219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Franklin RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (828) 349-6200
CGID10198

Franklin RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   2   9   1   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This may be the prettiest park we have stayed in so far! The park is small, but very nicely laid out and landscaped. There are a couple of large pull-throughs near the front of the park. We stayed in the back of the park. Our site backed up to a nice meadow with plenty of trees. The sites are large, some close together (for groups) and some set apart (what we wanted). The pads are wood chips, which are soft to walk on. There is a great covered pavilion with rocking chairs, tables, games and a fireplace. The bathrooms were clean, modern, and were nicely decorated, also. We didn't notice any road noise, although the park is convenient to US 23/441. Note that the signs from the highway and the turn are not very clearly marked. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Franklin and Highlands. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Wonderful, friendly park just off the highway, but quiet enough. Large park, small sites that are level with wood chips on road base. Wi-Fi was weak, but Verizon signal was strong. Cable was good. As mentioned, 50/30/110@20, water (tastes great too!), septic, cable. Tends to fill up on weekends, so reservations are a must. Franklin, NC is a nice sized town with all amenities and mountains, rivers, waterfalls, biking trails, hiking trails,etc. Great fall color! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We stayed here for 1-1/2 weeks. Beautiful and well-maintained park; staff extremely helpful and friendly. Love the surrounding area. Entrance is steep but short so getting up to the office is easy. Recommend pulling around the office to unhook your toad. Will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great experience. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The only two drawbacks were some tight spaces for large RVs and road noise. We stopped at other campgrounds in the area and this is definitely the nicest we found. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This is the 3rd time we have been here. One of our favorite places to camp. We liked it so much we stayed 2 months. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful as were the camp owners. The place was clean and the bathrooms were great. We plan on coming back this summer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We did not like this campground at all. It was dirty, and noisy from the highway. They have no propane, pool, laundry, campstore or nice people working there. I like Franklin NC, I don't like this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is a very nice quiet park with a beautiful shelter for campers to gather. We travel with a dog, and there is a wonderful mowed open park-like field for him to run, plus no dog waste to watch out for. Very clean, nicest park in the area. We will stay 2 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This park is ok if you want to stay inside your camper. There is not much room for outside living. The ticks are horrible. You can hear traffic all day and night from the highway and the neighbors across the street are rude and loud. We like Franklin, just not this RV park. You are parked in a field. They have no pool, laundry, playground or campstore. I guess it is a nice place if you only stay a night or two and you're out sightseeing all day. We found better parks in the area and will go to one of those next year. We have travelled all over the USA, and stayed in nice parks, this is not one of them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a lovely campground. We enjoyed the beautiful fireplace in the shelter. What a great gathering place! The camp hosts were wonderful. They definitely made you feel welcome and wanted you to be part of the campground family and not just a renter of a campsite. Additionally, we had a flat tire right after pulling in our spot and they were there helping us fix the flat rather than just giving us a number to call! The bathrooms were very clean and nice. We also enjoyed the beautiful landscaping of the campground. We'll definitely go back there and would encourage other empty nesters to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We have just spent 3 days at Franklin RV Park. It was perfect for us, a great location situated between Franklin, Dillard, and the Highlands which provided plenty of sightseeing, shopping, and good restaurants. The campground is small, beautifully maintained, the bathrooms and showers spotless, the hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had one of the pull thrus for our 37' class A motorhome. The campground has a common area with a big beautiful fireplace that was lit for campers to congregate and socialize. We really enjoyed our stay at this campground and look forward to coming back when they reopen in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This campground is quiet (although you can hear cars), clean and the hosts are great. A lot of attention to detail here in the landscaping, bathhouse and pavilion. We were lucky that the campground wasn't crowded - the sites are very close together. We didn't have anyone next to us fortunately. While sites are very level and wide enough to accommodate slides, there is not a lot of space to hang out on the campsite. All sites do have fire pits and picnic tables. Rated an 8 just because we like more wooded spacious sites. But honestly, this is the nicest full hookup campground in the area - we looked at them all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is beautiful park to spend some relaxing time in, and the grounds are beautiful. For a fall trip the leaves will be spectacular. The managers were friendly, nice to visit with and concerned about our comfort. There are many things to do in the area and there are some great restaurants to visit. We definitely would visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stayed here July 5th through the 13th. We gave this campground a 10 because it was exactly what we wanted. The park was quiet and clean, and the landscaping was beautiful. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. We drove to other campgrounds in the area and we were glad that we picked Franklin RV park, we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This park is easy access from the 441 and close to Franklin. It is very peaceful since it is small and has plenty of trees. One of the nights we were there the hosts started a nice fire in the beautiful rock fire place in the pavilion and invited all the campers - nice comfortable chairs and a great way to meet other campers! The grounds are park-like and the bathrooms were nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Very convenient to the city of Franklin. The park was very well groomed. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Sites were level and hookups are conveniently clustered. Wi-fi and satellite TV worked very well. The fireflies at dusk are amazing. Don't miss the side trip to Highlands, N.C. Many waterfalls and rapids along the way. There's also a waterfall that you can drive behind. The only downsides: Cash or check only. No pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com