220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Creek Side RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (276) 475-5276
CGID10156

Creek Side RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This campground is right in town and convenient to everything. Bike shuttles all within walking distance and our favorite is right across the street. The campground owner treats you like family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very nice little campground with a very nice owner. Wi-Fi was very limited with a weak signal in site 5. All sites back up to a stream and you get the sound of water flowing over the rocks. The park is almost downtown which makes walking to any of the stores downtown a snap. Damascus is geared for biking and hiking. Great place to stay and calling the owner to get directions to get into the park is a must. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
The previous review was right-on. Nice place to stop and visit this quaint little town for a little R & R. The only drawback we had was there was no AT&T cell service. There was some kind of service since we did see people walking around using cell phones. Nice folks running this campground, and it was fun to sit by the creek and watch the fish and ducks. Couldn't get much more relaxing than this. No bathrooms or laundry facilities. Virginia Creeper trail is right there and bike rentals are plentiful if you so choose to ride the Trail. Sit back, relax, and enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Located at the intersection of US 58 and Railroad Avenue in downtown Damascus. The sites all back up to Laurel Creek with a good view. The sound of rapids is peaceful and relaxing. Sites are almost level, fine gravel. All hook-ups were good. Convenient in town to link up with numerous bicycle shops for transport to the Virginia Creeper Rail-Trail. The owner and wife were very friendly and welcoming, treated us like we were family. The Virginia Creeper Trail is only 3 blocks away. We would definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
A very small RV park located next to a stream in Damascus that is very basic, but clean and everything worked. The owners are very friendly and helpful if wanting to see the sights and spend some time in the area. This area of Virginia is among the most scenic and this park is the only one for 30 miles around. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
RV park in center of town easily accessed from main Hwy, at bridge over creek. VA Creeper Trail close by. A few miles up the road to Abingdon and the Barter Theater. Great mountain roads nearby, including Rt. 91 from Mountain City, NC. Friendly, talkative manager who was accommodating. No showers or laundry. No play ground equipment but we saw plastic wading pool and slide that might do for small children. All utilities, including Wi-Fi, worked well for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Located at US 58 and Railroad Avenue in downtown Damascus. Pros: All hookups work great. Situated on Laurel Creek with good view (not accessible due to elevation of campground above creek and large boulders). Sound of rapids is peaceful and relaxing. Sites are almost level, fine gravel. Portable deck provided (keeps camper very clean). Electric very reliable. Hookups at right location. Convenient in town to link up with numerous bicycle shops for transport to the Virginia Creeper Rail-Trail. Owner and wife very friendly and welcoming, treated us like we were family. Cons: Directly next to US 58 (although the highway is really not that busy and noise was not really a concern during our visit). Back-in sites could be tricky for the unskilled. Sites perhaps a bit narrow, but pullouts seemed to have no conflicts. Reservations probably necessary due to the very small number of sites (only 6). No recreation at the campground itself (not the best campground if you have kids or teens), but with the Virginia Creeper Trail only 3 blocks away, there is plenty to do in the mountains if you bike or hike. We would definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com