223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Karrer City Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (308) 345-2022
CGID10187

Karrer City Park

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$5
Nice overnight stop. There is a 3 day maximum stay. The turn to access the park is tight depending on the direction you are coming from. Nice town of McCook just down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Saw previous comments so we stopped here for a night. We left a $10 donation so the real price is determined by you. I had trouble getting my 36 foot Motorhome towing a car into the park. Had to go up the road, make a u-turn and get in from the opposite direction as I couldn't make the turn. That's the only downfall so I couldn't give it a 10. We were a little worried about satellite because of the trees along the south but got good reception in spot #1. A great overnight spot if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This is one of those little gems you find in small midwestern towns that speaks of hometown hospitality...and free, too. I had to put a price down, and they ask for donations, but it costs nothing to camp there. We gave $10 just because we appreciated the place. Don't expect much in the way of amenities, but if you are self-contained, you have access to water and electric and a nice place to spend the night. The park is surrounded by trees, but the railyard is behind them. It caused some noise during the day, but hardly any at night. We didn't use the facilities, but they seemed adequate and clean. There is a dump station, but it is not pull-through. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$5
There was no nightly charge (only donations - we left $5 in a furnished envelope for the nights stay) with a 3 night maximum. This was a beautiful and well maintained City Park with 50 amp hookups. There were several water faucets available in the park but not at site. There was a dump station, but was not easily accessible with vehicle in tow. AT&T Cell service was good. Verizon air card was good. We would most definitely camp again at this park - it's a great place to stay. Thanks to the City of McCook for this beautiful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Very nice city park located on the east end of town. A bit tricky to turn right into when towing and in a 40' coach, but manageable after we swung way out into the road to make the turn. Beautifully maintained, electric only, but definitely suited our needs for one day while passing through heading northward. Donated $$ to the city by mailing it to the city when we left. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
We needed a place to stay so we called the city and they told us about this park. It is a free park limited to 3 days stays. It is a nice park with 7 sites. The water is turned off during the winter except for the Dump Station. A donation box it on the Bathhouse. We got ABC and Fox channels on TV. Our Verizon phones had 5 bars 1xev signal and the Verizon internet was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Great little road side city park for over nite stays. Clean, nite lighting, grass and trees, water hydrants, 50 amp elect, dump station, rest rooms, and even showers. Sometimes a bit noisy with highway on one side and railroad behind the grove of trees. There is a 3 day limit, first come first served. We will stop by again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$0
Located on east side of town. Tight right turn entering the park. Website says they have electric and water but we only saw one water spigot in the center of the park. Electric at all sites. Nice stop and well maintained for overnight stop. Sites are free. We would have donated $$$ but didn't see a drop box. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com