stop going west to east around the south park of Chicago. We wanted to stay two days and move out on Sunday morning but after one night we decided to leave (and found that traffic was just fine on Saturday morning). We got up early and were ready to roll when I waited at the locked office which said it opened at 7. When no one arrived I walked over to the hotel and complained I had not received my credit card receipt since "it is given at check-out". The reply is that the RV office is really not yet staffed after winter break. I suggested a sign would be helpful for campers. If there is any rain, this park becomes very muddy and the restrooms degrade in cleanliness. There is no sewer, nor cable nor internet. It is high-priced for value received but it is really the only public park in the area. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
A bit different. Sites had NO Sewer hookups (reason for 7 rating. Concrete pad level with grass between. Office closed Tues and Weds (strange) Helpful people. Restrooms clean. Walk to casino (but not on hot days). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
The Oasis Campground and the Empress Casino Campground are one and the same despite being in different locations on Streets and Trips. It's a good thing they had an open space, because Oasis was my "backup" for the night if the Empress was full. The spaces are short, so we had to disconnect the truck. The casino is about a 15 minute walk from the central area of the campground. They ask if everyone in your party is over 21 when you check in, but there were a couple of trailers with kids here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
I somehow forgot to review this park earlier this year when I was reviewing the 30+ parks I visited last year. I just stayed here for the umpteenth time over the years last week on my way home from my spring southern trip. As noted in other reviews, there are cement pads, W&E hookups, and showers but little else. No cable, no WIFI, no recreational area, and, the last time I asked, the hotel pool was not available to the RV guests. Unless you are for the casino, there is no reason to stay more than 1 night. $30 is a lot for just W&E and a cement pad. I only use it because it usually makes my trip through Chicago on Sunday morning hassle free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Large concrete pad adjacent to the Empress casino. Has a shuttle van. You have to be 21 or older to stay and/or visit. Easily accessible to Joliet and if you like to gamble, not much more to do there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
This is a quiet and well maintained park with good security. The sites have plenty of space as well. Near to the intersection of I-55 and I-80. It is a 1 hour drive to downtown Chicago. Allow more time during rush hours. It is about 4.5 miles to the Metra train station with service to downtown and points in between. Also there is a laundry room at the bath house. The staff has always been very helpful. We stay here 2-3 times a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
An OK park. Fair interior roads and pads, gravel and grass sites. A good place for casino goers, not much else there. Nothing very close either. Many casino RV resorts have paved sites and pads with 1st class amenities. This is more like state park level of accommodations. No bad, not resort like either. Was clean, neat and secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We stayed here 5 nights. The restroom/shower was spotless when we arrived, but was never cleaned in 5 days. Cable TV has only a few local channels. Park was very quiet and security was quite good. Compared to Windy City campground this place is a 5 star resort. There is a dump station that requires a bit of concentration to negotiate. Sites can be comped as mentioned by another camper. We will stay here again as we go to Chicago often aand this is the nicest place we have found so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$14
Pool is at hotel next door. Site can be comped. Very nice park close to casino but on a hill and isolated from traffic and noise. Level, large pull thrus easily handling 40' 5th and toter with landscaping between sites. Clean laundry room We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com